Tires Price List, hope this helps...

zopu
post Apr 19 2009, 06:48 PM

62 posts

Hi, just would like to know currently what is the price for Michelin Tyre 185/65/14? I personally do not favourite any particular brand's tyre. Just wanna tyres not so noisy during drive highway, coz i drive alot. Any recommend brand? Budget around RM160.00 per piece. Thanks.
zopu
post Apr 20 2009, 11:23 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 19 2009, 06:54 PM)
lowerst also michelin xm1 185/65-14 also ard rm195 fresh from factory~  drool.gif
Oh.. Thanks.
Any recommend for tyres around RM160.00/piece?
zopu
post Apr 20 2009, 03:07 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 20 2009, 01:34 PM)
falken Ze912, but only in size of 185/60R14, dont know it available in 65 series or not.
Actually im ok with 65 or 60 series. The important things is not so noisy when drive at highway. How's the feedback (noisy sound) for Falken, Michelin and Goodyear? If need to choose one from this list, which want you will choose?
Welcome others expect here to give a comment. Thanks.
zopu
post Apr 20 2009, 04:32 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 20 2009, 03:23 PM)
if compare with sound level i can say falken > goodyear

if you compare goodyear NCT5 with falken Ze912, definitely falken Ze912 is better, i havent use michelin Xm1 before, maybe they are the same hmm.gif

falken ze912 is more silent and perform more better than NCT5, at least when running on Ze912, i can hear other passenger conversation while driving 120km/h on highway, if NCT5, my ear drum damaged shakehead.gif
sound good for falken ze912. Ok, I know how to choose already.
Thanks for your advise. biggrin.gif
zopu
post Apr 21 2009, 08:51 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 20 2009, 04:38 PM)
Ze912 is consider mid end tyres lar, not very good for cornering and extreme driving, grip in wet are not that good too if compare to higher range tyres.

if you have a more aggressive driving styles, this tyres not that good for you.

let me share my experience, that day i was coming out from my college and driving home, maybe i overinflated my tyres, i try once to drive aggressively, when i kena those man hole the tyres skid a bit, but luckily still a new tyres, and then i go around a small roundabout turn, hit a man hole again and skid a little, but never suffer understeer, that time during the roundabout i almost cant brake in time, so i switch to L (gear 1 for automatic transmission) and the RPM was around 4.5k that time, maximum torque biggrin.gif
Im just normal usage only. Im not aggressive driver. hehe.... Anywhere thanks your sharing..

Added on April 21, 2009, 8:54 am
QUOTE(wch5274 @ Apr 20 2009, 05:49 PM)
u may try continental cct1...
it quiet and quite grip too during dry or wet condition (for normal usage)...
definitely better than nct5 and turanza...
but for falken ze912... im not sure as never use it before...
Ya, i almost forgot still got continental tyre.... It's feedback also quite ok.. might consider it too...coz in my budget also...Thanks for remind... smile.gif

This post has been edited by zopu: Apr 21 2009, 08:54 AM

0.0439sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:37 PM