129 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V2, 3 TT in 3 months! Thanks guys!

sleepwalker
post Feb 16 2007, 12:12 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(vtec_turbo63 @ Feb 15 2007, 03:26 PM)
bro .. before u direct to me .. i've also use motul 300V, redline gear oil + engine oil before and it doesn't cost me that much also heck i'm driving a Vtec Turbo i've spend a bundle on upgrading so wat's ur point here ...
F.Y.I. i'm using wiseco piston, EMS, CTR cam, walbro fuel pump & etc .... so plssssssss don't simply comment and it's just my comment on Moon's service y u so prasan ....
Then you should know better about the cost. I called up the mech to verify moon's cost and the stuff that the wanted. He's not overcharged. Why perasaan, I've know the mechanic for many years and he's come to my rescue many times.

I wasn't commenting on your knowledge of parts, I'm commenting on your ignorance of moon's posting of the parts that he used. You commented before you even properly analyse his list. So how much do you think that moon's service should have cost since he didn't bring any of those parts to the mechanic?

Of course it's cheaper if you buy those parts outside and bring it the mech. Moon didn't and it's not the mech's problem.

As for how much you've spent on your car, I'm not here to compare sizes but if you want to, yours is still cheaper than what I'm driving and of course not much more than what I've done with my previous car.

Yeah.. I'm not in the best of mood and egiewan knows why.. kekekeke.. time to sleep.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Feb 16 2007, 12:13 AM
egiewan
post Feb 16 2007, 12:53 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Feb 15 2007, 11:54 PM)
I thought we said AS one. hmm.gif

Wait for Simon to say something first.

Coz AS is easy for everyone who been to first 2 TT. A&W Subang... where the heck? shakehead.gif
Eh wait...AS? What is AS? Aman Suria? Aman Suria also can no problem hehehe. A&W Subang the parking got problem abit tongue.gif So Aman Suria then? smile.gif

Attendance list!

1. egiewan
2. Reon
3. spoonkin
4. moon
5. simon
6. jfd
e-jump
post Feb 16 2007, 07:31 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

where is this A&W subang anyway? the only ones i know are PJ amcorp n Tasik Shah Alam
Awan Afuqya
post Feb 16 2007, 08:32 AM

=)
1,796 posts

Map to A&W, if u guys are going there.
Have fun drive safely.

aliftaufiq
post Feb 16 2007, 09:01 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 16 2007, 07:31 AM)
where is this A&W subang anyway? the only ones i know are PJ amcorp n Tasik Shah Alam
It's located next to Kompleks 3k...on the same road to summit usj biggrin.gif
moon*
post Feb 16 2007, 09:36 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

haha its AS den tongue.gif

isshhh.. my car is so dirty le.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(egiewan @ Feb 16 2007, 12:53 AM)
Eh wait...AS? What is AS? Aman Suria? Aman Suria also can no problem hehehe. A&W Subang the parking got problem abit tongue.gif So Aman Suria then? smile.gif

Attendance list!

1. egiewan
2. Reon
3. spoonkin
4. moon
5. simon
6. jfd
SimonsayZ
post Feb 16 2007, 10:01 AM

2,792 posts

Hah, my bloody streamyx at home is down so can't post here. Anyway Aman Suria is good. Just confirm the time first so everybody can come.

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 16 2007, 12:12 AM)
Then you should know better about the cost. I called up the mech to verify moon's cost and the stuff that the wanted. He's not overcharged. Why perasaan, I've know the mechanic for many years and he's come to my rescue many times.

I wasn't commenting on your knowledge of parts, I'm commenting on your ignorance of moon's posting of the parts that he used. You commented before you even properly analyse his list. So how much do you think that moon's service should have cost since he didn't bring any of those parts to the mechanic?

Of course it's cheaper if you buy those parts outside and bring it the mech. Moon didn't and it's not the mech's problem.

As for how much you've spent on your car, I'm not here to compare sizes but if you want to, yours is still cheaper than what I'm driving and of course not much more than what I've done with my previous car.

Yeah.. I'm not in the best of mood and egiewan knows why.. kekekeke.. time to sleep.
Bro, to me it's not about the value of the car but the passion in driving and modding. So just chill out, we all love cars no matter what make it is. I guess there is some misunderstanding and I bet vtec_turbo63 doesn't mean to offend.
And I hope we can just come out for TT and just enjoy some chatting/talk cock session. thumbup.gif

@Chris bro, take it easy man. Your turbo EG is still my idol. notworthy.gif So let us all be friends ya. You still havent take me for a ride in your EG. I wana feel the 300+horsie pull. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Feb 16 2007, 10:10 AM
moon*
post Feb 16 2007, 10:09 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

wat abt 9 guys?

or izzit too late? scared too early the ppl still leaving from work n the road all jam up wo..

any suggestion?

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 16 2007, 10:01 AM)
Hah, my bloody streamyx at home is down so can't post here. Anyway Aman Suria is good. Just confirm the time first so everybody can come.
SimonsayZ
post Feb 16 2007, 10:12 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Feb 16 2007, 10:09 AM)
wat abt 9 guys?

or izzit too late?  scared too early the ppl still leaving from work n the road all jam up wo..

any suggestion?
That's what Im afraid of, traffic jam on LDP is a killer... sweat.gif Crossing my fingers that there is less or no jam.
moon*
post Feb 16 2007, 10:16 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

yes yes.. killer indeed.. the first time i came to AS with u guys, woah the jam killer wei..

but i guess shouldnt be a problem.. today on the way to work. the road kinda seems emtpy wo..

hehe// Happy Honda New Year tongue.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 16 2007, 10:12 AM)
That's what Im afraid of, traffic jam on LDP is a killer...  sweat.gif Crossing my fingers that there is less or no jam.
This post has been edited by moon*: Feb 16 2007, 10:18 AM
egiewan
post Feb 16 2007, 10:42 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

So Aman Suria? Confirm ahhhhh? tongue.gif I'll be there by 8.30 icon_rolleyes.gif
sleepwalker
post Feb 16 2007, 10:45 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Feb 16 2007, 10:42 AM)
So Aman Suria? Confirm ahhhhh? tongue.gif I'll be there by 8.30 icon_rolleyes.gif
So early ah? Dang.. I need to start driving to Ipoh at about 330am. I might drop by if I can finish packing by then. If not I'd see you guys after CNY. Will be back on Tuesday.
moon*
post Feb 16 2007, 10:45 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehh.. u not got class meh?? tongue.gif

okiee.. AS den.. are we gonna meet up at shell again or directly there?

QUOTE(egiewan @ Feb 16 2007, 10:42 AM)

Added on February 16, 2007, 10:46 amaiks.. come la..

come makan liau.. den go back get a good rest lo..
OMG IPOH??? gong hei fatt choi lo.. lol tat ipoh road 2 lanes only.. cross ur finger no super jam man..

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 16 2007, 10:45 AM)
So early ah? Dang.. I need to start driving to Ipoh at about 330am. I might drop by if I can finish packing by then. If not I'd see you guys after CNY. Will be back on Tuesday.
This post has been edited by moon*: Feb 16 2007, 10:46 AM
sleepwalker
post Feb 16 2007, 10:47 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 16 2007, 10:01 AM)
Bro, to me it's not about the value of the car but the passion in driving and modding. So just chill out, we all love cars no matter what make it is. I guess there is some misunderstanding and I bet vtec_turbo63 doesn't mean to offend.
And I hope we can just come out for TT and just enjoy some chatting/talk cock session.  thumbup.gif

@Chris bro, take it easy man. Your turbo EG is still my idol.  notworthy.gif So let us all be friends ya. You still havent take me for a ride in your EG. I wana feel the 300+horsie pull.  tongue.gif
Ah, I do know about the passion of modding. Total cost of mods for previous Satria was enough to buy another Satria. Hopefully the new cost of mods to the Scooby does not come up to another Scooby. blink.gif

Added on February 16, 2007, 10:49 am
QUOTE(moon* @ Feb 16 2007, 10:45 AM)
ehh.. u not got class meh?? tongue.gif

okiee.. AS den.. are we gonna meet up at shell again or directly there?

Added on February 16, 2007, 10:46 amaiks.. come la..

come makan liau.. den go back get a good rest lo..
OMG IPOH??? gong hei fatt choi lo.. lol tat ipoh road 2 lanes only.. cross ur finger no super jam man..
That is why I'm leaving KL at 330am. Meeting up with a few colleagues who is also driving at around the same time for breakfast in Ipoh at 6am.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Feb 16 2007, 10:49 AM
romen
post Feb 16 2007, 10:52 AM

1,278 posts

dim sum @ foo san?

hehe ipoh-mali too
safe driving + happy hols biggrin.gif
sleepwalker
post Feb 16 2007, 11:01 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

I'm just born in Ipoh. Grew up in KL and Australia. KL is hometown to me. Ipoh is to visit my parents. Don't know anybody in Ipoh.
romen
post Feb 16 2007, 11:04 AM

1,278 posts

ahh icic
will honk if spotted your scooby tongue.gif
e-jump
post Feb 16 2007, 11:08 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Not sure why, but LDP today is so less jam
Pppl cabut balik Kg edi.
SimonsayZ
post Feb 16 2007, 11:18 AM

2,792 posts

Ok so it's 8.30pm right? meet at shell or direct to aman suria? If Im not online please sms me if there is any changes ok? Thanks. notworthy.gif
moon*
post Feb 16 2007, 11:21 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

YO GUESS WAT?? i broke my GTI RECORD!!! lol..

my car is safe n sound with me for 1 week tongue.gif

hehe lets hope it doesnt cost another SUBBY..

jason, how come dont put bodykit wo?

i seen a very chun bug eye b4. the body kit make me drool drool.gif

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 16 2007, 10:47 AM)
Ah, I do know about the passion of modding. Total cost of mods for previous Satria was enough to buy another Satria. Hopefully the new cost of mods to the Scooby does not come up to another Scooby.  blink.gif

Added on February 16, 2007, 10:49 am

That is why I'm leaving KL at 330am. Meeting up with a few colleagues who is also driving at around the same time for breakfast in Ipoh at 6am.
we can meet at the shell station lo..

convoy there ma tongue.gif
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 16 2007, 11:18 AM)
Ok so it's 8.30pm right? meet at shell or direct to aman suria? If Im not online please sms me if there is any changes ok? Thanks.  notworthy.gif
This post has been edited by moon*: Feb 16 2007, 11:22 AM

129 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0329sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:58 PM