Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v3

Blacksheep3888
post Aug 17 2017, 07:29 PM

48 posts

hello guys, any apply grant thornton before and got interview already? wana know the process of it, how long does it takes to reply?
Blacksheep3888
post Aug 18 2017, 07:42 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(PurpleGrenade @ Aug 17 2017, 10:09 PM)
I applied for my internship last time. Drop my resume at their booth and they called me back after 1-2 weeks if I'm not wrong. Interview process was quite easy (might be because of the position that I'm applying). Had some basic computer skill test and then followed by face to face interview. Overall quite casual and ok
Hi bro, i went for interview already, after that how long does it take to offer you the job?
Blacksheep3888
post Oct 24 2017, 07:25 AM

48 posts

hi guys, just asking, does having a referral stand a better chance in getting job ah? my referral might be manager level i assume la after working for like 8 years above in one of the big 4.
Blacksheep3888
post Oct 24 2017, 11:59 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Oct 24 2017, 10:30 AM)
Getting interview yes, getting the job no (Hint: it depends on your interview performance). Giving you the interview may be just to "jaga muka". It will be a different story if your referral is a partner or tan sri.
I see i see, thanks bro! Hopefully i could get ineterview man! Haha
Blacksheep3888
post Oct 25 2017, 11:35 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Meowmeowee @ Oct 24 2017, 04:35 PM)
Just received email from kpmg, didn't get the offer hais
Mind sharing how’s the interview there???
Blacksheep3888
post Oct 25 2017, 03:14 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Sasuke95 @ Oct 25 2017, 01:40 PM)
What's the reason behind?
For me they said my qualification not good enough, i wonder if you get the same answer.

If you're acca affiliate and still get this then i don't know what should i say.

I applied when I'm an acca finalist, now im affiliate but need wait 6 months to reapply cuz didn't get in last time using finalist status
Hey bro, want to ask you, the assessment for kpmg you did, did you finish up everything ah? Just got an email say i failed one of the assessment and need to redo
Blacksheep3888
post Oct 25 2017, 07:54 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(tankwek @ Oct 25 2017, 05:10 PM)
Too many people apply for kpmg.
Unless you are very powerful in both academic and co-curriculum, if not it is EXTREMELY difficult to enter KPMG by direct applying.
owh, i apply through a referral, with my result quite hard to get it tho.
Blacksheep3888
post Oct 25 2017, 10:51 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(tankwek @ Oct 25 2017, 08:32 PM)
I believe referral did get more advantage than direct apply.
But the interview process is conducted by other manager, so it is really depend on luck, and the mood of the interviewer because your entire interview report is written down by him.
Never mind, you still got big3 to apply.
ya true man, hopefully i get to interview if i passed my assessment for now!
Blacksheep3888
post Oct 26 2017, 01:32 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(SmallPenguin @ Oct 25 2017, 11:59 PM)
sometimes it also depends on the interviewer too
like my lecturer is from kpmg tax, high post, only under 1 person

she always share his stories in the class

she told us, personally she doesnt really care about the marks or whatsoever, if you can find a way to enter the f2f interview section, then its good already
she claimed she's quite sincere during the interviewing process, will tell them what will you face, like your job, long working hours and so on
if you can pick up the challenges then you will be hired

what she really cannot tahan is, during interview say yes yes yes, and after working for a very short period, den resign
she will very geram den blacklist this person, good luck finding job la tongue.gif

So I think, if you can prove to the interviewer you can actually take up the challenges, then you will get high chance
The interview section is very important
Quite normal bro, i have two friend, two different qualification, one is second upper degree and acca affiliate, and another is second lower degree and still pending 2 paper for acca, guess who in? The one worh lower qualification.
Blacksheep3888
post Nov 14 2017, 10:20 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(sheyhere @ Nov 14 2017, 10:04 AM)
Well if they do ask you, you should then put at least RM3k because that’s the current salary at big 4 I think hehe. I know that Deloitte offers RM3k & my friend at KPMG got offered RM2800. So RM3k should be reasonable. They do have a section in the form later that you need to fill stating “Expected salary.”
Hi, may i know when did your friend went for interview and got offered from kpmg?
Blacksheep3888
post Nov 14 2017, 10:48 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kanikani @ Nov 14 2017, 10:41 AM)
not sure if this might be useful to you but this month's kpmg interview haven't set yet i think?
i also received interview confirmation but they said date tbc
i applied beginning of october
owh, i went for interview already, still waiting for reply now!
Blacksheep3888
post Nov 14 2017, 10:58 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(kanikani @ Nov 14 2017, 10:53 AM)
no harm in giving them a call if you have waited more than one week++?
yup, after this thursday will be two weeks already
Blacksheep3888
post Nov 20 2017, 01:07 PM

48 posts

hey guys, how long can the firm KIV your application? as im aware that the others had replied from them already, and i still do not have any replies yet. follow up last week and the hr say my interview outcome hasn't out yet. Should i keep following up with them every week? this week is the 3rd week already.
Blacksheep3888
post Nov 24 2017, 07:29 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(issabel @ Nov 24 2017, 04:32 PM)
Hey, guys. Im now pursuing Master degree of accounting and finance and currently working in a small audit firm. I m considering to join big firm on next year as I need to give 2 months notice. if I join big 4, do i still have time manage to study and do assignment??  feeling struggle.
Why don’t study professional paper instead of master? If you really plan to going into big firm next time!
Blacksheep3888
post Nov 30 2017, 02:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Sasuke95 @ Nov 30 2017, 02:31 PM)
Still waiting result, after today means officially after 1 week, expect to know next week, if no I'll call, curious too how long they'll reply.
my friend gotten offer already, i think he went for interview on last thursday!
Blacksheep3888
post May 29 2019, 10:20 PM

48 posts

hi, i have just done phone screening and assessment from deloitte, want to know when will i know whether i have pass the assessment anot??
Blacksheep3888
post Jun 3 2019, 01:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Rajey @ May 31 2019, 10:30 AM)
They will call you within a week. If you passed, they will also inform you of your interview date. Next one is on the 14th FYI.
thankss, i received call already, yea my interview somewhere around there
Blacksheep3888
post Jun 23 2019, 01:32 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(trumpisthebest @ Jun 20 2019, 12:00 PM)
How long does it usually take for Deloitte to respond after a face-to-face interview?
depends, mine done on tuesday, offered on friday. what position you applied?

0.0890sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:00 PM