Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v3
Heyyohomieee
Sep 1 2019, 12:06 PM
Is it possible for ey to give me another opportunity to retake take online assessment ( situational judgement test which doesnt have time limit)? I think i flunked my test as i misclickedthe next button multiple times and accidentally skipped few questions without answering... do enlighten me pls senpai
Heyyohomieee
Sep 21 2020, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(KappAmir @ Sep 21 2020, 12:08 PM) Wait, 2 years? A friend of mine joined and finished the program earlier this year. It shouldnt take more than 4 months, I think. According to him, he joined an audit team comprising mostly of fresh graduates like himself (with only 2 senior auditors) and was quickly given clients to audit. No joke, he was clueless for about 2 - 3 weeks, even got marah by manager also (but not so much lah, because manager knows that he is new). Eventually he got the hang of it lah. Based on their performance in those 4 months, PwC might contact them and give them full time employment. My buddy only really did Audit work for the first 3 months only. Then COVID and PKP happen, he just spend the last remaining month "working" from home and doing nothing. He didnt get absorbed, but he liked the experience. Those associates that you knew, were they promoted to Senior Associates by the end of those 2 years? Because the saying I keep hearing is that you should soldier on in Audit until you get promoted to Senior Auditor and then get through 1 - 2 peak periods before jumping ship. You'll get better experience. that jx programme is a 5month programme tho... my hr fren told me they hav freezed hiring at the moment. nt sure if they still hiring ppl for nex yr jx programme
Heyyohomieee
Oct 27 2020, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(datlastfam @ Oct 27 2020, 08:12 AM) My cgpa is above 3.9 and Im 24 now. My case is I was late in continue my studying as I was working previously for 4 years in retail industry, pursue my study in 2018 and Ive just finished my diploma now. Not sure if they rejected me due to age concern or they rejected all applications due to current 3rd wave covid situation, or they prioritize 2nd-3rd year undergraduate students more. Im clueless but moving on... now waiting for pwc. i think thy only take in ppl who are pursuing degree or professional papers as intern.. nt sure about diploma tho.. maybe u can call hr to verify about it.
Heyyohomieee
Oct 27 2020, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(datlastfam @ Oct 27 2020, 10:55 AM) Shoot Ive just notice the requirement in EY website, yes they only take penultimate-year uni student...my bad. While Pwc stated Minimum Academic Requirement : Pursuing degree in any discipline and/or a professional accounting qualification such as the ICAEW / ACCA / MICPA-CAANZ / CPA Australia. Not sure if they are only consider undergrads too.. would u mind continue ur degree first? since u alrdy hv finished diploma in accounting, i think u just nid to study 2 more years to get ur degree cert right? u can apply for the internship again when u r in ur degree final year. As for myself, i am lucky enough to join one of the big4 as yr1 AA with just my accounting degree without doing any internship prior to tis. ( most of my batchmates have done internship in one of the big4) once u join the firm, u can get sponsored by the firm to pay for ur professional paper 's tuition fee in exchange for 4 yr contract . hope it helps