Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v3

zomode
post Dec 6 2015, 05:13 PM

29 posts

Currently I am thinking whether to work in KL's Big 4 or other small towns' Big4. Will I get better career pathways if I work at KL Big4?
zomode
post Dec 7 2015, 07:09 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Dec 7 2015, 09:33 AM)
Audit methodology should be standardise for all global network firms
I guess the main difference is working with different people on a variety of experience - the companies in KL tends to be bigger, you get more variety, they do more exotic things compared to branch offices that are more straightforward or standard

But I was told hours are better in branch offices, less traffic jam... so I guess it boils down to what you want
I knew I have to work in KL, there's too limited career opportunities in my hometown, after audit firm, what's next? Or even within audit firms, opportunity to go up is less
Ikr, working in KL I might need to spend extra expenses on accommodation and transportation and etc, so probably the monthly saving will less than working in hometown. Sigh....
zomode
post Dec 8 2015, 03:01 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Dec 7 2015, 10:04 PM)
Yes audit methodology goes by the firm
I should have said 'audit approach'

Depends on what you want, really can't learn much from small firm.. Too limited exposure.. Esp to oil and gas and banking.. They're all in KL

Traffic jam is sth you need to learn to manage.. Yes working hours can be very bad but it also means you are learning more and at a faster pace

Newbies should place learning as their top priority..
After a few years you can balik kampung

Not to mention you get to be completely independent when you stay away from home.. I think it's sth that someone really should go through as a phase of their life.it'll make you grow and tougher

But still... Some people prefer to live comfortably at home
If i plan to join other industry after audit firm,will the employer really care whc branch do I from?

zomode
post Dec 21 2015, 10:49 PM

29 posts

Will it easy to secure a permanent staff after done intern at any Big 4?
zomode
post Mar 17 2016, 06:04 PM

29 posts

Normally is there any allowance offer by the big 4 such as mobile phone allowance and parking allowance?
zomode
post May 28 2016, 02:13 AM

29 posts

Gosh. Does these firms look on curriculum activities besides academic result? I want to apply for associate in one of the firm. My CGPA is 3.4 but I have zero curriculum activities during my study. Will i loss competitive?
zomode
post May 31 2016, 04:35 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(red_apples @ May 31 2016, 01:47 PM)
Companies nowadays are putting more emphasis on co-cu activities. So you may lose to those with candidates with lower cgpa but with more co-cu experience. Then again it also depends on how well you did in your interview if they did call you. And if they did call you, be prepared to answer questions like why didn't you join any co-cu activities. Good luck!
May I ask will the promotion period in other big 4 office other than KL is largely difference? Since the competition to join KL firms is much higher than other branches.
zomode
post Jul 15 2016, 10:38 AM

29 posts

is it high chance to pass the interview?
zomode
post Oct 9 2016, 01:26 AM

29 posts

Any advice on how to get into SG Big 4 as a Malaysian fresh grad?
zomode
post Jan 4 2017, 11:05 PM

29 posts

Guys, I have completed the online aptitude test from 1 of the big 4, I cant finish all the question and I guess I answered many questions wrongly. Is it normal that those questions cant finished on time? ps: please provide some online practice so I can continue with the other 3 firm ( I think I screwed up on this bangwall.gif )
zomode
post Jan 16 2017, 09:17 PM

29 posts

Can someone please suggest some place which are convenience yet affordable to stay for near:
1. PwC
2. EY
3. KPMG
4. Deloitte

zomode
post Dec 23 2017, 02:11 PM

29 posts

I tried to apply to all big 4 almost one year ago, but din get any reply. Now I have some working experience and I hope to apply again, will my application still be considered by the HR? I assumed they turned down my application last time and there might have a record in their database?
zomode
post Dec 15 2018, 12:15 PM

29 posts

Anyone can update the latest salary for audit entry level in Big 4?
zomode
post May 8 2019, 10:57 PM

29 posts

Received offer from deloitte and kpmg. Both pay are similiar, which to accept?
zomode
post May 25 2019, 04:16 PM

29 posts

BDO always claiming themself as the 4th largest firm in term of AUDIT, which i found is ridiculous. Having large market share doesn't mean it is big. And, big 4 are big in term of audit, tax, advisory and etc, not just audit, so they called themselves as a professional services firm instead of audit firm. For me, if given a choice, BDO will never in my list, no matter how, mid firm is still mid firm, the exit opportunity is far different than the big 4's.
zomode
post May 25 2019, 04:18 PM

29 posts

BTW, i chose KPMG, heard their culture is much better than Deloitte. Deloitte's people are quite lansi.

0.0817sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:06 PM