Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

kyone
post Apr 23 2016, 09:52 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Apr 22 2016, 11:33 PM)
lol. i ll be another malaysian going to live and work in melbourne soon. never step in melbourne land before so yea nervous but looking forward.

im wondering how much cash should i bring over in order to survive my first month in melb. can anyone provide some idea? i expect my first month there would be a "disaster" before the payday. hahaha
This largely depends on your rentals, for food $500-600/month is more than enough if you cook your own dinners. You can get a full bag of groceries that can feed you for a week with $50. And Melbourne got goooood coffees!!!

Btw your company didn't pay you weekly?
kyone
post May 6 2016, 11:41 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(RoboSim @ May 6 2016, 09:26 AM)
When I told my Aussie friends of the no toilet paper in many local places just using their own hands, they thought I was joking.
Was surprised to find out even public toilets in rural ares got toilet rolls when I first went there.

Then after balik always forgot to bring along tissue, and not all toilets are usable (look at the toilet seat!)
kyone
post May 16 2016, 01:58 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Wan.Him @ May 16 2016, 11:36 AM)
I dont think any of the telco company there would like to hire Malaysian telco company because our technology is so slow meng. oh btw just in case i want to apply. can u teach me how ?
Yeah do that and in your resume it'd be Engineer --> pick apple for a year --> job you apply afterwards. I bet Asian employers don't like this.

0.1838sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:46 PM