post May 13 2016, 12:53 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ May 13 2016, 10:15 AM)
Just lodged my 189 through agent.

Fingers crossed.
wow...

brp lama di OZ sudah?

see u in /k b4, sudah leave msia for good?
TheReaderReads
post Feb 17 2017, 10:39 AM

701 posts

Engineer in construction here working in SG. Any openings for this field or the oil n gas in Aussie Land?
TheReaderReads
post Feb 17 2017, 11:16 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 17 2017, 10:56 AM)
UGL is madly hiring
hey hey hey

looking for Aus too?

thx for the lubang though

you have the links?
TheReaderReads
post Feb 17 2017, 11:39 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 17 2017, 11:30 AM)
Mesti mahu try market lah bro ehehehehe

Also I saw Inpex job ads last week also hiring at Darwin.
ahhh my time with Ichthys

memories

tempat north west australia has a very big planned onshore offshore project

lai, lets cuba haha
TheReaderReads
post May 26 2017, 05:09 PM

701 posts

how is the construction sector or oil n gas in aus?

ayam interested if got lubang
TheReaderReads
post May 29 2017, 05:05 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 28 2017, 07:53 AM)
Construction - active. Plenty of large scale projects in the pipeline, especially in NSW and VIC

O&G - mainly focused around Perth & Brisbane from a personal contact in the industry (with Shell based in Brisbane).
yup, we are talking in pm'ed for those wondering y i no reply

QUOTE(empire23 @ May 29 2017, 04:39 PM)
It's crap lol. I just got demobed off Wheatstone and am moving to Ichthys.

Plus every dollar buys less shit these days I swear living costs are rampantly out of control.
just like living cost in pengerang going out of control?

ahh ichthys, was involved in the engineering stage

so u are dealing offshore or onshore?

ada lubang???

thx for the response tho.
TheReaderReads
post May 29 2017, 07:29 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ May 29 2017, 05:56 PM)
Living costs all around Aus actually.

I'm dealing with the onshore CCPP.

I do have contacts but generally refrain from recommending people I don't know personally, it's just my policy. But I can give you this tip, if you're mechanical try CAPE and if electrical try Monadelphous. They're heavily searching for people now.
Thx and I understand. LOL

I'm neither these 2

In c&s

Any?

This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: May 29 2017, 07:33 PM
TheReaderReads
post May 30 2017, 08:40 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ May 29 2017, 08:37 PM)
Most civil and structural completion phases on oil and gas projects are more or less completed. Hardly any work on that end as there aren't many greenfield sites left. There is brownfield work popping up in WA soon with Woodside after they finish Wheatstone first gas.

As others have noted there are jobs in infrastructure that might be suited to your civil skill set. Downer has a few good positions open on their website but I have feeling they're already filled with HR's buddies. Lendlease and Samsung CPB are looking for people but lemme warn you they're shit companies to work for (see Roy Hill bullshit)
yup, that is y Im sticking to construction

gonna look see look see around then

thx for the tips thumbsup.gif

0.1748sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:58 AM