10,530 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 21 2007, 11:11 PM)
Just change my two front tyres.
Cost me 380 for everything.
RM160 per tire.
Tire prices really went up?
Previously I bought it for RM155 per piece.

185/60/R14
Goodyear Ducaro - RM160
Chin Brothers (Glenmarie)

Anyway I'm not sure if this is the exact size my car is Honda Jazz.
LOL!! i used to go there to service my car....hehehhehe

anyway...i just changed 4 new tires today as well...went to a few places to check price but only one place got stock. seems this tires are kinda hard to find for this size.

price is for 15" for kelisa

Size: 165/50/R15
Tyre: Falken Azenis ST115

Location - Price

Jalan Kapar Klang (huge shop with orange color Barum sign ) - RM165
Hup Shoon Sunway - RM185
Shop opposite N1 Racing Sunway (Yokohama sign board) - RM185
Last shop on same block with N1 Racing (near the traffic light) - RM188 (after nego from RM195)

i did my tires at the last shop (RM188) coz they were the only ones with stock for the ST115. my tires were manufactured week 49 year 2006. according to the shop feller the same tire manufactured in 2004 were selling for RM160. some promo or sumthin like that wink.gif

Also found...

Size: 165/50/R15
Tire: Ventus K102
Price: RM145
Location: Sunway..forgot which shop liao...but its near N1. corner lot at a junction wink.gif

Size: 175/50/R15
Tire: Goodyear NCT5
Price: RM135
mADmAN
post Oct 5 2007, 05:01 PM

10,530 posts

u can just get the silverstone semi slicks....

theyre quite cheap.. and theyre damn good too. my friends used to buy them for less than 300 per piece last time. dunno about price now though.

but i really wouldnt recommend them or any other non-street tires for daily use....unless u know when its gonna rain and when it wont tongue.gif

safest bet and closest to semi slicks would be the AD07. but i heard its crap in the wet tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 7 2007, 09:57 PM

10,530 posts

u guys want good tires in the wet???

i highly recommend Falken Azenis ST115... im using it now and i am absolutely amazed with its performance in the wet. it gives me a whole lot of confidence...and a whole lot of grip.

and yeah its friggin superb in the dry too thumbup.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 10 2008, 02:18 PM

10,530 posts

Powerslide wat sizes are those?
mADmAN
post Mar 13 2009, 06:50 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 13 2009, 06:38 PM)
Dun change to 50series....stick to 55...I know cause I'm using 50 on Vios also very bad comfort over uneven roads..there are lots of it in Malaysia...and Toyota parts are Not the best of quality...only change to 50series if you wanna drive and corner faster than usual.
the tire wall height between 195/55 and 205/50 should be about the same with little difference.... wats the width of the 50 series u using??

0.0180sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:23 AM