4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart

nekkidgramma
post Nov 30 2015, 11:18 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 30 2015, 11:12 AM)
that'd look awesome paired with that sleeve made out of rare albino crocodile taints
Eh, I've dealt with enough cold blooded prehistoric monster during Mother's day to leave them alone. But I think I still have a 90's "cool kid" Sony Walkman that I could skin and use its dead flesh as a decoration. Buut I did get a "B-" in art class so my taste may not be the norm

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Nov 30 2015, 11:19 AM
nekkidgramma
post Nov 30 2015, 11:51 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 30 2015, 11:19 AM)
Still 2 batteries. Looking for LG HB6 just to properly max it out is going to be difficult.
Looks like a double D2 taped together. Still no words on the specs so I can't give my vote to it just yet. Still not into huge mods but if its cheap enough, and have SS temp control, I might give in to the temptation. I don't really think HB6 is necessary for a regulated mod since it'll probably won't fire anything super-sub ohm, unless in TC that is.

QUOTE(firestonez @ Nov 30 2015, 11:39 AM)
Finally pos office call me. They able to trace my ft vape mail. It's delivered to wrong company address just a few block from my office.

That company didnt try to send or at least call me.. lulz
Too bad we live in Malaysia. In Muricaland you could've sued the postal service and be swimming in moolah right now laugh.gif
nekkidgramma
post Nov 30 2015, 12:57 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Nov 30 2015, 12:48 PM)
chill dude , are you vaping steroid juice??  doh.gif
this is kopitiam and we all hangout here just to share info and the occasional talk kok.
Vaping steroid juice, ew, what do you take me for? A peasant? I inject them along with 3 marijuana for shits and giggles.

I always tok kok here in case you haven't noticed but claiming diacetyl is bad without full explanation will just damage this already dysfunctional community into the ground faster.
nekkidgramma
post Nov 30 2015, 01:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 30 2015, 12:59 PM)
you had the chance to tell him not to pull a z3r0h and you did not.

we can't be seen together anymore.
Wait mon'amie. I-I can explain. I wasn't here for the whole China vs US thing dammnit. Give me one more chance. Pls.

nekkidgramma
post Nov 30 2015, 05:20 PM

42 posts

What is this?! A thread for ants?!
nekkidgramma
post Dec 1 2015, 01:40 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Nov 30 2015, 11:14 PM)
Bought myself a tfv 4 mini and vaping anne's brew chocofee mint
How to bring out the flavors?
I'm firing at 25w, but still don't feel much mint
Using the clapton wires RBA
Mod is xcube 2 mini
25w is actually really low for a clapton build. Try higher wattage

QUOTE($kidzl @ Dec 1 2015, 12:08 AM)
you guys know where can I get authentic VTC5 here in KL?

Altsmo is selling it but I don't know whether its authentic or fake since they didn't reply my query.
Sony's batteries are riddled with fakes nowadays. It's better if you try asking a reputed seller like VE or Hyper Vape. Dunno if they have it or not tho. The best 30 amp 18650 battery was VTC4. Still hard to find locally.

QUOTE(Daniial @ Dec 1 2015, 01:32 AM)
hey guys, I built 26g dual parallel coils, dual coil, 0.19ohms. but I'm running on my ipvd2, since power mode only can go down to 0.2, I'm not able to fire the coils.

is it safe for me to run them on joule mode since can go down to 0.05ohms. if so, what are the preferred settings?
Still safe. Just choose either Ni200 or Ti mode and max out the temp. Wattage/Joules are up to you
nekkidgramma
post Dec 1 2015, 12:10 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Dec 1 2015, 12:02 PM)
I am new to vape and I have a very very very noob question to ask.

Can we use thick drink cordial like ribena instead juice?

Just curious and don't shoot me.
Short answer: No.
Long answer: Hell no.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 1 2015, 12:46 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Dec 1 2015, 10:38 AM)
DIY Masters, does your own DIY feel as good as premium US juices? Despite following some famous recipes online, they just dont feel (not taste) as good as their US counterparts. Most of my US juices has a nice feel or feels 'thick' in the mouth even for fruity ones. However, most of my DIY feels rather 'light' and somehow bland...
That might be the enhancers in the juices. The 'thick'/wet mouth feel is usually sucralose or EM. I have the same result using TFA Marshmallow. There's no shame in using enhancers. I avoid it because simply I don't like it. Even this I Heart Donut is waay too sweet for me.

QUOTE(grandpa @ Dec 1 2015, 10:54 AM)
Three very simple reasons for the difference in taste :

I'm gonna play as the Devil's advocate right now and say you're being a lil bit too harsh on local suppliers. While I do agree with 'some' suppliers may dilute the flavouring, there are still some stand up bloke that I still trust my money with. But of course I never buy any locally made flavouring or unknown brand.

QUOTE(TristanX @ Dec 1 2015, 12:29 PM)
Come on mate. We know you're just an alcoholic

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Dec 1 2015, 12:46 PM
nekkidgramma
post Dec 1 2015, 04:28 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 1 2015, 04:21 PM)
Latest update:
Found out that my Reuleaux is not entirely brand new.
Check on Escribe at the puff counter was already showing 108 puffs clocked.
Managed to negotiate for RM100 refunded, plus i dont need to return back the 3 "old" batteries that i received.

So total paid for the Reuleaux is approx. RM575 with "old batteries"
Wow.. For a newly released product to already be a second-hand, just like otai ekudz says, you better pray it's not a dud. If it was me I'd send it all back and demand a full refund. When I pay for a brand new mod, I want a brand new mod. Not to be lied to rather than demand a discount.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 1 2015, 05:46 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Dec 1 2015, 05:37 PM)
Thanks idesmond .
Can clarify a bit what do you mean by  "Gets too hot to be safe on your face on 30A" and "If your going for capacity and not ISIS style, then VTC5 is good.". Because you're speaking as if i understand what are you trying to say. I dont quite get it. I am using VTC5, what is ISIS style? Is this ISIS referring to Islamic State?
Means it's not suited for a super sub ohm build ex, >0.1 ohm on wattage mode. The IS joke is about the batteries blowing up, kinda self explanatory but the execution was lacking. I'll give it a 9/11 on the lol scale tho. A running joke in the vape scene. Try to keep up granpa laugh.gif

* idesmond If you're alright with that then it's fine. I doubt you're the kind that's stick around with one particular mod throughout the year anyway laugh.gif But do be careful ya. There's a bunch of redditors that had a problem with the internal wiring with their Reuleaux. Wismec supposedly already addressed the problem but since it's technically a 'used' item, I'd figure a heads up in in warrant

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Dec 1 2015, 05:51 PM
nekkidgramma
post Dec 1 2015, 06:01 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(cloudsbroclouds @ Dec 1 2015, 05:56 PM)
i can vouch for vtc4. they are constantly being used on my daily - 0.05-0.10 ohm
It's not the batteries that needs vouching, it's the vendors. There's just too much Sony fakes nowadays and now seems like LG's is getting rewrapped too. Especially local vendors and B&M stores.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 1 2015, 06:08 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(amco @ Dec 1 2015, 06:05 PM)
Please do not encourage readers to build a very sub-ohm coils below 0.2ohm. Some newbie might wanna try it out with normal batteries.  rclxub.gif
If they don't do their homework beforehand, then who's to blame really. To quote out own lil hedgehog olivur, I'll chalk it up as "natural selection" laugh.gif We need to weed out the weak!

nekkidgramma
post Dec 1 2015, 06:13 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(mz2020 @ Dec 1 2015, 06:09 PM)
Need help for - vs billow v2 nano black Vs Herakles V2 black , whic 1 is better taste ? easy coil and no leaking ?
If you're used to a small build deck, Billow V2 Nano. Build aside, the short chamber does provide a better flavour. Leaks and coiling, depends on your exp.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 1 2015, 06:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Dec 1 2015, 06:15 PM)
sorry i'm a newbie and i don't get what u mean.. what u mean cannot use normal battery on coils below 0.2ohm?

previously one of the OCC supplied with the Uwell Crown i bought is just 0.15ohm. (the Ni200 one).. after i ran out of the two SS OCC, so i bantai that one too.. do i need special battery for that?  sweat.gif
Wait. Did you not use TC mode for that coil? Ni200 is nickel wire, meant to be used only in temperature control (TC). You don't need a special battery for that but rather a TC-capable mod, and more reading I'd guess.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 1 2015, 07:07 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Dec 1 2015, 06:49 PM)
her name's lili, lili of the valley. my go to make the ladies go awwww brows.gif
Well, that is until somebody accidentally pressed the 'pink button' during a belly rub session. Then you better call Kenny Loggin because you're in the Danger Zone! God knows those lil rascal are a legit walking bio weapon.

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Dec 1 2015, 06:49 PM)
guys, if at the mod says low battery but the battery indicator still shows half left, is it ok to charge it immediately? or have to wait till the battery fully empty?
Sounds like your batteries has gone bad. It should be fine if it was still half full.* I always charge my batteries when they're down to 20%. It extends their lifespan.

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Dec 1 2015, 07:10 PM
nekkidgramma
post Dec 2 2015, 02:18 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(sibun @ Dec 2 2015, 01:38 PM)
thanks  rclxm9.gif

anyways, got free gift this from joenida. scare to vape it.  sweat.gif haha. 6mg melon. anyone had try it before?

QUOTE(suj87 @ Dec 2 2015, 02:12 PM)
There's a dude selling Liqua e-liquids on shopee. Damn cheap 25 bucks for 30mls (6mg). Seems too good to be true. Although I have never tried Liqua liquids before, but some of the flavours seem intriguing. Have always been looking for a proper tobacco flavour. Any sifu pernah try and can give comment?
Hah! Now this is podracing. I think Liqua was my go-to juice back when I was using ce4 carto and those shitty vape pen. 100 % PG for those silica wicks that never really works laugh.gif I think I still have around half a dozen of Liqua, most likely already past their experation date.

It was good for what its worth back then but yeah, you probably wouldn't enjoy it nowadays.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 2 2015, 02:40 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(suj87 @ Dec 2 2015, 02:33 PM)
What flavours have you tried? Their tobacco any good? Might give it a whirl since cheap hehe
Their apple was the best imo. Tried tobacco, meh-level. But I'm not a huge tobacco fan so YMMV. Iirc the one in my stashes are energy drink, apple and Strawberry(?). It maybe some Tiramisu too but I think I'm mixing it up with Hangsen. Energy drink was very Redbull-y so even with silica, you'd definitely could taste em. Aah.. Good times,had some 10w horrible dry hits, but still good times...
nekkidgramma
post Dec 2 2015, 03:44 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 2 2015, 03:33 PM)
DNA 200 doesnt read crown SS coils very well.
Currently using 0.25 ohm SS coil.
Power mode : Reading 0.20 - 0.45 ohm (Good warm vape @ 35 watts)
TC mode : Reading 0.16 ohm (Weak vape @ 70 watts, TC kicks in after 2 - 3 puffs)

So confusing
It might have to do with the wire type. DNA200 is calibrated for 304 SS which is scarce while Uwell Crown uses 316L SS. You could create your own wire profile for Uwell Crown. I think Steam-engine.org have the listing of all usable SS wires and their resistance.
nekkidgramma
post Dec 2 2015, 04:38 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Dec 2 2015, 04:36 PM)
Saw your signature, just what i wanted to ask - for a friend.
Subox or Evic?

Anyone else. Please suggest a quick one.
Evic mini. Better spec, same price range
nekkidgramma
post Dec 3 2015, 09:49 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Dec 3 2015, 09:34 AM)
On a different note, currently running a dual coil on my Lemo 2. I find the drag to be more restrictive than usual. Is this normal? Also, if I were to replace the Lemo 2 for something that has more flavour, what would the recommendation be?

Thanks smile.gif
Dual coil takes more space, and restricts airflow. Lemo isn't really the most airy of RTA to begin with. My pick would be the UD Bellus but JimL worships his Crius RTA more.

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Dec 3 2015, 09:36 AM)
That picture already tell the whole story. LoL
Hey bud. How's your bathtub brew coming along?

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Dec 3 2015, 09:37 AM)
Just wondering. How is that unprofessional? Just trying to understand.

And i tried googling for RX200 TC issue couldnt find any. Whats up?
Changing price of a displayed products I guess. Plus he raised it so he could mark it down as "discounts" soon. Don't believe me just watch.. Hey hey hey aw!

The TC is shit, basically. PBusardo already reviewed it. Ti and Ni mode is kinda useless. But if you're just gonna use wattage mode, than this thing is still a full on beast.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0556sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:39 PM