Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia
madmoz
Feb 16 2016, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Soony @ Feb 12 2016, 05:57 PM) Tip: Learn how to drink and socialise with the Aussie  They will feel that you are part of their family instead of a foreigner  This. I spent quite some time studying and lepak-ing after graduating there and honestly I have seldom faced any discrimination. In fact some of my closest friends are Oz peeps! Just gotta blend in, mix around and you'll find most of them to be the friendliest and most fun loving ppl around.
madmoz
May 3 2016, 03:38 PM
Quality of life in SG not bad lah. Not as leisurely as Perth but not nearly as bad as what people make it out to be.
madmoz
May 4 2016, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(selvenz @ May 4 2016, 08:30 AM) Key to migrating successfully 1. Be humble 2. Drop all expectations 3. Prioritize whats actually important to you and family 4. What do you want out of life 5. ASSIMILATE My general thoughts is many who bitch and moan about migrating or the bad of this and that when they migrated is because they want the exact same lifestyle as in Malaysia with all the creature comforts. If anyone has these thoughts don't even thing of migrating cause you will be depressed and disappointed from the day you land . The ones i have met here who always complain have their expectations set to high . MD in kl come here also want to be MD and don't even want to try anything else. I suppose this is an unsaid advantage about moving to SG from MY - your lifestyle pretty much stays unchanged, if not better due to the stronger currency. It's like a bring your bags and move right in kinda deal. I do miss Oz but I suspect being there and living as a student is very different from actually having to work full time and earn a proper living. Won't mind making the switch but the industry that I work in is a non-starter in Oz. This post has been edited by madmoz: May 4 2016, 10:31 AM