Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v3
_nick
Dec 12 2017, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Dec 12 2017, 11:45 AM) where to park if u get a job at deloitte? there is really no parking in that area. Interested in this as well. My initial research suggests that the options are parking by the roadside, or parking at Phileo Damansara MRT station and taking the MRT to the next station at TTDI.
_nick
Dec 12 2017, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Dec 12 2017, 07:51 PM) parking at phileo damansara just to take mrt lol, doesnt sound very feasible. gotta go visit clients and shit, tak kan keep walking here and there Phileo is just one station away from TTDI. I guess if you want convenience you can park in the building itself, maximum charge is RM30 a day.
_nick
Jan 16 2018, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(jjjwei @ Jan 9 2018, 10:22 PM) Hey can you share what was your major and did you graduate from overseas ? I did my major in engineering but I find myself really like to do business/strategy planning work. I know for sure that with my background (local U, no experience in management consulting) I could never get a job with the big names BCG, McKinsy. But is it possible for a person like me to break into mid tier management consulting ? Yes, it's possible - keep working at it. I'm a mechanical engineering graduate starting work soon at one of the Big 4's consulting arms. I should note that I'm not from a government/local uni though. FYI, BCG does employ graduates from local unis but as far as I know you have to be exceptional (student leader type, near perfect CGPA, strong track record of co-curricular activities and sports). Not sure about McK/Bain. Even for consulting at the Big 4, you need a very good command of English and excellent communication/presentation skills. Do some research about the firms in Malaysia and you'll figure out there are 'target schools' from which they frequently recruit fresh grads from. That's not to say it's impossible to break into them despite not coming from a target school, you'll just have a harder time. Safe to say, if your academic results are below a certain threshold their system most likely just filters out your application. This is also the case for the accountants/auditors afaik.