Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v3

ketupatpalas
post Nov 16 2016, 05:26 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(LordReaper @ Nov 15 2016, 11:09 PM)
Will commence work in kpmg kl starting Jan.
anyone looking for new housemate near kpmg area? can pm me  :thumbsup:
still looking for place to live.
Congrats! I did follow up with HR but haven't receive any update tho. Which group will you be in?
ketupatpalas
post Nov 25 2016, 04:33 PM

33 posts

Sorry just want to rant here. I went to KPMG interview and have been waiting for their feedback for 4 weeks now. Called them twice and Hr said anything will let me know. Haihh do they really bother to inform if we fail? My seniors say KPMG do call tho even if fail so I'm still having hope - or maybe I shouldn't?
ketupatpalas
post Nov 28 2016, 10:22 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Nov 26 2016, 10:58 AM)
most companies doesn't really bother to inform people who had fail.. i'm not sure about KPMG but most other companies are like that (don't bother) about people who had fail.. You can still keep hoping but don't hoping for too long.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hehe yeah now just stick doin current job lah.. Perhaps if got chance I'll join u guys in future 😁😁

ketupatpalas
post Dec 9 2016, 01:41 PM

33 posts

I have two friends both degree second upper, interned big4. after completing acca, 1 fail to get into big4 - Msia grad. 1 succeed - Aussie grad. personality wise, both are okay. Takde rezeki.

btw, for Acca membership, can we claim the work experience for one year in firm A plus 2 years in firm B? Idk where to ask this question.

This post has been edited by ketupatpalas: Dec 9 2016, 01:42 PM
ketupatpalas
post Dec 15 2016, 04:38 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Dec 15 2016, 02:43 PM)
Deloitte just had a batch of new joiners this week. And yes deloitte is in need of staff right now. Im from Deloitte.

And the group interview is actually quite random. I think most importantly when you talk dont make it feel forced. Some ppl who kinda forced themselves to talk more, got rekted. Lol
how long for deloitte to interview and offer ? within a month? I just started a new job but still considering audit
ketupatpalas
post Dec 18 2016, 11:27 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Dec 18 2016, 07:34 PM)

And also in terms of promotion, youll be pit against people from your pool.
even during early years as junior staff? I heard promote to senior within 2-3 years is the norm. Or you mean from senior to assistant manager?

ketupatpalas
post Dec 19 2016, 12:04 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Dec 19 2016, 08:04 AM)
Throughout your career youll be compared. Why fear competition. Lol.

And when I say pit against your own pool meaning if like your pool ppl willing to work until late night, or even throw their health away for work. If compared against someone who doesnt do that, who you think will get promoted. Lol.
Lol I see what you mean now

I thought you said like they have quota to fill position. but I do heard a friend was refused promotion coz of health issue n unable to work til late as often as others.
ketupatpalas
post Dec 23 2016, 05:03 PM

33 posts

my friend says his brother failed his final professional paper and only promoted to AM in his 5.5 years there. He left after half year
ketupatpalas
post Feb 16 2017, 05:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(mybbxt @ Feb 15 2017, 05:47 PM)
Did anyone apply any firm from the big4 for assurance position? Did you get any response from them? I have been waiting for two months.... unsure.gif
is it a slow hiring period for audit? 5 of my friends also apply to big4 yet to receive response since Dec, now chasing medium firm but macam they're not hiring aje. Are u a fresh grad ?

0.0484sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:29 PM