4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MARVEL Future Fight V2.0, best Marvel game to date for iOS/Android

maraippo
post May 25 2016, 11:33 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

I get to know this game kinda late and jumping in without thinking of hero efficiency

Currently have thor, hulk cho and ironman as my higher level hero.

Now only trying to level up kingpin, giant man and loki.

Or should i concentrate the first 3 hero first? Now on level 45 while the rest 30-ish
maraippo
post May 26 2016, 12:08 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ May 25 2016, 11:43 PM)
Hulk Cho and Iron man will be userful assist for world boss later on.

Kingpin, Giantman and Loki are good options that you're working on.
You're on the right path  :thumbsup:
Thanks man. This game is really addictive.

So my next step after loki and the rest is ignore dodge character?
Black widow
Mockingbird
Deathlok?
maraippo
post May 28 2016, 04:40 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

Why many say kingpin, giantman n loki is good choice...

Any extra for these 3?
maraippo
post May 29 2016, 10:07 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ May 29 2016, 09:59 PM)
Civil War #3 card would be a decent replacement for the Marvel Zombie card

Best stat that you can possibly gain from the cards in comparison.

Civil War #3Marvel Zombie #2
Cooldown TimeDodge
Crowd Control TimeCooldown Time
Physical AttackCritical Damage
Movement SpeedEnergy Attack
All DefenseMovement Speed
All AttackAll Attack

Thanks btw notworthy.gif
but but but.. you have almost a dozen of this card sad.gif

you could even afford to donate to myself zamx & frddst  whistling.gif

I'll suggest you to farm MODOK instead. He have 2 special mission and 3 story mission stage that you can farm him. That's the fastest character that you're gonna get to 6*. And his leadership once maxed out is an awesome +30% energy attack.

Once you've done this, then you'll know why those 3 is a good choice  thumbup.gif  brows.gif
Haha thanks will try it out
maraippo
post Jun 2 2016, 11:26 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

how do i set the iso bonus? i thought just set the iso accordingly but it is not activate. then i change but it just randomly changed...roll also same. wasted a lot of golds
maraippo
post Jun 3 2016, 07:45 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(Spade7 @ Jun 3 2016, 05:41 AM)
Setting an ISO set is completely random and a gamble. I suggest you only start rolling for ISO sets when you have nothing left to spend your gold on, and stop rolling when you get the desired type (i.e. Attack, healing, defense) of an 8 piece ISO set (or if you're low on gold, go with a 6 piece set first). If you try to roll for a specific 8 piece set, it can be really expensive. For example, I recently spent about 4 million gold because I wanted the set Overdrive on my Falcon.  smile.gif

Breakdown of ISO set types:

Black Anti Matter - used to rank up a World Boss character, and only drops from World Boss stages.
Tier 2 Character - Some 'normal' (Tier 1) characters can be upgraded to Tier 2 (when they are maxed). World Boss characters are also classified as Tier 2.
Oic. Was trying to get stark backing for my character :{
maraippo
post Jun 3 2016, 09:52 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(Spade7 @ Jun 3 2016, 09:09 AM)
It's all gonna come down to luck. Even though I spent 4 million to get Overdrive on Falcon, I also spent just 250k to get the same set on Bullseye.
Must pray to RNGesus alot.
Lol. Wish i ask this before trying. Haha
maraippo
post Jun 3 2016, 12:01 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 3 2016, 11:59 AM)
hope they change this ISO rolling thing in future.. many ppl complained about the wasteful gold when attempting it.

nowadays we all value gold a lot due to ranking up Tier 2 BO characters need a lot of it. sad.gif
i still havent fully upgrade the skills of my 6star characters bcos not enough gold sad.gif

agree with you. should just allow player to select whichever iso set we wanted instead of randomly trying
maraippo
post Jun 5 2016, 12:48 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

If i want to get next 6* character, which one should i work on first? Not considering their current *, but their usefullness.

Currently have loki, hulk cho, thor, ironman, giantman as 6*,

Venom 3*, ronan 2*, ant man 3*, Spiderman 4*, carnage 2*

This post has been edited by maraippo: Jun 5 2016, 12:49 AM
maraippo
post Jun 5 2016, 08:54 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 5 2016, 02:49 AM)
Thanks for watching  notworthy.gif
Patch should be middle of the month or within 2 weeks time. There normally would be another sneak preview from the CM before the patch notes are available.

The one kill that still eludes me... fml

1) Ronan for his leadership for AB and WB purpose.
2) Carnage for WB or AB
3) Antman for WB

not in your list but
4) Kingpin cause ninja's are awesome
Kingpin ninja is very effective? I like his ninja too but in battles he is very slow ending up taking hit more.

Just watch carnage in wb video. Guess im gonna rank him then
maraippo
post Jun 5 2016, 05:07 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 5 2016, 05:06 PM)
sad.gif no luck yet, been trying for almost 4 hours now.
the best you can get. useful in all situation. use a healing ISO set on him and it'll be good.
U mean kingpin or carnage sweat.gif
maraippo
post Jun 6 2016, 06:50 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 5 2016, 05:08 PM)
Kingpin  smile.gif
Ok. Will give it a shot smile.gif
maraippo
post Jun 17 2016, 12:18 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

finally got enough 6* team to enter world boss tongue.gif

now working to max their level n gear

just wasted 200k gold trying to get recovery iso set for my blingpin still fail. damn fucuk the few same set keep popping up in cycle sad.gif
maraippo
post Jun 17 2016, 01:21 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 17 2016, 01:13 PM)
try on Android the RNG there is better. If already using Android then too bad...

hmm why Blingpin first.. if got Loki as first team is easier.. skeleton Ronan (fully mastered) + Red Skull will do (skeleton - lowly geared).

Loki level 20 gears + I Am Also Groot set + recovery booster/obelisk.

before I go for Blingpin, will fully rank up Loki, Silk, and Carnage .. last 2 is paywall character but they are good.

else max out Antman and Goliath and YJ (all 3 easy to farm).

5th team is flexible choose one that can defeat WB... usually by that time if got Proxima then she can solo WB liao.
Loki in progress to level 60 ady. Blingpin still 4*. Just trying my luck to get recovery set only. Owh, using ronan n red skull. I was planning on ironman n redskull since can lower cooldown further. So ronan is a better choice it seems?

Btw, carnage rebirth any good? Any advice?

maraippo
post Jun 17 2016, 02:08 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 17 2016, 01:40 PM)
Ronan as leader will help ensure your Loki make it alive when caught in deep s**t during world boss or Alliance battle... once you use to WB and AB you can try switch out Ronan with a pure +energy leader such as Singularity, Starlord, Modok etc.. before that best stick with Ronan first..  smile.gif

anyhow no better person to utilize Ronan's mastery UNLESS if you got your first Black Order 6* such as proxima... Proxima with all gear 15 is still quite squishy in WB so having Ronan as lead will help her survive a lot. (to rank beyond level 15 gears proxima will require Black Anti Matter which most ppl rather not do unless if they get all the Black Order characters already  hmm.gif )

Yeah you can use Carnage team with Venom and spidey.. But I rather use a +hp leader for him else he might die fast with 1-2 mistakes during World Boss. I use Blingpin as his leader + Venom.  smile.gif
Thanks thumbup.gif

maraippo
post Jun 22 2016, 05:28 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Jun 22 2016, 12:41 PM)
just a short questions:-

what main hero you guys use when run the special mission of Ronan(lvl60) on auto play, bcos i felt that due to those pillars that slow down my hero , it takes more than 1min to complete it... unsure.gif
I just use thor or loki. Run around between pillars and keep on blasting him with lightning
maraippo
post Jun 23 2016, 12:13 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 22 2016, 10:09 PM)
yes serious.

carnage's iframe is his low level * skill where he becomes blood on the ground and pops up not long after with heal blobs around him - however this skill deals very little damage and the time to cast it finish is quite long. That's the only iframe he has... the rest can still leave him vulnerable to attacks.. got 1 skill will make him jump backwards, however most WB skills are cast towards the player so jumping backwards won't help avoid it  sweat.gif if jump to the side then better...

then compare with hyperion..

Hyperion's heal is much more in a player's control.. for me it's only 8 seconds with the cards that I have. Don't have to pick up blobs on the ground like Carnage (blobs sometimes disappear on their own too).

Hyperion's ifram is his 5* skill (all hyperion's skills deal tons of damage also if you are to read their skill)... for a 5* skill that is iframe, fast, and deal tons of damage.. definitely better than Carnage already. Combo it with his 6* skill Hyperion can inflict lots of damage in a short time (I don't find his skills slow at all not sure why some ppl say that).

Then finally.... Hyperion is a hybrid hero.. He has 2 skills that shoots laser dealing physical + energy.. so if you're to boost his 1st weapon gear to "all attack" it will benefit both for him. But overall why he deals more damage is straight down to his skills.. how NM have set each skill's damage ratio based on stats %.

oh, and some of hyperion attacks are not melee.. even a few of his melee leaves a bit of a distance with the enemy so he has more time to run away after a skill cast. The heal sungod is always a lifesaver after running away.

He can fight many world boss easily.. just not Black Dwarf as that dude is very immune to physical attacks.. unless if one is to up him to Tier 2 Hyperion.

that's the verdict from me.. overall good investment on my end.. make world boss easier is always welcome  thumbup.gif
Man... Your review made me really tempted to get hyperion and rank up 6 star him. Since cannot farm i guess just buy the 6star package for him.

maraippo
post Jun 23 2016, 10:19 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 23 2016, 09:56 AM)
you'd still need to buy mthly bios at least once tho in order to up his gear levels to 20 (max gears), and also keep the remaining 150 bios for his tier 2.

coz cant get his bios via free chests, bio selectors, etc. cant use rank up ticket for this purpose also since they immediately rank up the hero.
Currently ranking up my ronan. Will work on hyperion after done with ronan. His damage is big and that hp recovery is damn gooding. And he is universal. Man, im in love ady
maraippo
post Jun 25 2016, 02:20 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

combat day. seem like my hulk cho keeping up quite well.

iso hail hydra and gear 7% shield can keep up battle hulk buster and won againts other combat hero thumbup.gif

all gear still level 13 and skill not max all yet

planning to get stark backing later. haih...really hate iso change is on luck sad.gif
maraippo
post Jun 27 2016, 02:42 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(trompowsky @ Jun 27 2016, 02:34 PM)
Thanos faced even more difficulty clearing Black Dwarf than Corvus.
As Thanos moves are heavy in iframes, it tends to trigger the Black Dwarf stage glitch where he'll perform his 3rd stage moves at 2nd stage.
We got an update at the 2nd week of this month. So just wait out a few more weeks for the next one. Every month = 1 update, you wont get 2 update in a single month.
what do people anticipate in the update? unsure.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0676sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:29 PM