QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 26 2015, 12:32 AM)
Steady...boleh pegi 0.3ohm tu lol janji jimatQUOTE(blessu1314 @ Nov 26 2015, 12:39 AM)
Old design bro, zaman pencil e-cig already got this type..tried 50/50 pg/vg with 0.3-0.9ohm not bad
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart
Nov 26 2015, 12:51 AM
622 posts Joined: May 2005 From: ◄Cheras▼Ampang▲KL►Rembau |
QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 26 2015, 12:32 AM) Steady...boleh pegi 0.3ohm tu lol janji jimatQUOTE(blessu1314 @ Nov 26 2015, 12:39 AM) Old design bro, zaman pencil e-cig already got this type..tried 50/50 pg/vg with 0.3-0.9ohm not bad |
Nov 26 2015, 01:11 AM
854 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 26 2015, 12:40 AM) grats on your uwell crown! Yup.. i used the link you provided, but it asked me to keep entering the code.. it doesnt register.. hmmmyes, QR brings you to an invalid page. You can use the link i posted earlier to verify by entering that code of yours there. ps: uwell has two sites. the main one with authenticity check. the new one doesnt (which is the site that the QR leads you to) |
Nov 26 2015, 01:21 AM
1,138 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Nov 26 2015, 01:38 AM
Nov 26 2015, 01:43 AM
So tempted to buy the Reuleaux dna 200.. but i just got a Radius... :\
Nov 26 2015, 01:44 AM
744 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 25 2015, 08:13 PM) Any strawberry yogurt / cheesecake or fruity cream for recommendation ? Tried Beard 05 , Unicorn Milk , Taffy Man but not really to my taste ... Settled for Fuzion Prime's Strawbery in yo soul but looking for other options . Thanks Maybe u can try Milk Man by One Hit Wonder? |
Nov 26 2015, 01:50 AM
86 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
I have a situation here.
I got 2 juices: 1. Ann's Brew 2. Mvape ; as in picture below When i just got my Uwell Crown, first juice i filled in it was the Ann's.. Initially it was good, but after some time i start to get dry hit most of times. So i thought my coils burned already, so i emptied the tank, remove the initial coil (or does the thing called OCC?) and get another coil from the Uwell box and installed on it to replace the previous one. Then i thought i want to enjoy the Mvape juice, hence i filled the tank with it. It was a good vape since then until tonight i vape till it become almost dry, then i thought i wanna enjoy the Ann's next. So i emptied the tank, then fill it with the Ann's.. But after counts of puffs, i already started to feel it become quite dry and sharp to my throat; i was like what don't tell me the coil is spoilt again. But then i think, was it due to the Ann's Brew juice? Maybe the juice hardly flow into the wick, hence after some time the wick become dry hence it burnt? Feel dissapointed la when this thing doesn't work This post has been edited by hallucinogen: Nov 26 2015, 01:53 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 26 2015, 01:54 AM
2,400 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 26 2015, 01:50 AM) I have a situation here. Did u thoroughly prime the OCC before using it?I got 2 juices: 1. Ann's Brew 2. Mvape ; as in picture below When i just got my Uwell Crown, first juice i filled in it was the Ann's.. Initially it was good, but after some time i start to get dry hit most of times. So i thought my coils burned already, so i emptied the tank, remove the initial coil (or does the thing called OCC?) and get another coil from the Uwell box and installed on it to replace the previous one. Then i thought i want to enjoy the Mvape juice, hence i filled the tank with it. It was a good vape since then until tonight i vape till it become almost dry, then i thought i wanna enjoy the Ann's next. So i emptied the tank, then fill it with the Ann's.. But after counts of puffs, i already started to feel it become quite dry and sharp to my throat; i was like what don't tell me the coil is spoilt again. But then i think, was it due to the Ann's Brew juice? Maybe the juice hardly flow into the wick, hence after some time the wick become dry hence it burnt? Feel dissapointed la when this thing doesn't work |
Nov 26 2015, 01:59 AM
1,138 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 26 2015, 01:50 AM) I have a situation here. bro..post a pic of your used coil I got 2 juices: 1. Ann's Brew 2. Mvape ; as in picture below When i just got my Uwell Crown, first juice i filled in it was the Ann's.. Initially it was good, but after some time i start to get dry hit most of times. So i thought my coils burned already, so i emptied the tank, remove the initial coil (or does the thing called OCC?) and get another coil from the Uwell box and installed on it to replace the previous one. Then i thought i want to enjoy the Mvape juice, hence i filled the tank with it. It was a good vape since then until tonight i vape till it become almost dry, then i thought i wanna enjoy the Ann's next. So i emptied the tank, then fill it with the Ann's.. But after counts of puffs, i already started to feel it become quite dry and sharp to my throat; i was like what don't tell me the coil is spoilt again. But then i think, was it due to the Ann's Brew juice? Maybe the juice hardly flow into the wick, hence after some time the wick become dry hence it burnt? Feel dissapointed la when this thing doesn't work |
Nov 26 2015, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 26 2015, 01:54 AM) so the thing called occ then yup, i think i did and the OCC was used with the previous Mvape, when i emptied the tank, the OCC was still wet/primed from the previous juice. before i put back the tank, i did put drops of the Ann's juice onto the wick and powered it, hoping to replace the residue from the previous juice with the current one, then after that only i put back the tank and fill it with the Ann's juice |
Nov 26 2015, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 26 2015, 01:59 AM) so the thing called occ then Aaah now i remember...someone else had a dry hit prob on Crown OCC's before too. Think it was in v28 or 29 of this thread.yup, i think i did and the OCC was used with the previous Mvape, when i emptied the tank, the OCC was still wet/primed from the previous juice. before i put back the tank, i did put drops of the Ann's juice onto the wick and powered it, hoping to replace the residue from the previous juice with the current one, then after that only i put back the tank and fill it with the Ann's juice It seems the coils are really packed tight , and the cotton needs some "loosening". Take a sewing needle and give all the juice hole cotton a few pokes, then do the same vertically around the coil. After poking the cotton, they should wick better and u should get less dry hits. Misc remarks: some juices can be really good at gunking up coils, no matter what u do. And OCC stands for Organic Cotton Coils. Looks like joenida's bringing back the 30% off promo, but the base prices are still high...lets see what happens on the 27th |
Nov 26 2015, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 26 2015, 02:17 AM) Aaah now i remember...someone else had a dry hit prob on Crown OCC's before too. Think it was in v28 or 29 of this thread. i see.. thanks for the advice.. it was a good tape until now.. It seems the coils are really packed tight , and the cotton needs some "loosening". Take a sewing needle and give all the juice hole cotton a few pokes, then do the same vertically around the coil. After poking the cotton, they should wick better and u should get less dry hits. Misc remarks: some juices can be really good at gunking up coils, no matter what u do. And OCC stands for Organic Cotton Coils. Looks like joenida's bringing back the 30% off promo, but the base prices are still high...lets see what happens on the 27th |
Nov 26 2015, 02:23 AM
904 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Your Bed. |
QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 26 2015, 02:21 AM) i see.. thanks for the advice.. it was a good tape until now.. Get the RBA for crown. Anyway, im using Ann's Brew Strawberry custard on my crown. Gooding! |
Nov 26 2015, 02:25 AM
now i try to use 25w only prevent too much power that may makes the wick dry faster.. it is quite ok now, but not as good as previously on the Mvape juice (i used 50w for the Mvape, never get a dry hit)
Nov 26 2015, 02:27 AM
ahh shiat! got dry hit even at 25w!
Nov 26 2015, 02:27 AM
Nov 26 2015, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Nov 26 2015, 02:21 AM) i see.. thanks for the advice.. it was a good tape until now.. Generally speaking, OCCs were not meant to be rebuildable. They're a use and throw kinda thing. But if u wanna try and rewick them, that's up to u. It may be an exercise in frustration though. I recommend u get the RBA and use that instead as a more cost-effective measure. OCCs are expensive! |
Nov 26 2015, 02:44 AM
with crown occs, you really need to prime it like a wet t shirt model.
Tonight i used about almost 1 ml worth of juice on that sucker, waited for almost 10 mins. I thought i over did it and expected some flooding.. but nope.. all good.. its true.. the cotton is darn tight and padat. |
Nov 26 2015, 02:47 AM
QUOTE(idesmond @ Nov 26 2015, 02:44 AM) with crown occs, you really need to prime it like a wet t shirt model. really.. ok. actually i thought i over did it already, seems i need to do more to prime itTonight i used about almost 1 ml worth of juice on that sucker, waited for almost 10 mins. I thought i over did it and expected some flooding.. but nope.. all good.. its true.. the cotton is darn tight and padat. This post has been edited by hallucinogen: Nov 26 2015, 02:47 AM |
Nov 26 2015, 06:58 AM
1,273 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(idesmond @ Nov 26 2015, 01:43 AM) I'd try pairing it with a flavour atty before swapping the radius with a reuleaux, even if I'm not a big fan of how it looks, the radius feels propper in the old hand.but if you do decide on letting it go, bare in mind the reuleaux only costs around 700myr. don't get low balled! |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:02 PM |