Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v3

BabyZero
post Apr 23 2016, 02:08 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(~sky~ @ Apr 22 2016, 03:10 PM)
Hi guys, my friend told me that she applied for fresh grad in EY and they get back to her within few days by mail that her application is incomplete. After submitting complete with resume, cover letter and transcript, EY emailed her and told her that her application won't be proceed to the next stage. Is it because of her results, resume or cover letter? Should she email EY and inquire?
For PwC usually how long does it take them to reply after online application?
Lol they won't respond. I had this email as well but after interview. Rejected probably
BabyZero
post Oct 18 2017, 07:54 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(tankwek @ Oct 18 2017, 06:59 PM)
mmmm. perhaps they are short of supply.
Can i know which big4 doing this ? Just curious so.

It is actually good for you because of the peak session.
Fresh graduate usually learn a lot in this session.
Beside u can understand the work culture in big4.

The cons will be you wont receive any employee benefit from company.
And you might be only auditing 1 or 2 company throughout this 4 month, so you wont get a full exposure on different industry. 
The problem is can you tahan ?  tongue.gif
I think its PwC. I heard they're short of staffs for next coming peak which is January 2018 but not to recruit more permanent staffs.
BabyZero
post Feb 25 2018, 10:15 PM

97 posts

Hi guys, i'm currently working in one of the big four ("A") as Associate Year 1 for few months. Currently I received an offer from another big four ("B") as associate year 2 but not subject to promotion in current year and will only promote to senior next year.

A - Focus on SME, various type of industries, low risk client, shorter working hours.

B - Focus on 3 industries, public listed co, long working hour.

Please advise me, thanks.

BabyZero
post Feb 28 2018, 08:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(BabyZero @ Feb 25 2018, 10:15 PM)
Hi guys, i'm currently working in one of the big four ("A") as Associate Year 1 for few months. Currently I received an offer from another big four ("B") as associate year 2 but not subject to promotion in current year and will only promote to senior next year.

A - Focus on SME, various type of industries, low risk client, shorter working hours.

B - Focus on 3 industries, public listed co, long working hour.

Please advise me, thanks.
Help me guys sad.gif
BabyZero
post Mar 18 2018, 09:35 AM

97 posts

Hi all,

Need some advice from you all. I am hoping from one of the big 4 to another big 4, signed offer letter and now serving notice period. However the manager retained me and ask me retract my resignation letter.

Is it okay to tell the new employer that I am unable to join them even I signed the offer letter? What's the consequences?
BabyZero
post Mar 18 2018, 05:55 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(bunny65 @ Mar 18 2018, 09:41 AM)
What exactly do you mean? Are you being forced to stay?
Err not forcing. Its like advising me to stay and help to solve my concern

0.0177sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:29 AM