post Jan 5 2007, 03:50 PM

1,366 posts

wow...

i'm only selling AD07 as follow...

185/60/14 = RM185
195/55/15 = RM255
215/45/17 = RM515

as i can see... the 15 is RM45 under market... and my 14 is newest stock (4606 and 4906)
sakaito
post Jan 10 2007, 02:54 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(mitsui_seeker @ Dec 11 2006, 10:51 AM)
i'm searching for Falken Azenis 205/55/R16 tyres..last time i check was RM300 at shah alam near Giant...

anyone knows other shop which sell at better price?
may i know why u looking for this particular tyres? might be able to get for u a bit cheaper..

but seriously, i'd rather go with yokohama ES100

ok.. here's a neat explanation for what ever on the sidewall...

TREADWEAR = means how soft/hard the tire is.
- above 280 is quite hard tires and good for economy and cruising.
- 200 to 280 is considered softer tires and mostly performance based tires.
- under 200 is soft compounds, i.e Advan Neova, RE01R. Sticky tires. don't last long though.

the numbers...

for example 215/45/17 88V

215 means 215mm width
45 means sidewall is 45% of width
17 means tyre size
88 is load index (load index is the maximum kg per wheel.)
V is speed rating. there's V (up to 230kmh), W (up to 230kmh), Z (up to 250kmh), ZR(up to 280kmh) even R and S.

if u look carefully, there's one portion that'll stamp something like XXXX4606 (XXXX is some numbers and letter, i.e 2E4A4606) just need the last 4 digits, meaning 46 week of 2006 (date of manufactured) but sometimes they only print the 4 digits.

u can refer to this :-

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tire_code

wink.gif

This post has been edited by sakaito: Jan 10 2007, 04:01 PM
sakaito
post Jan 10 2007, 03:52 PM

1,366 posts

yes... speed rating V and W is very common.

it's how tall the sidewall is. for example,

215/45/17...

tire width is 215mm
sidewall is 45% of that, = 96.75mm wink.gif

don't believe me? go and measure it. biggrin.gif

anyway, someone pointed out about the load index on tires. i've edited my earlier post.

hmm.. how the hell to tell shelf-life? generally, do not buy new tires which has been more than 2 years old.

This post has been edited by sakaito: Jan 10 2007, 04:02 PM
sakaito
post Jan 10 2007, 11:50 PM

1,366 posts

no problem dude... i believe everybody should be educated about these.. at least the year of manufactured.

btw, someone asked me about continental tyres. sorry dude, i don't deal any conti because there are quite expensive to get and the prices are about the same anywhere. wink.gif

This post has been edited by sakaito: Jan 10 2007, 11:52 PM
sakaito
post Jan 11 2007, 12:45 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 11 2007, 12:01 AM)
What other brands of tires you have the "lubang" for? biggrin.gif
errr... just ask me whatever brand/model u want.. and if i can get it.. i'll let u know biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

hehehe.. can't guarantee the cheapest... but most of the time it is. wink.gif

sakaito
post Jan 11 2007, 01:47 PM

1,366 posts

hehehe

gouki... i'll let u know tomorrow

bro vtecturbo... i can't get TOYO la. sorry
sakaito
post Jan 12 2007, 12:01 PM

1,366 posts

Parada Spec 2, 195/50/15 got.. 55 series don't have la. dunno why they didn't bring in more.. it was selling like hot "pau" before. hehe
sakaito
post Jan 13 2007, 08:39 PM

1,366 posts

spec II bro.. not spec 1. should be around RM165/each.
sakaito
post Jan 24 2007, 06:39 PM

1,366 posts

Advan Neova 17 inch prices :-

215/45 : RM515
235/45/ : RM610

sakaito
post Jan 26 2007, 07:00 PM

1,366 posts

45/15 what size? 195/45/15? very rare size ooo...

215/50/17? what tyre? will check out for u. i think Eagle REv-specII got.
sakaito
post Feb 2 2007, 04:05 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(abcdefcuk @ Jan 31 2007, 01:33 AM)
Amongst the listed choices of tyre shown above, which would be the best choice if my priority is making this decision is due to it durability as well as more kind to my wallet? biggrin.gif

Added on January 31, 2007, 5:25 pm^^ still no news about it?  icon_question.gif
dude...

go with the Kumho Ecsta 711. very good and durable and the price quite cheap too. next should be the Silverstone Evol8, priced around 220 to 250 depends.

Jackie, if u ask me, the price changes from person to person. that's why i always go to the boss and ask. wink.gif

sakaito
post Feb 9 2007, 11:25 AM

1,366 posts

go to Hin Leong in Klang. look for AhTee, the boss. always wearing hawaiian type shirt. hehehe should be able to give u good pricing and trade in. wink.gif

how to go? just take federal all the way to klang, U-turn under the bridge in front of MYDIN, take left to Jalan Kapar. Pass 2 traffic lights, Hin Leong on your right side, in front of BHP and Shell. Damn big shop, orange color.
sakaito
post Feb 9 2007, 06:16 PM

1,366 posts

195-50-15 Yokohama Parada Spec II RM165 only each. biggrin.gif

hehehehehehehehe
sakaito
post Feb 12 2007, 01:38 PM

1,366 posts

Eagle F1 is far more superior than FTZ la.. really recommend u using it. Anyway, look for the manufactured year, if it's anything under 2005, don't buy it. At least get something from 2005 or 2006.

dude, the PARADA is made in Philippines. Quality just as good as japs only compound a bit different and last longer than neovas.

195/50/15 Neova AD07 in stock now! Manufactured 4506 RM245/each
185/60/14 Neova AD07 also in stock now! Manufactured 5106 and 0207! RM190/each nego if take 4

195/50/15 Dunlop FM901 (indon made) RM130 each
195/50/15 Silverstone Kruizer RM123 each

** prices without installation aa... i only sell tyres biggrin.gif **
sakaito
post Feb 12 2007, 07:54 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(Casanova @ Feb 12 2007, 03:20 PM)
Ok, got recommendations for Hin Leong but which is the real Kedai Papan ah? Can anyone guide me? I am from Klang so instructions of getting there should be easy, please help.
the one in front of Southern bank, jalan kapar. that's the original kedai papan.

orange/yellow color shop... i think 4 shoplots leh. hehe

dudes, i'm not working for any shop. i got from supplier and keep stock at my house, popular sizes and tyres only. smile.gif

ask for the tires you asked for, i'll get the prices if my supplier have em. cool2.gif
sakaito
post Feb 12 2007, 10:37 PM

1,366 posts

instead of the Pirelli dragon, you're better off with Neova or ES100 or even Kumho.

how much u got the dragon for? other alternatives :-
215/45/17

Silverstone Evol8
Kumho Escta 711
Yokohama ES100
Yokohama A-drive
Yokohama Advan Neova AD07
Good year Eagle RevSpec II
Dunlop Direzza D101

All of the above if at par or better compared to the Dragon. smile.gif

sakaito
post Feb 12 2007, 11:13 PM

1,366 posts

can't go wrong with Yokohama. Proven! biggrin.gif
sakaito
post Feb 13 2007, 12:21 PM

1,366 posts

blue.taxi

yeah.. it's an exact replica in design but not in substance. It's also have extra load rating, which means the sidewall is thicker and heavier.

it's a good tyre though.. loved it while it lasted. biggrin.gif

Espionage,

Michelin PP2 don't have stock at the moment. so, cannot give price leh. later if stock comes and different price, hailat loor... hehehe
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sakaito: Feb 13 2007, 12:25 PM
sakaito
post Feb 13 2007, 11:02 PM

1,366 posts

Barum is definitely better than NCT5 but it'll get noisy at around 50% thread because of the thread design.

My friend used it on his Estima supercharged before. very good grip on wet and dry. tried highway and also genting! hehehe biggrin.gif

recommended if you're looking at local tyres but with a bit of performance on the side. smile.gif

Espionage, I'll check the pricing for the Ziex and Kruizer tomorrow. Sorry la, today have to run here and there (family errand! haihs)

choiheng, enjoy your Neovas dude. wink.gif thanks for your biznes! rclxms.gif
sakaito
post Feb 15 2007, 11:24 PM

1,366 posts

espionage

sorry haven't got back to u. my supplier also bz la. my phone call also he never answer yet. haihs... anyway, i think since u're in klang already, u can check out those tyre shops in jalan kapar. most probably you'll find one within your price range. sorry ya.

0.0222sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:48 AM