> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart

iAwesome
post Nov 23 2015, 09:49 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 23 2015, 06:51 PM)
Got 4 more LG HG2's from Joenida. I now have 12 pcs of that battery model married into 6 pairs, similarly numbered. Fare thee well my old faithful VTC4's  sad.gif
NB: I used plastic vernier calipers to measure batteries. Repeat..PLASTIC VERNIER CALIPERS. Do not use metal calipers; they will cause a short circuit.
The one numbered 5 is from the latest buy, the one numbered 2 is an older one.
Wrapper is glossier and slightly darker than my older HG2's (which may have somewhat faded in color, prolly due to heat?).
Font is smaller than the older ones.
Weight is 2 to 3 grams less than my older HG2's.
The outer dimensions are all similar with the older slightly heavier batteries.
The newer HG2's have been recharged 4 or 5 times...similar charging times and performance with the older ones. How long they'll last...only time will tell.
I am not a battery "sifu" or expert of any kind, and this is merely a neutral sharing of my experience. Your own experience may vary.

I pay using Maybank2u and Joe's response is quite fast. The fastest was about 30min after paying, I got a Shopee notification with Poslaju tracking number. The slowest was 4 or 5 hours. But Joe's biz is rather busy recently, so it may take a bit longer.
RM61.60 after applying the 30% discount actually. However Joenida has yet to respond to the blue screwdriver RBA issue. Even though I'm not really into single coil attys, I've been checking up on the comments section. If that RBA is indeed a pirated version being passed off as original, it'll put the credibility of that shop in severe doubt. Fortunately the things which I got from him that had the scratch n verify thingy all checked out OK...so that provides SOME (not 100%) assurance of originality.
So, they perform almost as good as, or somewhat better than the old HG2's?

Safe to say this is a new batch or smth? With that different colour wrap hmm.gif

I just bought two this afternoon and only now realise hes shipping them with different coloured wraps shakehead.gif
iAwesome
post Nov 23 2015, 10:26 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 23 2015, 10:19 PM)
Not sure where he gets his stock. Even i want to source from china 100 unit i get price about RM 21. Maybe cause of using USD as main currency instead of Yuen. Should find tabao source lol
Maybe Shopee reimburse leh? blink.gif

Now scared to use the HG2 in my Mech Mod, different wrap = paranoia cry.gif

iAwesome
post Nov 23 2015, 10:38 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 23 2015, 10:33 PM)
I have no idea actually. there is two type of promos. User discount and shopee discount.  hmm.gif
i hope a seller there can shed some light lol sweat.gif
Joenida said this after checking the comments on the battery price,

This post has been edited by iAwesome: Nov 23 2015, 10:38 PM
iAwesome
post Nov 26 2015, 07:43 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 26 2015, 07:24 PM)
Received mine as well. V3. I wanted a V2 cos I already like it and I did not want anything different. I'll do a comparison V2 vs V3 later on.
Wow, your V3 looks awful. AFC ring is fine on mine. No gap and easy to turn.
Don't know if its the angle of the pix, but your AFC ring looks like its a bit higher than the slot.

suj87

I bought a Freakshow Mini together with the Crius. Its stated as 'Original' but what I received is a clone. A poor one. His picture shows slots in the posts. What I got is a tiny round hole in the centre post. Hole is too small to fit a dual coil Clapton. After all the crap with Joenida, I'm not even gonna contact him. I'll just drill a larger hole.

All of you who wants to buy from Joenida: You may get good stuff. You may also get crap. You can be assured of rude reply if decides to reply to your msg.
YOu also got the Freakshow mini? I also got one and its total crap
iAwesome
post Nov 26 2015, 08:31 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 26 2015, 07:59 PM)
iAwesome
Are you saying the Freakshow Mini is crap or the one you got from Joenida is crap? Lol
The Joenida one, the one where I bought a Freakshow Mini from him that was described as 100% original. Only to be given a crappy clone with a plastic insulator on the top cap for the Drip Tip (which freaking melted sweat.gif) and a center post that was half drilled and too small to fit lower gauge wire. Juice well also had rust in it lol.

Got con by the picture, even the HG2 I bought from him not the same colour as a normal HG2, so now unsure if its a rewrap/clone cry.gif too sked to use in my SMPL.

(But of course expected a clone, but not such a bad one rclxub.gif )

This post has been edited by iAwesome: Nov 26 2015, 08:36 PM
iAwesome
post Nov 26 2015, 08:53 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 26 2015, 08:48 PM)
The authentic Freakshow Mini is only USD7.10 on FT.  Has 3 air slots for single/dual coil. Was busy just now. Just took a good look and yes the plastic piece on the topcap will melt.

Why didn't you write a bad review on Joenida's Freakshow page? I'm gonna write one later.
If you're still deciding on using the thing or not, just be careful. I tested for short circuiting on the thing (wanna put on my mech) and it just melted the plastic right away lol.

Didnt know the authentic was 7$!!! &*#$! IIRC its like 10$ was intending on buying it, till I saw the post on Joenidas Shopee and got excited.

Did you contact him about the crappy clone? Yeah, Thanks for the idea. Ill write an honest review later smile.gif

iAwesome
post Nov 26 2015, 09:03 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 26 2015, 09:02 PM)
Its gonna be hard for me to ask for a refund. I bought it together with the OBS Crius and applied the 30% discount. Damn, if I remove the plastic piece I don't have a drip tip that'll fit.
Ah, damn.

Me neither bro, now stuck between a rock and a hard place. Wasted money vmad.gif

Edit: At least you can remove the plastic bit, mine fused oredi sweat.gif

This post has been edited by iAwesome: Nov 26 2015, 09:28 PM
iAwesome
post Nov 29 2015, 05:42 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 29 2015, 05:34 PM)
I ordered some more LG HE4 from different sources. Will get out my discharger to test capacity and compare once they arrive sometime next week smile.gif
Did you happen to have Joenida's HG2 and test the discharge rate? brows.gif
iAwesome
post Dec 2 2015, 12:19 PM

35 posts

Joenida guy replying me with Emoji's, still wondering how this guy has such a high rating on Shopee vmad.gif

This post has been edited by iAwesome: Dec 2 2015, 12:26 PM
iAwesome
post Dec 2 2015, 12:30 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 2 2015, 12:28 PM)
Not everyone is capable of knowing wats good or bad.  As long as cheap, good rating mari
Blardy hell, ask "Is my replacement shipped yet?" he replied me with " tongue.gif "

And in the end, not yet ship. sweat.gif

iAwesome
post Dec 2 2015, 04:07 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 2 2015, 01:09 PM)
Replacement for? From joenida as well?
Freakshow mini, yup
iAwesome
post Dec 2 2015, 06:43 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Dec 2 2015, 06:03 PM)
so u pos back the item to him on own cost?
Ya posted it back to him at my own cost cry.gif
iAwesome
post Dec 2 2015, 06:45 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Dec 2 2015, 04:22 PM)
You kidding? Replace your Freakshow Mini? How'd you manage that? Joenida still hasn't replied to my msg. Lemme know how you did it. I have not even used the Freakshow he sent me.
Pm'ed you my "miracle" brows.gif

This post has been edited by iAwesome: Dec 2 2015, 06:50 PM
iAwesome
post Dec 4 2015, 10:41 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 4 2015, 09:35 PM)

I'm not an expert, but FWIW, I snapped a pic of some of my HG2 batts.

I got the same boxes as u did from joenida. Pictured below are 3 pairs of HG2's. Leftmost and rightmost pairs were from a vape shop @ RM40 each. Center pair with slightly different color wrapper which is shiny is from joenida, and the anodes looks similar the one u got from alexng.

LOL, You guys actually got a box from Joenida? I got it wrapped in bubble wrap only icon_idea.gif
iAwesome
post Dec 7 2015, 12:28 AM

35 posts

Yo if anyone with One Hit Wonder's My Man wants to trade some of theirs for my OHW Milk Man pm me.

Wanna try My Man before commiting to a full bottle of it brows.gif

This post has been edited by iAwesome: Dec 7 2015, 12:29 AM
iAwesome
post Dec 7 2015, 08:32 PM

35 posts

Thinking of getting the Sapor RDA from Fastek!

Cant wait to see how good top airflow is tongue.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0438sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:49 PM