12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v3, Power Prepaid, Hero Prepaid, U28?

TSwcypierre
post Dec 31 2015, 01:02 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(faiz21 @ Dec 31 2015, 08:02 AM)
hi there i have a few questions on umobile. im currently using maxis prepaid and want to change to umobile. just that im not sure to go for postpaid or prepaid. my main use is calls and internet sweat.gif
If your usage is 2-3gb then go for postpaid, if your usage is 0.5gb - 1gb+ then go for prepaid.

QUOTE(orangutan @ Dec 31 2015, 12:49 PM)
Can I MNP to the old prepaid plan, not Power Prepaid?
you should be able to downgrade through *118*6#

It seems that U Power's 1gb for life activation has been extended till 30 June 2016
* Promo is valid for limited time only. Register by 30 June 2016 to enjoy FREE 1GB every month for life.

http://www.u.com.my/prepaid

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Dec 31 2015, 01:09 PM
ZuBoNG
post Dec 31 2015, 04:23 PM

63 posts

Hi

Question again

I already hv rm15 in my account after i topup rm10 yesterday plus rm5 free in my new sim card. So the expiry date is 9th January 2016

Just now I topup another rm10. But why the expiry date is 10th January 2016? Isn't it should be 19th January because each rm10 is 10 days? Please someone enlighten me

Im using power plan

This post has been edited by ZuBoNG: Dec 31 2015, 04:25 PM
zher4883
post Dec 31 2015, 04:54 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ZuBoNG @ Dec 31 2015, 04:23 PM)
Hi

Question again

I already hv rm15 in my account after i topup rm10 yesterday plus rm5 free in my new sim card. So the expiry date is 9th January 2016

Just now I topup another rm10. But why the expiry date is 10th January 2016? Isn't it should be 19th January because each rm10 is 10 days? Please someone enlighten me

Im using power plan
It's calculated from the day of top up for most telco including U Mobile. That calculation is only true for XOX and ONEXOX

This post has been edited by zher4883: Dec 31 2015, 04:54 PM
ZuBoNG
post Dec 31 2015, 05:18 PM

63 posts

Really? Hmm so I should have topup rm20 in one shot to get 20 days, rite?
zher4883
post Dec 31 2015, 05:25 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ZuBoNG @ Dec 31 2015, 05:18 PM)
From the day you topup, yes
If your topup only gives you 20 days of validity but you stil had 50days of validity, topup wouldn't extend the validity

This post has been edited by zher4883: Dec 31 2015, 05:26 PM
ZuBoNG
post Dec 31 2015, 05:43 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 31 2015, 05:25 PM)
From the day you topup, yes
If your topup only gives you 20 days of validity but you stil had 50days of validity, topup wouldn't extend the validity
Ok understood. Tq so much to all
fat16
post Jan 1 2016, 07:15 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(ZuBoNG @ Dec 31 2015, 05:18 PM)
u must topup after validity expire to get 20 days blush.gif
dgboy
post Jan 1 2016, 06:19 PM

5,074 posts

New Power users, you can still qualify for the free 1GB fast data each month. The offer has been extended till 30 June 2016.
EroS
post Jan 1 2016, 09:51 PM

2,902 posts

Looks like Umobile extend their free 1GB till end of January. rclxms.gif
dgboy
post Jan 1 2016, 10:13 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Jan 1 2016, 09:51 PM)
Looks like Umobile extend their free 1GB till end of January. rclxms.gif
Correct, this time only for prepaid umi subscribers...
ZuBoNG
post Jan 2 2016, 01:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 1 2016, 06:19 PM)
New Power users, you can still qualify for the free 1GB fast data each month. The offer has been extended till 30 June 2016.
30 June or 30 January?
dgboy
post Jan 2 2016, 02:09 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(ZuBoNG @ Jan 2 2016, 01:49 PM)
30 June or 30 January?
June, this the deadline to activate or convert to Power plan to get free 1GB/month for life

[January is the deadline to subscribe or renew UMI to get extra 1GB]
ekudz
post Jan 2 2016, 04:41 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

currently im on maxis prepaid .. unable to change to um prepaid because of maxis contract .. i wanna ask about prepaid .. im looking for average 1-2gb data and maybe some minutes .. so what is the best prepaid plan i need to use .. maxis contract ends in feb'16
ekudz
post Jan 2 2016, 04:44 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

dabel post

This post has been edited by ekudz: Jan 2 2016, 04:44 PM
orangutan
post Jan 2 2016, 04:51 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 2 2016, 04:41 PM)
currently im on maxis prepaid .. unable to change to um prepaid because of maxis contract .. i wanna ask about prepaid .. im looking for average 1-2gb data and maybe some minutes .. so what is the best prepaid plan i need to use .. maxis contract ends in feb'16
Check their website for more information. Hints: UMI
TSwcypierre
post Jan 2 2016, 05:16 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 2 2016, 04:41 PM)
you can go for power prepaid + UMI25 and you will have 5 ringgit left to make calls

http://www.u.com.my/umi
idoblu
post Jan 3 2016, 12:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

How come I didn't get the free extra 1gb data due to the award won by u mobile?

My app says I have free 2gb left but I get messages saying I have used up 80% of my free monthly data.
TSwcypierre
post Jan 4 2016, 11:56 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 3 2016, 12:14 PM)
How come I didn't get the free extra 1gb data due to the award won by u mobile?

My app says I have free 2gb left but I get messages saying I have used up 80% of my free monthly data.
has your free 1gb(the 1gb for life that one) reached 80%?

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 4 2016, 11:56 AM
idoblu
post Jan 4 2016, 12:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 4 2016, 11:56 AM)
has your free 1gb(the 1gb for life that one) reached 80%?
yes reached already 80%
TSwcypierre
post Jan 4 2016, 01:09 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 4 2016, 12:50 PM)
yes reached already 80%
can you take a screenshot of your data usage at the u mobile app?

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:00 AM