Tires Price List, hope this helps...

laichong
post Feb 26 2009, 12:46 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(deathclaw @ Feb 25 2009, 05:44 PM)
Hi, I just want to ask around if it is advisable to get my car rims repaired as according to the person in the workshop, all my 4 rims are out of shape (stock Wira SE rims). The cost to repair each rim is RM60. Is the repair necessary and the price reasonable?
nearby Tmn Ehsan Kepong got 1 shop charge RM40/pc for repair... but as other said, it might not worth the repair lar.. is all up to u..
laichong
post Feb 27 2009, 12:35 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

after some time of using the Falken 912, i'd feel that the tires working in wet condition is not that good...

especially when after raining, there is still a thin layer of water+oil on the road surface, the tires seems to be easily skid abit. any 1 have the same experience on this?
laichong
post Feb 28 2009, 11:10 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 27 2009, 05:43 PM)
if gt oil on the road surface there is a big chance u will skid la, my ze 912 still <1000km, everytime raining also no need slow down, just maintain the speed drool.gif but if gt swimming pool at the road side better slow down, coz the tyre that go into the swimming pool will slow down for sure.
those pool of water is more visible and u will take caution/reaction before running through. but when there is just a thin film of mixture water+oil on the surface after rain, it can really messed up your tires traction, and worst still lose control of your car. and then u'll see a taufu car drifting laugh.gif

i'll be bring my car for alignment again next week, and check the tires condition as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by laichong: Feb 28 2009, 11:13 AM
laichong
post Mar 1 2009, 12:26 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

nolar, its been almost a month. but my car run through alot of rough surface road (sg. buloh road is under construction). have to go check it up.. smile.gif
laichong
post Mar 2 2009, 11:48 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 2 2009, 11:13 AM)
the Falken 912 is still one of the best around....for that price of course  smile.gif
it's the tyres traction problem. i personally encounter an excessive wheelspin while pushing in lower gear during the rain.
other than that, the tyres perform up to my expectation. better than NCT 5.

btw, anyone can recommmend a good and reliable tyres shop around KL area?
comparing the 912 with my ex-Barum

Noise Lvl:
912 win (less noisy)

Traction :
Barum win (in Wet or Dry)

Comfy Lvl :
Both Equal ( more or less the same)

but overall, the 912 is still acceptable for its price. as im driving an old car, tires noise sometimes really made u headache especially travelling on hi-way. just that u need more concerntration/control in wet weathers. nod.gif

laichong
post Mar 3 2009, 12:20 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 2 2009, 03:57 PM)
which Barum model was that? the one with an arrow thread?
ya, the 1 with arrow thread. bought that 2 years ago at Jln.222 PJ for RM163/pcs
laichong
post Mar 3 2009, 11:40 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Mar 3 2009, 12:39 AM)
The Shell station along Jalan 222?
yup, thast the one....

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 3 2009, 10:37 AM)
huh! quite cheap.  one of my colleague using the same tyres, and he said it was worth it.
but different people may have different driving style thus give different feedback.
what car are you driving, btw?
see my avatar, SEG '95 smile.gif

but the price is 2 years ago, didnt go back there since i know how to go klang laugh.gif

but consider their price and the location, its reasonable cheap compare going all the way to klang lar smile.gif

laichong
post Mar 3 2009, 02:51 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 3 2009, 02:29 PM)
yeah! SEG 95, with nice rims  thumbup.gif  brows.gif  black or red top inside?  brows.gif
maybe i could use the barum arrow tread for my rear  hmm.gif and see if still 'oversteer' at times square car park  laugh.gif
nah... no money for SVT or BT, just stock 4A-FE only sad.gif
am planning to sell it and maybe get a City... much better FC and value tongue.gif
laichong
post Mar 4 2009, 12:03 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(Dante18 @ Mar 3 2009, 11:45 PM)
can recommend me a good place to buy rims and tyres around PJ?
what kind of rim u are looking for? Local, Taiwan, Japan??? rim size?
laichong
post Mar 4 2009, 09:34 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Mar 4 2009, 01:01 AM)
how much is the market price now for falken 912 15"?
depends on area. price start from Rm165 (in Jln Kapar, Klang). others area's prices might be more higher.
laichong
post Mar 4 2009, 04:02 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(safetylance @ Mar 4 2009, 02:24 PM)
yupe, i looking for Falken 912 205/65/15..too

any recomendation & price ??

thx
as i mentioned earlier, price may vary depends on size and also location of the shop.
u have to go search at your local tires shop, but cheapest i'd found is in Jln Kapar, Klang.
laichong
post Mar 5 2009, 12:04 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(Dante18 @ Mar 4 2009, 10:10 PM)
Looking for Lenso rims etc, Size 16 or 17".....where can good selections? tongue.gif
sunway or klang have some good variety of design and brand...16" roughly around 1k without trade in. if u got old rim to trade in, say a set of 15" then u might have 200 discount. go shop shop lah, no harm to see more design thats best suits your car smile.gif
laichong
post Mar 21 2009, 10:08 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 21 2009, 09:58 AM)
hi...

is 185/55/r15 or 195/50/r15 more common?
whats average the price of those 2 tire size?
185/55/15 are most likely OEM tyre which come together with New car, u still able to find it in tires store. 195/50/15 and 195/55/15 are more common, price starts from RM150 onwards, depends on brand and model.
laichong
post Mar 22 2009, 09:57 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 22 2009, 09:42 PM)
Jes got my Falken at Hin Leong just now. Falken 912 195/55/15 for RM160 a pcs.

The shop told me only new tyre only need to do balancing which is free. Alignment dun need. True kah?
they bluff u lar... new tires also need to do alignment according to your car condition/setting mar....i think they dont have time to service u only smile.gif

as i said b4, bring it to your nearby tires shop to do alignment. if u dont satisfied with the alignment can always go back to that shop, no need all the way go back to klang lor...

i'd been purchased my tires 3 times in hin leong but nvr do alignment there. few reason lar, 1st too many ppl queing up, 2nd is the above statement. atleast i want to fine tune the alignment also dont need go back to klang lor....
laichong
post Mar 23 2009, 10:21 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 22 2009, 10:00 PM)
How bout if i jes did my alignment last month with my old tyre? Now change to new tyre and new rim also need to do alignment again? And how to see if the setting lari o not at the machine?
there is this time when i juz aligned my car with old tyre, then after 2 weeks i changed to new 912. guess what, the car still goes straight line without holding the steering, but my steering has tilt few degree to the right side.

it is always advised to aligned your car when ever u changed/rotate your tires.
laichong
post Mar 23 2009, 01:53 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 23 2009, 10:35 AM)
it's normal~
u can even DIY back manually~
jus use 17/19 n 12/13[all proton except neo n perdana]
at left side tie rod release 180* turn n right hand side tighten 180* turn n u'll get back ur steering straight~  thumbup.gif
i malas DIY this lar, later salah turning will make it worst... laugh.gif

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 23 2009, 12:30 PM)
nct5 rm180x2 = 360 with free balancing. 195/55/r15.
is this expensive?  hmm.gif

p/s: anyone can recommend a good arrow tread tyres under 300 bucks?
thanks.
directional thread tires some more 195/55/15, u wont get any cheaper than RM160. unless 2nd hand.

the cheapest i got is Barum Bravarius. its about RM165 few years ago at Jln222 Shell Station....
laichong
post Apr 7 2009, 08:12 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 7 2009, 05:07 PM)
really out of budget lar, and 2nd hand rims i worry about the quality, some they dented and knock back....

new rims should be around 800 to 1200 for 15" and tyres for 15" is RM200 each, which is around RM2000
no worry lar...

15" taiwan rim is around RM800, if trade-in your old rim then got discount. and 15" tires, let say 195/55/15 is just RM165 Falken 912 or 195/50/15 Yokohama Parada Spec II for RM150. all the price is quote from Klang last year end....

so, total up is around RM1500.

0.0541sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:03 PM