QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 28 2015, 11:56 PM)
Please buy your battery with alexng or innotrend. Both seller from shopee. About 25 bucks per piece for a peace of mind.
How to check the authenticity of battery??
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V30, - 30th Anniversary #VapeSmart
Nov 28 2015, 11:59 PM
210 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Nov 29 2015, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 29 2015, 12:01 AM) Take a look at this shopee shop, LINK . All the lg batteries he selling is protruding on the positive pin. I believe those should be genuine one. Whereas if you look at bibiangel posting, the picture she used seems original but the actual photo doesn't seems to. If the protruding positive pin determine the originality then I can tell vapeempire is selling clone/fake too. Coz my green LG batt given along my D2 is flat as well. 2 from alexng is protruding, 2 from vapeempire and joenida is flat. |
Nov 29 2015, 03:05 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 29 2015, 03:02 AM) Solotech batts are most probably rewraps. Only four manufacturers: Sony, Panasonic, Samsung & LG. You should only buy these brands. Rewrap batteries usually claim high performance but its all untrue. Some unknown company isn't going to make a better battery than a billion dollar company. there are cheaper times when he sells below 30. but i guess 50% does the trick too lol.If you want to buy LG HG2 batts, you can get it from Shopee/Alexng. I bought 5 from him & they're good. He's selling it now at RM22 each. Last day to get 30% discount. So buy a few batts. gnomemaster Alexng is selling Madhouz at RM33 now. I just bought a few botts. Used the discount code on it. i have 12 juice in my drawer now it smells like a fking carnival inside btw how does shiver taste? Vaping my RH RDA now, flavor, so gooooood compare to my Baal oh before i forgot, i saw goliath v2 selling on US website, still bottom fill knn |
Nov 29 2015, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 29 2015, 03:26 AM) You could have asked before you bought. I would have told you the Baal is for clouds. Get used to dumping vape gear aside. haha naa i will still give my baal some love, the flavors are decent I have the Goliath V2. I'll take the Crius over it. The Crius is way more user friendly. But I think my Goliath with black glass looks better. Tanks with ceramic coils are going to be the next big thing. Whee! No more cotton/wicking issues. If you're gonna get the Reuleaux RX200, bear in mind the TC doesn't function properly. It wouldn't bother me cos I'm back on Kanthal. But I feel the screen on it will be changed to the one like the Evic. I'll wait for that. crown is easy too, no leak, single coil, superb flavor. yea im feeling more on kanthal and nichrome now, titanium too much of a hassle....i need 1 more mod to accompany the tanks i having now...but wait for RX200's review first.. |
Nov 29 2015, 12:37 PM
Nov 29 2015, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 29 2015, 03:42 PM) Aiyah, you're the big shot that just donated 1K worth of imported juice for Malaysian Customs to enjoy. Whats dumping aside a cheapo clone RDA to you?! dude....don remind me of that plssssssThe RX200 has already been tested. Cotton burnt in 'dry cotton burn' test. The TC function on it is questionable. The firmware upgrade hasn't fixed it. AtMostFear Are you using the coils that came with it? I think it comes out to .33ohms. Gets rather hot. I have a 0.54ohm coil on my Crius. Not so hot and I prefer it. well, money can always earn back isn't it could have had 13 different juice in my drawer..... it's not about the cheap man, it's about the love and connection i have with my gears but in all seriousness, im still scouting for a good, bang for the buck mod that is not as shit as my D2 lol...the wattage no use one lol. |
Nov 29 2015, 11:56 PM
Nov 30 2015, 12:49 AM
Nov 30 2015, 12:58 AM
Nov 30 2015, 01:08 AM
Nov 30 2015, 01:15 AM
Nov 30 2015, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 30 2015, 01:17 AM) even if the highest nickel content in nichrome is n80 (80:20 ni:cr), you won't get an accurate reading. im currently using UD's Nichrome wire but im not sure on the ni ratio, N20 or N80 coz it's not stated there.unless if it's on a dna200 device, if you could fine tune the resistance of the wire you use like you could the internal resistance of the mod itself. That being said, due to my D2 not having step down on power mode, i switched to TC mode with Ni200 option and lock the resistance. Then i adjust the Joule to get the fire power i need. Becoz in power mode, be it 10W or 40W it's the same in D2.... |
Nov 30 2015, 01:29 AM
i know its for temp protection, duh.
u guys used D2 before? do u know the struggle of using it in power mode? putting 7W but fires as if it is 50W. the main point of switching to TC particularly on D2 is so that we can access the step down by adjusting the power. i guess u guys are missing the main question im asking. who doesn't know tc is for temp protection lulz |
Nov 30 2015, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 30 2015, 01:32 AM) then be explicitly clear when stating that it's for the d2. saying things like this - yes i shud mentioned for D2. but thats becoz of no step down problem.is basically pulling a z3r0h, bro. lol but in general consensus, if a person wanted to use kanthal/nichrome on TC mode it is still possible isn't it? (the whole point of discussion) i'm pulling out the D2 as an example becoz rjb sensei made the statement of nichrome cannot be used in TC, which in my POV, it's partially right and also wrong. wat im trying to say is, yes, they can be used in TC. but following that, i should also mention u only need to do that when the mod is fking with u in non tc mode fuck that zeroh, im not like that. im still learning, we are all learning...well, unless u are goddess of vape that has absolute knowledge |
Nov 30 2015, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 30 2015, 01:03 PM) Wait mon'amie. I-I can explain. I wasn't here for the whole China vs US thing dammnit. Give me one more chance. Pls. Nobody wans to see u cum goddammit » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Btw joenida selling incubus mod for 250 |
Nov 30 2015, 08:01 PM
just tested Joenida's LG HE4, kanina fking clone batt.
standby full, the moment press fire terus show empty. at least my FOC Samseng 25R shows 80% drop when firing. this is unacceptable. |
Nov 30 2015, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Nov 30 2015, 08:12 PM) bought 2 lg hg2 batteries from a local vape shop yesterday, and somehow it keeps on showing low battery sign on my mod, thou the battery indicator shows that there is still half of the battery left. Managed to get only around 1 hour of vaping before the low battery sign comes out don think anyone can see the difference between ori and clone batt by jz looking at the outside. my he4 full batt, went straight to empty upon firing. testing how long it last me now. |
Nov 30 2015, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ Nov 30 2015, 08:50 PM) i tot the battery macam vtec, terus kick in QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 30 2015, 08:56 PM) La la la la lan chiaw! Wanted to tumpang! hmmm it shall be done then jimbognomemaster syafiq0211 Your battery will need to go through 4 charge/discharge cycles for it to stabilize. Report back then. In the meantime you two can go hold hands. |
Nov 30 2015, 10:04 PM
Nov 30 2015, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 30 2015, 10:24 PM) still with kastam, the farmasi enforcement kat kastam holding it.the courier agent oso told me these days they don dare to take bribe since all officer keep switching branches every year, dono who can be trusted. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0488sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:30 PM |