Tires Price List, hope this helps...

michael9413
post Apr 10 2009, 09:21 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

actually you can just put tube to run around 1st...
just becareful when you are driving at high speed
or change 2 new ones and put it in front... no need to change all... smile.gif
just my single cents...
michael9413
post Apr 10 2009, 09:52 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ya oh... forget liao...
but he can change 2 tyres only mah... just use it in front... wear it evenly... then can rotate already...
michael9413
post Apr 10 2009, 11:38 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well if you wan to wear it faster then the old ones... just put it infront lo...
as the old tires of his car only 95% wear...
not until like those... 10% left...
michael9413
post Apr 10 2009, 02:43 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha ya lo... like mine now... left only 10~15% only..
have to change already...
michael9413
post Apr 10 2009, 02:46 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

pics of???
michael9413
post Apr 10 2009, 03:12 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... did not take it... find some day la...
at least it still working fine during the rain...
but i can feel that when even you brake you have to brake harder...
will change soon... wanna find some cheap and nice tyre...
poor now...

michael9413
post Apr 10 2009, 03:40 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

falken Ze912... hmmm... duno woh... Falken is which country brand?

Y not Yoko Parada???

BTW i can install this 3 size... 185/55 R15 ; 195/50 R15 ; 195/55 R15

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 10 2009, 03:52 PM
michael9413
post Apr 13 2009, 09:35 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

hmm interesting... any one have change Toyo DRB tires recently and how much it is???

thanks... will change my tires soon...
michael9413
post Apr 13 2009, 03:03 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yes... but i do not think a lot ppl have it...
some one in AW ask but a few shops said they did not have it...
michael9413
post Apr 14 2009, 11:36 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Update 185/55 R15 & 195/55 R15 price for PP 2 from quicksave

Added on April 14, 2009, 11:37 am
QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 14 2009, 11:32 AM)
Errr..I got bad news...went to the Toyo Shop in Setia Indah JB
Prices are expensive for the Toyo DRB..let have a look..

Condition must buy in 4's and blc and alignment free..

165/55/14 = RM280!!
195/50/15 = RM300!
195/55/15 = RM340!!!
205/55/16 = RM360

Still can negotiate further, but I think can get only RM10 bucks less per tire.
Wah... very expensive...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 14 2009, 11:37 AM
michael9413
post Apr 15 2009, 11:23 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yes indeed... Kee hin is the Old klang road Michelin shop?
michael9413
post Apr 16 2009, 01:00 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Apr 16 2009, 12:56 PM)
if u wan cheaper... i think just go directly to Klang (Jalan Kapar)...

since u mention Sunway... here i'll provide u the list of shop nearby sunway/subang... just try to hello them up to quote the price of urs desired donut (tyre)...

HupShun Tyres Auto Car Care Sdn. Bhd.
11, Jln. PJS11/7, Bandar Sunway
46150 Petaling Jaya
Tel: 03-5632 9926 , 5637 2275

MPS AUTO SDN BHD
No 1, Jln PJS 7/17, Bandar Sunway,
46150 PJ,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel : 03 56340939, 03 56340749

Quick-Save Auto Boutique
No.2, USJ7/3A, Subang Jaya
47610 Selangor
Tel: 03 5636 0917 Mobile:012 2020817 (Leon)
Business Hour:
Mon - Sat 8.30am - 7.00pm

Tek Ming Auto Service Sdn Bhd
No.1 & 3 Jalan PJS11/24,
Bandar Sunway Industrial Park,
46150 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 03-56336928 (Shi Ling)
016-3399288 or 013-2292222 (Chong)
017-3888411 (Stephen)

Consistence Distinction
No 1 Jalan PJS1/21A
Taman Petaling Utama
46150, PJ
77842836/77831075
HP 019-3897433
emm... just thinking to create new thread for tire shop address....
I don't think we need that lo... just ask the thread starter to put it in his 1st post...

michael9413
post Apr 17 2009, 10:29 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

you go to Klang... then go to Jalan Kapar (look for Shaw Square)... to Kapar direction...
so after you pass the CIMB bank... you can locate the shop on your right yellow 2 shops lot... smile.gif
Look for Point A at the Map... it is just after the Jalan Alor Star

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 17 2009, 05:06 PM

michael9413
post Apr 17 2009, 05:11 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Click me for Tirelist... i think that should help a bit...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 17 2009, 05:13 PM
michael9413
post Apr 21 2009, 09:42 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 17 2009, 06:52 PM)
xm1 195/60-15 n pp2 195/55-15 same price rm240-250 only~  blush.gif
sorry i think your XM1 is abit expensive...
i bought at Hin Leong Klang... cost me RM200/pc for full set... smile.gif including everything...

QUOTE(iobai @ Apr 19 2009, 01:21 AM)
hei guys, is it me oni or u all facing same prob..after i change my stock tyre nct 5 (185/55/15) to pp2 (185/55/15), i feel dat its more petrol comsuming...
i'm driving honda city vtec...previouslly always manage 2 get 500km full tank, but not like mearly can reach  450km...
Try to get the air pressure up to 34PSI... i manage to get 500km++ with full tank from my Vios...
FYI do not follow only the car manual... if you drive more than 2km from COLD start... at least you have to add another 2 PSI...
My Vios is sitting on 34~35 PSI in front... while the back around 32~33PSI...

Try it and let me know... if there is any difference...

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 19 2009, 09:17 PM)
the stiffness of the sidewall of PP2 and NCT5 is very obvious, i just sit on a honda city with NCT5 at rear and PP2 in front, PP2 have stiffer sidewall and NCT5 have a softer sidewall with a very loud noise until i can hear what others talking while driving in highway, PP2 is way better....

you can let go the air until the tyres flatten or just pump like this also can, i recommend 33psi in front and 30psi at rear, or 32 psi in front

yesterday i go one of the petronas station near my college there to pump my tyres, i set it to 227kpa (around 32 or 33psi) then when i put in it show 215kpa, then suddenly jump to 250kpa, i was kinda shocked, maybe the pump is faulty? hmm.gif
Again that is because your tire is HOT... try to release partial of the air in the tire...
around half if possible... I always do that... then pump 34PSI in front... try it... yes it is a bit stiff... but you can feel the difference if FC...

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 20 2009, 03:23 PM)
if compare with sound level i can say falken > goodyear

if you compare goodyear NCT5 with falken Ze912, definitely falken Ze912 is better, i havent use michelin Xm1 before, maybe they are the same hmm.gif

falken ze912 is more silent and perform more better than NCT5, at least when running on Ze912, i can hear other passenger conversation while driving 120km/h on highway, if NCT5, my ear drum damaged shakehead.gif
You cannot compare a all... NCT5 is rubbish tire by GY... of course XM1 quiet... because it is a comfort tire...
I have a lot of experience where my ABS is activated when i go downhill... especially raining... no matter raining lightly or heavily...
ZE912 is in High performance category... you can try Hankook V12 also... good feedback from user at AW forum...
PP2 is Ultra High performance... it is a bit hard... noise i duno as i did not try Falken or Hankook b4...
handling is good... dry and wet traction is very good indeed... although a lot of ppl said it steering response is not up to the Ultra Performance category...

QUOTE(zopu @ Apr 21 2009, 08:51 AM)
Im just normal usage only. Im not aggressive driver. hehe.... Anywhere thanks your sharing..

Added on April 21, 2009, 8:54 am
Ya, i almost forgot still got continental tyre.... It's feedback also quite ok.. might consider it too...coz in my budget also...Thanks for remind... smile.gif
Zopu,
you can try Yokohama A drive or C Drive also...
i'm not sure about the price... A Drive definitely lower than XM1...

Cheers...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 21 2009, 09:57 AM
michael9413
post Apr 21 2009, 12:26 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 21 2009, 11:49 AM)
well,my price is in old klang road n not like klang got many compatitors~
it's true tat u can da cheapest price for d tires but sum shop in klang will ask u 2 change camber nut which u do not need wen performing alignment setting~
jus do not compare klang's price wit other area's price s it's diff price also~
well just ignore them... smile.gif adjust chamber will cost you RM30 for both side....
depends how you see...

Michelin 195/55 R15
Tires from Klang 230/pc = RM 920 (inclusive of balancing & alignment) + Chamber Adjustment RM30 = RM950
add on the tol and petrol and time = RM30 (good enough???) = RM980 (RM950 if you just ignore the chamber adjustment)

Tires from PJ area RM250/pc = RM1000 (inclusive balancing only) + Alignment RM15 = RM1015
If have chamber adjustment... RM30 = RM1045

I change Michelin 195/60 R15 at Klang RM200/ pcs
where as i ask here all around RM230...

so figure that our yourself... this is just my single cens...

michael9413
post Apr 21 2009, 12:46 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well 5 ringgit cheaper...

well of course including valves... but on car balancing depends...
if you say the balancing still no good they will do it for your la...
that's y i say depends how you see the case... smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 21 2009, 12:49 PM
michael9413
post Jun 8 2009, 09:39 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wrong post la... thought this thread has been closed...

pls ur the version 2

0.0604sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:12 PM