4G LTE Speed comparison, Maxis Celcom Digi - 3 major telco

jasontanky
post Nov 23 2015, 02:49 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Nov 23 2015, 02:47 PM)
most probably is LTE-A .My area Maxis only manage to get 6Mbps on E5776 but I able to get this speed on Honor 6
Speed via E5776

Dozz
post Nov 23 2015, 02:52 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 23 2015, 02:27 PM)
Too bad, I also duno, now i suspect it is LTE-A... my honor 6 seems wont show 4G+ at signal bar....
I managed to get 90Mbps in some area, but on my phone it showing 4G only.. i wonder why it doesnt show 4G+ if connected to LTE-A

most probably is LTE-A .My area Maxis only manage to get 6Mbps on E5776 but I able to get this speed on Honor 6
I would say LTE-A will be faster than this. At least 40Mbps and above
jasontanky
post Nov 23 2015, 03:03 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 23 2015, 02:52 PM)
I managed to get 90Mbps in some area, but on my phone it showing 4G only.. i wonder why it doesnt show 4G+ if connected to LTE-A
I would say LTE-A will be faster than this. At least 40Mbps and above
depends on area too, my area Maxis only manage to get 16Mbps above via cat 6 device ,3G network totally cannot move

btw ,which phone are u using

This post has been edited by jasontanky: Nov 23 2015, 03:05 PM
prosibu
post Nov 23 2015, 03:32 PM

2,429 posts

Have u enable lte cat6 at network option there?
Dozz
post Nov 23 2015, 03:49 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Nov 23 2015, 03:03 PM)
depends on area too, my area Maxis only manage to get 16Mbps above via cat 6 device ,3G network totally cannot move

btw ,which phone are u using
I'm using Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus
prosibu
post Nov 23 2015, 03:58 PM

2,429 posts

I dun think the speed is LTE-A...
I did few testing between enabled LTE-A and disabled LTE-A on honor 6 but the speed is same....

1st Speedtest is without lte-a... others all with lte-a enabled...

This post has been edited by prosibu: Nov 23 2015, 04:06 PM
jasontanky
post Nov 23 2015, 07:11 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 23 2015, 03:32 PM)
Have u enable lte cat6 at network option there?
yes ,i will test again later after switch off

This post has been edited by jasontanky: Nov 23 2015, 07:12 PM
jasontanky
post Nov 23 2015, 07:18 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 23 2015, 03:49 PM)
I'm using Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus
u can check whether u are connected to both b7 and b3 by typing *#0011# on yr phone
Dozz
post Nov 23 2015, 09:43 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Nov 23 2015, 07:18 PM)
u can check whether u are connected to both b7 and b3 by typing *#0011# on yr phone
Thanks!

but what is B7 and B3 mean? 2600 or 1800 MHz ?
jasontanky
post Nov 23 2015, 09:55 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 23 2015, 09:43 PM)
Thanks!

but what is B7 and B3 mean? 2600 or 1800 MHz ?
LOL ,you are right
Dozz
post Nov 23 2015, 11:36 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Nov 23 2015, 09:55 PM)
LOL ,you are right
Thanks for that smile.gif

by the way, are you using Celcom or Maxis as your main line?
jasontanky
post Nov 24 2015, 12:27 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 23 2015, 11:36 PM)
Thanks for that smile.gif

by the way, are you using Celcom or Maxis as your main line?
Celcom main line due to coverage and stability ,Maxis 2nd sim due to family, spotify and switch to Maxis for data sim when go to the area which Celcom has poor coverage
Dozz
post Nov 24 2015, 11:43 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Nov 24 2015, 12:27 AM)
Celcom main line due to coverage and stability ,Maxis 2nd sim due to family, spotify and  switch to Maxis for data  sim when go to the area which Celcom has poor coverage
Ok.. how do you rate celcom network quality? any issue like unable to received call when on 4G ? and then full bar but internet doesnt work problem?
jasontanky
post Nov 24 2015, 01:32 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 24 2015, 11:43 AM)
Ok.. how do you rate celcom network quality? any issue like unable to received call when on 4G ? and then full bar but internet doesnt work problem?
I think is better than Maxis(depends on area), I have not facing these kind of issues before, just network fallback from LTE to 2G while making call in some areas
abu.shofwan
post Nov 29 2015, 07:17 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 24 2015, 11:43 AM)
Hhad that problem about 3 yrs ago with celcom,where I had full bar on h+ but no Internet at all. That tuning was kind of critical too, since I had to check email on the go (expecting some communication on interview).
Took up green camp and yellow camp after that.
I wonder if they still have the same issue?
Dozz
post Nov 30 2015, 12:43 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Nov 29 2015, 07:17 PM)
Hhad that problem about 3 yrs ago with celcom,where I had full bar on h+ but no Internet at all. That tuning was kind of critical too, since I had to check email on the go (expecting some communication on interview).
Took up green camp and yellow camp after that.
I wonder if they still have the same issue?
I think both DiGi and Maxis have this issue too but less often than Celcom.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0208sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:26 PM