4G LTE Speed comparison, Maxis Celcom Digi - 3 major telco

abu.shofwan
post Nov 20 2015, 03:48 PM

1,455 posts

I guesss the number of users simultaneously using also matters.
I'm in KLCC and digi can achieve 3-5 Mbps while maxis barely 1 Mbps. Hence i keep my phone on 3g,which is often faster. I suspect a lot of people are already migrated to 4g in this area, leaving 3g more accommodating.
abu.shofwan
post Nov 20 2015, 04:05 PM

1,455 posts

well, to test my theory has to be another day. right now, too many people have gone home (my office almost empty). due to obama said to be coming this way, my office let people go half day.
will try on Monday.
by the way, how to attach pic from mobile? i can take a screenshot of the test result i did on 20 Oct 2105.
abu.shofwan
post Nov 20 2015, 04:27 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Nov 20 2015, 04:09 PM)
You can print screen, and then click on reply, and you may choose to attach the picture at the bottom smile.gif
Here goes my first try... Hope this is the correct pic
Tested maxis 2x, digi 1x on 20 Oct. Later on retested digi at night got 13+ Mbps.

This post has been edited by abu.shofwan: Nov 20 2015, 04:28 PM

abu.shofwan
post Nov 21 2015, 12:31 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Nov 20 2015, 04:22 PM)
U can't do comparison of 4G speed at one place only ler, try doing test on different sites..
Confirm you will see different speed readout.. lol..
Did my test in Kuantan & Muadzam Shah - Pahang, maxis data suck and only Digi & Celcom is usable.. lol.. For Batu Pahat - Johor, maxis data suck oso and Digi, Celcom & Umobile is usable..
Here's a comparison between digi n maxis 4g in KLIA area. I assume most people will be using the airport's wifi, hence the 4g traffic should be negligible.
Tested digi 2x then switched to maxis, result is green powah around double that of yellow.

abu.shofwan
post Nov 21 2015, 12:29 PM

1,455 posts

Serious question
Does anybody know of any country with telco providing truly unlimited package. I mean, without actual fair usage policy in effect.
When I was in Brunei, I took up an "unlimited" data package with B-mobile. But due to really poor speed, I couldn't effectively test whether it was rudely unlimited (unfortunately I changed my phone, no speed test record remains to show u guys)

Edit: "truly unlimited"
Darn autocorrect...

This post has been edited by abu.shofwan: Nov 21 2015, 04:04 PM
abu.shofwan
post Nov 29 2015, 07:17 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 24 2015, 11:43 AM)
Ok.. how do you rate celcom network quality? any issue like unable to received call when on 4G ? and then full bar but internet doesnt work problem?
Hhad that problem about 3 yrs ago with celcom,where I had full bar on h+ but no Internet at all. That tuning was kind of critical too, since I had to check email on the go (expecting some communication on interview).
Took up green camp and yellow camp after that.
I wonder if they still have the same issue?

0.0174sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:04 PM