125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Tires Price List, hope this helps...

TheWandererX
post Jan 18 2009, 10:35 AM

1,862 posts

Have been using it for years already. Bought it for the comfort it gives.

Driving a Merc E230 W210.
GRexer
post Jan 18 2009, 03:32 PM

3,815 posts

Then you should really give the MXV8 a try instead, it's up a notch in terms of marketing concept from Michelin.

Although, of course, I couldn't really provide pricing for the Michelins, I'm sure Cheeann would be glad to help you out on that wink.gif
TheWandererX
post Jan 18 2009, 05:28 PM

1,862 posts

Oh. Ok then, well to others:

Can you help me find out the price of Michelin XM1 and the MXV8? Preferably around KL/PJ/Klang area.

Thanks in advance.
laichong
post Jan 19 2009, 10:48 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

just back from klang for another pair of Falken 912 19/55/15. price still the same, RM165/pcs. manufacture date is 3508.
amduser
post Jan 19 2009, 11:49 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Jan 19 2009, 10:48 AM)
just back from klang for another pair of Falken 912 19/55/15. price still the same, RM165/pcs. manufacture date is 3508.
yo...i'm also using falken ze-912 now, but my size is 185/60R14, RM170/pcs, and manufacture date is 3308 i think, y ur's r cheaper cry.gif i changed mine at bandar sunway, damn, there is really expensive cry.gif

and see u post at the other thread, seems like it almost become ur unlucky day, lucky ur car not on the lifter la.
GRexer
post Jan 19 2009, 12:29 PM

3,815 posts

Eh.. I thought you got it changed for RM150/each like you mentioned the other day? unsure.gif
laichong
post Jan 19 2009, 01:03 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 19 2009, 11:49 AM)
yo...i'm also using falken ze-912 now, but my size is 185/60R14, RM170/pcs, and manufacture date is 3308 i think, y ur's r cheaper cry.gif i changed mine at bandar sunway, damn, there is really expensive cry.gif

and see u post at the other thread, seems like it almost become ur unlucky day, lucky ur car not on the lifter la.
haha, thats nothing to do with me... i go changed tyres only happy.gif, the pitty owner is doing alignment... sweat.gif

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jan 19 2009, 12:29 PM)
Eh.. I thought you got it changed for RM150/each like you mentioned the other day?  unsure.gif
RM150 is the Yokohama Parada Spec II 195/50/15 which is fitted on my wife's car... smile.gif
im using 912 and their priced nvr changed since.. ermm... 6 months ago...
GRexer
post Jan 19 2009, 01:28 PM

3,815 posts

Sorry about forgetting to quote the post, was actually refering to amduser's post as I was the one who introed him to tyres in Sunway coz he lives in Serdang/Sri Kembangan so going all the way to Klang to get was a lil crazy laugh.gif
adidas79
post Jan 19 2009, 01:30 PM

thanks bro usefull info..
laichong
post Jan 19 2009, 01:46 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jan 19 2009, 01:28 PM)
Sorry about forgetting to quote the post, was actually refering to amduser's post as I was the one who introed him to tyres in Sunway coz he lives in Serdang/Sri Kembangan so going all the way to Klang to get was a lil crazy laugh.gif
haha ok ok laugh.gif

btw, serdang go klang not that far also mar... i go klang all the way from Kepong leh happy.gif
amduser
post Jan 19 2009, 01:46 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jan 19 2009, 12:29 PM)
Eh.. I thought you got it changed for RM150/each like you mentioned the other day?  unsure.gif
oh yeah....is RM150, i dont know y i keep say 170, even i talk to everybody also say RM170 doh.gif then suddenly think back is RM150 doh.gif

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jan 19 2009, 01:28 PM)
last time my mom used to bring her satria to klang there to service doh.gif

Kaitenaz Racing is the next place for my vios to service then do rotation and alignment in KIN alignment
evilnickwong
post Jan 19 2009, 04:22 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

I'm shopping for new tires for my E30 and I'm looking at the Ziex912. I was checking around Dataran Sunway area, cheapest I found so far was RM240 per piece, 205/45/16. Alignment +RM20, balancing and installation free.

I'm hoping someone knows the price for the 912 in this size (205/45/16) at Klang? I know it could be cheaper there, but I don't wanna drive all the way there and find out it's only RM10 per piece diff. smile.gif
ralf
post Jan 19 2009, 06:39 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Jan 18 2009, 09:42 AM)
Hey guys, my Merc needs a change of tyres, so would you all mind to give me an idea of where sells the cheapest price for this tyre?

Michelin XM1 205/65/15

Really appreciate your help... And if possible, directions please.
XM1 205/65/15, i think is within rm3xx range..

You can give Bridgestone GR80 a try. Review said it is gripper than MXV8/XM1 despite having the same comfort, low noise.

evangelion
post Jan 19 2009, 08:59 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

Sometime I saw the tire got marking about the "82H", "82V", "82W", "87W" and others............

Can somebody explain what meaning of this marking?

How to know the tire is longer lasting (tahan lama)?
amduser
post Jan 19 2009, 09:14 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 19 2009, 08:59 PM)
Sometime I saw the tire got marking about the "82H", "82V", "82W", "87W" and others............

Can somebody explain what meaning of this marking?

How to know the tire is longer lasting (tahan lama)?
82H that one is the load range and speed rating

refer to here for more info
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tire_code#Load_Range
laichong
post Jan 20 2009, 12:34 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Jan 19 2009, 04:22 PM)
I'm shopping for new tires for my E30 and I'm looking at the Ziex912. I was checking around Dataran Sunway area, cheapest I found so far was RM240 per piece, 205/45/16. Alignment +RM20, balancing and installation free.

I'm hoping someone knows the price for the 912 in this size (205/45/16) at Klang? I know it could be cheaper there, but I don't wanna drive all the way there and find out it's only RM10 per piece diff. smile.gif
if u are getting a set of 4 tyres, just go down there and ask around. it will still cheaper. some of them include free off wheel balancing.
but for alignment i suggest u take it to your frequent visit tyre shop. coz if u are not satisfied with the job done in klang, u dont have to drive all the way back there again to rectified it...

evilnickwong
post Jan 20 2009, 01:07 AM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

Hmm good point on the alignment bit.

But I'm hoping someone here might happen to know a figure for these tires in that size. If the difference is small, I'll just get it from the Speedline shop over at Dataran Sunway.

*EDIT*

I called Ban Hooi @ Klang this morning, they quoted me RM245 for the 912@205/45/16.
And RM345 for the T1-R (asked them just cause itchy biggrin.gif)

This post has been edited by evilnickwong: Jan 20 2009, 01:22 PM
izso
post Jan 21 2009, 07:56 AM

48 posts

Grexer, I didn't know you were a VIP here. You got any recommendation to get a good 205/45/16 tyre? Preferably no NCT5 or equivalent range. Want higher up
cheeann
post Jan 21 2009, 08:07 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Jan 21 2009, 08:56 AM)
Grexer, I didn't know you were a VIP here. You got any recommendation to get a good 205/45/16 tyre? Preferably no NCT5 or equivalent range. Want higher up
and wat's ur budget? ?
clawhammer
post Jan 21 2009, 11:30 AM

///M
8,788 posts

Anyone knows how much does it costs (roughly) for 225/45/R18? I'm looking at tyres like Toyo T1R, Michelin PP2, Yokohama S-Drive range, etc.

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:12 AM