anyone has the settings on EScibe for Reuleaux?
by the way, OK to use VTC5 on DNA200? (assuming that its original)
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart
Dec 1 2015, 02:03 AM
854 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
anyone has the settings on EScibe for Reuleaux?
by the way, OK to use VTC5 on DNA200? (assuming that its original) |
Dec 1 2015, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(olivur @ Dec 1 2015, 07:07 AM) I'd suggest hg2s on a regulated device over vtc5s tbh, for better battery life. and vtc4s over vtc5s for mechs Thanks for the advice buddy.if you want ease of mind over the constant riddle of fake or not from buying locally, I usually get my vtc4s (they have vtc5s as well) from nkon.nl, which is a reputable battery seller that only sell authentics good luck! I just received my Reuleaux and 3 LGs this morning.. Take a look at the batteries.. this does not look new to me.. Also there is a small chipped area on the mod top. Haiiiii... ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 1 2015, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 1 2015, 11:25 AM) Any bangsawan here want to buy TAIFUN NANO KIT © please PM me ya.. Sounds interesting... im keen.. but i let u know soon Link to my TAIFUN NANO KIT WTS PAGE Abang belanja gambar satuuuuuu » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sample of Nano Kit with tank » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 1 2015, 02:19 PM
Dec 1 2015, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(olivur @ Dec 1 2015, 11:46 AM) that's downright rotten. those batteries have clear arcing marks on them that confirms they've definitely been used. Yup... i fuxed up the seller for selling me this, and also demanded for a RM50 bucks discount on the minor dings on the mod. sorry for what happened Desmond :s Am sending back his used batteries. Damn cheesed off! I also went to Vape Kulture to get 3 original VTC4s @ RM38 per piece (after 5% discount) |
Dec 1 2015, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Hamsom @ Dec 1 2015, 01:49 PM) 1st page your head Got it from Shopee.. but i would recommend not to since i have issues with little dents and old batteries delivered to me.Where you buy the Releux, how much? Im contemplating from lazada one. Is there such thing as fake? Wei show only a? No open house? Balanja la... I paid under RM700 for it (including RM30 discount from discount code) I dont think there is a fake.. the chip checks out as original on Escribe. |
Dec 1 2015, 02:28 PM
Am having issues trying to configure Crown SS coils to work on my DNA200.
I used Escribe and the steam engine calculator, but its still under firing. Anyone got any settings that you can share? thanks! |
Dec 1 2015, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(Hamsom @ Dec 1 2015, 02:29 PM) Pardon my ignorance and noobness. The escribe is the software to customize it right? Yes from what i know it can be validated via the Escribe software.This thing can check the authenticity of the vape? Because if yes, im going to give it a go with the lazada buy. And if i can prove its fake i can return it back. Thats why i need to know whether it can be proven. Thanks again. |
Dec 1 2015, 04:21 PM
Latest update:
Found out that my Reuleaux is not entirely brand new. Check on Escribe at the puff counter was already showing 108 puffs clocked. Managed to negotiate for RM100 refunded, plus i dont need to return back the 3 "old" batteries that i received. So total paid for the Reuleaux is approx. RM575 with "old batteries" |
Dec 1 2015, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Dec 1 2015, 04:28 PM) Wow.. For a newly released product to already be a second-hand, just like otai ekudz says, you better pray it's not a dud. If it was me I'd send it all back and demand a full refund. When I pay for a brand new mod, I want a brand new mod. Not to be lied to rather than demand a discount. Its ok la.. Im too desperate now for a mod.. since i already sold off my VF. |
Dec 1 2015, 05:04 PM
Dec 1 2015, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Hamsom @ Dec 1 2015, 05:10 PM) Ok my bad earlier i said was on lazada was VTbox200. Not releux or whatever your mods name is. So hard to spell. Im not too sure about the VTbox200, but one of the reasons why i chose the Reuleaux is due to the X 3 18650 removable batteries. At least i can inter-swap without having to rely on LiPo charging, which i hear can take a while. So how does the VtBox200 compare to Releux otherside than the battery. Im asking because im a CS. I want to buy one time and never upgrade anymore. Actually thats what i said before i got my kangertech, but then my friend let me try his Smok tank and mod, then i cannot sit still edi. So sifoos, any preferences and why? Between the 2. Btw I am getting some batteries, from the site. So who ever want tumpang can cut shipping and tax (if any) together. Cut off tonight maybe 10PM. Cheers. Oh btw why i hear some said earlier VTC4 better than VTC5 for vaping? Wai o wai? Sifoos! |
Dec 1 2015, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Dec 1 2015, 05:46 PM) Means it's not suited for a super sub ohm build ex, >0.1 ohm on wattage mode. The IS joke is about the batteries blowing up, kinda self explanatory but the execution was lacking. I'll give it a 9/11 on the lol scale tho. A running joke in the vape scene. Try to keep up granpa Thanks for the heads up.. i still have 90 days worth of warranty from the fella.* idesmond If you're alright with that then it's fine. I doubt you're the kind that's stick around with one particular mod throughout the year anyway |
Dec 1 2015, 08:16 PM
Anyone know where i can find boxes that fit 18650 batteries?
Daiso got? |
Dec 1 2015, 08:29 PM
Dec 1 2015, 08:40 PM
Dec 2 2015, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 2 2015, 02:17 AM) to those of you otais using 200w mod, i wonder did u even utilise the power u have in hands, really? i only use 13watt... how to vape at 200w? Nope.. i vape from 11 watts all the way till 70 watts depending on the tanks i use.Same thing, my driving speed is an average of 70 km/h to 130 km/h depending on which roads i use, but my car top speed is about 200 hm/h |
Dec 2 2015, 11:23 AM
Dec 2 2015, 03:33 PM
DNA 200 doesnt read crown SS coils very well.
Currently using 0.25 ohm SS coil. Power mode : Reading 0.20 - 0.45 ohm (Good warm vape @ 35 watts) TC mode : Reading 0.16 ohm (Weak vape @ 70 watts, TC kicks in after 2 - 3 puffs) So confusing |
Dec 2 2015, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Dec 2 2015, 03:44 PM) It might have to do with the wire type. DNA200 is calibrated for 304 SS which is scarce while Uwell Crown uses 316L SS. You could create your own wire profile for Uwell Crown. I think Steam-engine.org have the listing of all usable SS wires and their resistance. Yup.. thats what i did.. i used the steam engine calculator and selected 316L, even tried 304 as well. But they all resulted in the same kind of vape experience.. weak and under performing. Im not sure if im doing something wrong. Hence i decided to just stick to Power mode for now. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:54 AM |