Nov 25 2015, 01:00 PM
854 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Exchange rate has been good these past 2 days.
Today USD is at 4.198 |
Nov 25 2015, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 25 2015, 02:14 PM) Last night I did post a heads-up that the current promo was ending on the 24th (after joe msg'd me a reminder I did ask Joe if his UWELL crown was ori, he said confirmed it is. I didnt check on the RBA though. I wanted to buy, but then my seller of my clone tank is giving me a brand new ori crown in exchange for the clone.Some time ago I saw a notice from Shopee asking all sellers to submit items for the black friday sale...so I assume they will be having such a sale. Black Friday is on the 27th...2 day's time. Be patient a bit and if such a sale takes place, u can save a bit lah. U can chat with the seller on the Shopee app. And the chats are archived too. In the past, I had asked if certain things were ori or not, and was told that certain items (which I suspected as not being ori) were indeed NOT ori. This gave me confidence and I've been a repeat customer numerous times since then. I don't want to sound like a shill or ad man for joenida (and I'm NOT a shill or ad man!)...am just a satisfied customer so far. If a seller is good to me, I will say so...and if a seller is bad, I'll curse and social media him to ruination if possible. Should a seller KNOWINGLY sells a pirated item as an ori one, then he deserves to be nailed to the nearest coconut tree for all and sundry to see. I did not purchase a crown tank or RBA as I prefer dual coil devices, so I can't comment on it. Maybe u could try writing in to Uwell to ask if there's any authorized M'sian distributor u could buy from? That should give u more peace of mind. |
Nov 25 2015, 11:13 PM
Latest update
Managed to get my clone Uwell Crown swapped with an original Black one. 1. Looks legit with the correct lasering branding at the base 2. Top fill is smoother than the clone 3. Ori doesnt need a heatsink to use on my DNA40. Noticed that the clone 510 pin is flat, vs the ori which protrudes a little to ensure better 510 connection. 4. Box from both ori and clone looks and exactly the same 5. Ori documentation contains proper QR code and serial number (I havent checked it out yet) 6. 3 coils that comes with the ori now comes with X 2 0.25 SS and X 1 0.25 Ni200 (seems like there is no 0.5 coil) In summary.. im a happy vaper now Thanks for everyones support and advice ! *Edit : Found the serial number on the yellow card, but now the QR code is asking for a separate code. Also if i scan the QR code its brings me to a invalid page :\ This post has been edited by idesmond: Nov 25 2015, 11:19 PM |
Nov 26 2015, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 26 2015, 12:40 AM) grats on your uwell crown! Yup.. i used the link you provided, but it asked me to keep entering the code.. it doesnt register.. hmmmyes, QR brings you to an invalid page. You can use the link i posted earlier to verify by entering that code of yours there. ps: uwell has two sites. the main one with authenticity check. the new one doesnt (which is the site that the QR leads you to) |
Nov 26 2015, 01:38 AM
Nov 26 2015, 01:43 AM
So tempted to buy the Reuleaux dna 200.. but i just got a Radius... :\
Nov 26 2015, 02:44 AM
with crown occs, you really need to prime it like a wet t shirt model.
Tonight i used about almost 1 ml worth of juice on that sucker, waited for almost 10 mins. I thought i over did it and expected some flooding.. but nope.. all good.. its true.. the cotton is darn tight and padat. |
Nov 26 2015, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 26 2015, 06:58 AM) I'd try pairing it with a flavour atty before swapping the radius with a reuleaux, even if I'm not a big fan of how it looks, the radius feels propper in the old hand. 'but if you do decide on letting it go, bare in mind the reuleaux only costs around 700myr. don't get low balled! Yup.. the Reuleaux thought was just a random itch.. im still thinking about it. Will check out more reviews to see the consensus. |
Nov 26 2015, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 26 2015, 11:43 AM) there's also a version using the rx200 chip by joyetech coming soon, which is relatively cheaper Yup, im already currently paired my P3/Radius with a TFGT2.http://www.wismec.com/product/reuleaux-rx200 I'm not a fan of regulated mods but I could tell you from personal experience, flavour attys with a somewhat restricted airflow paired with a 40w device is more than plenty. but if you're looking for plumes for days while not sacrificing flavour in say a dripper or some of the newer subohm style tanks with relatively more airflow, 60-80w would be perfect c: The DNA200 was meant to be paired with my sub ohm tanks. Perhaps youre right. I dont need that much power. |
Nov 26 2015, 12:05 PM
*DOUBLE POST*
This post has been edited by idesmond: Nov 26 2015, 12:06 PM |
Nov 26 2015, 06:17 PM
*nothing to see*
This post has been edited by idesmond: Nov 26 2015, 06:23 PM |
Nov 26 2015, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 26 2015, 07:34 PM) Yeah, I ordered some stuff from him and it was fine (TFV4 Mini) - ordered 3 LG HE4 batts also but he only sent me 2 by mistake. Hows your "Ru-Lo" performing?Been asking him to send the other 2, but he says too busy / remind him tomorrow bla bla and he then just refunded instead and asked me to order again for the missing 2. Actually more annoying than anything because I wanted a set of 3 batts for the Wismec Reuleaux, one alone doesn't come in very useful for me |
Nov 26 2015, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 26 2015, 08:06 PM) No complaints at all - I really like the form factor and the battery life - using 3 x 25R Green atm. I don't use anywhere near 200w, more like 90W on preheat then down to 60W on dual SS coils. Thanks mateFunctions just like any other DNA200 otherwise I also preordered the new one for like $50 or something, couldn't resist at that price. Exactly the same on the outside, but using a new RX200 instead of the DNA200! Edotn: Here's the place I ordered from : http://www.efun.top/wismec-reuleaux-rx200-tc.html |
Nov 27 2015, 01:57 AM
Going to put my money on the RX200 on FT.
Which is the best shipment option to choose from? Sorry.. i forgot.. FT virgin here. |
Nov 27 2015, 02:05 AM
Nov 27 2015, 02:15 AM
Nov 27 2015, 01:44 PM
I just cancelled my RX200, decided to go for the DNA200 chip instead.. now hunting down the cheapest place to buy it.
Nov 27 2015, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 27 2015, 01:51 PM) Good call. Why in the hell is everybody is raving on about the Wismec RX200? +1. It's cheap for a reason. Sure, the VTC Mini works great even though it uses Joytech too, but that's not the case with RX200. Unless you're planning to get it just for the 200w, then sure, go crazy. But in TC mod it's still crappy. Maybe they'll release a firmware update for it soon but for now it's just not worth it. So chill down people, we all know this is gonna be outdated within early next year Some how i believe this is still the case of "you pay for what you get" Im also in the midst of trying to get a moq deal for the RX200 from a supplier.. see how much is it in bulk. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0424sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:05 PM |