Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v3

80sNonStopYeah
post Apr 8 2017, 01:23 AM

dear all sifus,been a looker for awhile and had read up all the posts in all 3 threads, just wondering, is there a cut off age in big 4 for fresh associate?? im 29 this year and looking forward to do a career switch into tax field. cheers for any opinion....
80sNonStopYeah
post Apr 10 2017, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 8 2017, 10:24 AM)
any particular reason for the switch?

would you be able to work under someone who is much younger than you?
just wanna work in prestigious big 4 and be a tax consultant with good prospect

no problem working with young bucks around just wondering would i even be cut for an interview.......
80sNonStopYeah
post Apr 11 2017, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(dasecret @ Apr 11 2017, 10:04 AM)
I'm not from tax. I did have a junior; who started doing audit in a big4 firm when he was 30+. He actually stayed for 10 years or so
Well, how to put this in words....
Your peers will think you are weird; you may not blend well with your peers due to your age; and to me at that phase of career, peers r very important to get you through thick or thin

But in the end it depends on you, whether you really wanted it and what do you want out of it exactly
But how he got in?
80sNonStopYeah
post Apr 17 2017, 09:02 PM

anybody know how to handle personality test in big 4?

0.1044sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:54 AM