U Mobile Fan Club v3, Power Prepaid, Hero Prepaid, U28?

dgboy
post Jan 5 2016, 08:38 PM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 5 2016, 08:27 PM)
Gotta wait for UMI finish first right?
Plus pay the RM3 fee?
Correct, and your validity will reset to 10 days from switching date.
dgboy
post Jan 24 2016, 03:40 PM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 24 2016, 03:31 PM)
Does anyone knows that if we purchase the sim card from Giant (buy 50 ringgit groceries and get it for RM1/2/3), can we perform mnp instead of using the number on the simcard?
Yes, this should be possible.

1 Register the new sim at Giant using the identical details of the existing number you want to port in.

2 Follow the instruction on UM website to port in.

3 Watch out for the port out sms confirmation request on the existing number.

I suggest waiting a few days between steps 1 and 2.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 24 2016, 03:45 PM
dgboy
post Feb 12 2016, 09:00 PM

5,076 posts

I noticed there are two U Mobile threads here and some user post in both. Anything can be done to consolidate?

U Mobile Fan Club v3

U-Mobile Thread V6

This post has been edited by dgboy: Feb 12 2016, 10:25 PM

0.0214sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:57 AM