> Learn our national language, you ignorant buffoons

olay biscuit barrel
post Nov 22 2015, 06:11 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(hoimangkuk @ Nov 22 2015, 03:19 PM)
just learn malay for unity la...

you guys want malay to accept you guys, but refuse to learn the language....
topkek...
Why would they want acceptance from them? Would they share tongkat?
olay biscuit barrel
post Nov 22 2015, 06:18 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(hoimangkuk @ Nov 22 2015, 06:16 PM)
why should we share tongkat? since the simple request of learning bahasa oso dunwan?

look at mamakthir and indon, willing to use bahasa, now they are getting the tongkat...
Learning the language for national cohesion is admirable.
Acceptance? Why?

Malaysians are malaysians, regardless of race, color or creed.
olay biscuit barrel
post Nov 22 2015, 06:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Jyunkai @ Nov 22 2015, 06:18 PM)
Why? They choose the national language whithout really taking into consideration the racial makeup of the country, the history of the country, and the economics of our country, the reason why BM is the sole national language in Malaysia is because the malay nationalists wanted to shove their power down everyone's throat.

I agree that it is important to know BM, since a large number of malaysians are only able to speak BM, but saying that one should learn BM just because it is the national language is really fucking stupid.
I disagree. If a nation divided by race & religion can find common ground, that would be the language.

0.0142sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:17 PM