Tires Price List, hope this helps...

SUS-҉-
post Feb 15 2009, 06:18 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 15 2009, 05:41 PM)
erm...brigdestone not bad...why not try michelin?...mvx8/xm1..heard is quiet.....and another thing to overcome road noise is soundproof ur floor area...and more on the wheel arch/cover....changing tyres only improve abit...just my opinion...
thanks for you recommendations but I search for some info and found out that the gr80 is better, not 2 sure but will continue researching...

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles..._436/page_m.asp
http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17504

This post has been edited by -҉-: Feb 15 2009, 06:19 PM
SUS-҉-
post Feb 15 2009, 07:45 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Feb 15 2009, 06:54 PM)
You might also want to give Falken ZE-912 a try. I would consider them as "comfort tyres with a touch of performance"
TS need to update the price table cause its not listed...
SUS-҉-
post Mar 25 2009, 12:48 AM

107 posts

205/55R16 91v

Falken Ziex ZE-912 or Continental ComfortContact - 1???

which one is better, price is not really a problem...do recomend other better tires if can... I want comfort/quietness first...
SUS-҉-
post Mar 25 2009, 09:03 PM

107 posts

I hate michellin Pilot Tires, they got bad review for sound, can you guys just tell me which of the two listed is better>??
SUS-҉-
post Mar 28 2009, 01:12 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 26 2009, 03:15 PM)
what do you mean of the 2 listed???
conti cc1 or falken 912 which better???

SUS-҉-
post Mar 29 2009, 02:34 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 28 2009, 10:54 PM)
Avoid CC1 at all cost...CC1 is the lowest and lousiest Conti tire even built!!..Spoils Conti image...but for the sake of pricing, they still carry this...nuff said..
Falken 912 is OK...but dun expect to wack corners with it...912 is a good OEM replacement tire only....pls take note...never ever buy lower spec falken like the 3 and 5 series.
lousiest in term of what??? most owner give good feedback in term of comfort...

0.0520sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:44 AM