U Mobile Fan Club v3, Power Prepaid, Hero Prepaid, U28?

idoblu
post Nov 22 2015, 07:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 22 2015, 06:18 PM)
cannot, so better use up ur credits or it will keep stacking up  sweat.gif
sifu,

please help with some questions
1. is there something wrong with U mobile network these few days? My phone loses network connection. Have to go on/off Airport mode then the signal would come back
2. is it free to call 1318?
3. can I reload topup when I am in overseas (particularly South Korea). Reload from those topup cards.
4. how to get the With FREE 50MB Internet Roaming? Im using Power Prepaid

thank you sir notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 22 2015, 07:39 PM
idoblu
post Nov 22 2015, 08:00 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 22 2015, 07:53 PM)
1 Pass
2 Yes (within Malaysia)
3 Normally with roaming you can still use the *118# menu to check your credit, top up, etc. Another way is to connect WiFi and use My U Mobile app.
4 Top up RM50, you will get 30 days free 50MB data roaming, it doesn't cover Korea though.
Oh thanks but I see got cover South Korea at u website
idoblu
post Nov 22 2015, 08:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 22 2015, 08:05 PM)
Roaming is available in South Korea with data at RM30/day. The free 50MB only applies to a few countries.
Ok I think I may have see it wrongly. Under South Korea it says Rm30 unlimited usage

https://www.u.com.my/international-roaming/...nternet-roaming
idoblu
post Nov 22 2015, 09:19 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 22 2015, 08:13 PM)
on top of that, just a reminder, don't bring your other postpaid numbers overseas or face the consequences  laugh.gif
mine all prepaid so no worries sweat.gif
idoblu
post Dec 1 2015, 09:45 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 1 2015, 09:00 AM)
This month subscribe or auto-renew UMI/MB to get an extra 1GB data for free.
I already subscribed UMI 30 few days ago and I cannot subscribe to auto renew as I am already subscribed
So how do I get my free 1GB? hmm.gif
idoblu
post Dec 1 2015, 10:09 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 1 2015, 10:01 AM)
I believe it will be added on your renewal date, which will be towards end this month.
with the free 1gb be usable until end of December only or can I still use it beyond December month?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 1 2015, 10:09 AM
idoblu
post Dec 1 2015, 04:17 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 1 2015, 04:16 PM)
The added 1gb will be valid for 30 days from the date you get it, so it can stretch into January.
Ok good to know, thanks 👍🏻
idoblu
post Jan 3 2016, 12:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

How come I didn't get the free extra 1gb data due to the award won by u mobile?

My app says I have free 2gb left but I get messages saying I have used up 80% of my free monthly data.
idoblu
post Jan 4 2016, 12:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 4 2016, 11:56 AM)
has your free 1gb(the 1gb for life that one) reached 80%?
yes reached already 80%
idoblu
post Jan 4 2016, 06:46 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 4 2016, 01:09 PM)
can you take a screenshot of your data usage at the u mobile app?
user posted imageuser posted image
idoblu
post Jan 4 2016, 06:56 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 4 2016, 01:25 PM)
did you subscribe to UMI this month? It's necessary for the extra 1GB.

Power freebies:

80% of free fast 1GB used up

100% of free slow 2GB remaining

izit?
Yes correct!
No I haven't subscribed to UMI this month
My UMI 30 expired last month in Dec

If I subscribed UMI now, can I get the free 1gb?

0.0229sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:58 AM