7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

selvenz
post Apr 19 2017, 09:13 AM

841 posts

This is good news for Actual PR holders, will clean up the market. PR holders will have a better chance of securing employment then compete with 457.

Those who intend to apply for pr 189/190 please hurry, i suspect there will be significant tightening of this soon.
selvenz
post Apr 19 2017, 01:12 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(strawberyeve @ Apr 19 2017, 12:02 PM)
rclxub.gif  Really gonna have big changes to 189/190 in this July? I am going to apply on August when the working experience reach. Going to nominate Software Engineer though. I am so worried now.
Big changes is they might make the process even tougher then usual. There is already talk to cut 189/190 to only 50000 places vs the current 110000. I believe in the next couple of years they will make migration here almost impossible or close off completely for a couple of years . Pretty much if you have a PR now , you are extremely lucky/fortunate.

selvenz
post Apr 21 2017, 10:47 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Apr 21 2017, 10:35 AM)
That's what I heard so far from agents... nothing concrete so far. I think we wait for 01 July and check back SOL.
Most Likely it will. they are planning to tighten even 189/190 and its already so strict. If anybody is hesitating please hurry and apply if you qualify. Weather you choose to use or not is a different matter. Currently the quota for PR is 190 000 places. (not 190k families) they plan to cut the quota to 50 000 a year from 2017/2018.
selvenz
post Apr 21 2017, 11:28 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(TYK @ Apr 21 2017, 10:57 AM)
I don't think I will be able to make it on time. Engineers Australia assessment takes about 1 month with Fast Track option, and my IELTS test is next week, end of April. By submitting to EA for assessment after end of May only I'm able to lodge an EOI on July.

Damn.
Please continue until officially declared assume all is normal
selvenz
post Apr 22 2017, 04:21 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 21 2017, 11:51 PM)
Professions are in the list because there is a shortage of these people...That's the whole point of the sol, and independent migration...

The resources slowdown means there is a lot less demand for engineers...And the last 2-3 years, getting an engineering job is difficult...So it's the other way round...Less jobs hence on the watch list....

Being on the flag however doesn't necessarily mean removal...It just mean they reassess the demand and decide on current conditions, if a profession should be removed.... Many times in the past, flagged professions continued to remain in the list...When the statistics show shortage remains...

This time round, it's likely...
might be better for PR engineers . I know the most O&G engineers under 457. This crackdown will assist in employing the PR engineers not in the short term but eventually
selvenz
post Apr 26 2017, 01:21 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 25 2017, 05:13 PM)
since we are comparing one to one (rm to aud), with aud we still get more value even though the net amount is much lessĀ  nod.gif
what can aud 6k buy in australia ?
what can rm 8k buy in malaysia ?
My rough estimate family of 3 single income

6k AUD - RM19k take home

2000 - mortgage/rent and utilities 15km from CBD
800 - Groceries for the month
200 - mobile/netflix/hulu/broadband
200- petrol
450 - car loan/x 5 years for brand new SUV fully loaded -including insurance/rego
500 - leisure/eating out/day trips for the month

= 1850 balance/savings
+ 350 FTB from goverment for each child a month

= surplus 2200
no medical insurance cause medicare is good enough for me

RM8k = AUD 2500 family of 3 single income

3000 - mortgage/rent
500 - utilities
800 - astro.unifi/netflix/hulu/mobile
400 - petrol
2000 - carloan /insurance /roadtax
1000 - insurance
1000 - eating out /entertainment /.etc
1000 - groceries

Damm still need to find 1700 ?????? how smile.gif

lol maybe im just biased but this is typical i guess. comments please

This post has been edited by selvenz: Apr 26 2017, 01:32 PM
selvenz
post Apr 27 2017, 10:20 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Apr 27 2017, 10:01 AM)
exactly my tots smile.gif now, im being paid almost equal to what i was getting, for a easier / less hours / less stressful job, i guess its worth it for me lo smile.gif
Its all about managing expectations
selvenz
post May 4 2017, 02:32 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 4 2017, 11:25 AM)
prs are eligible for csp places (ie subsidised fees, about 1/3 of full fees), but cannot defer payment of fees as per hecs-help....

this was removed a few years ago, when they realised that many prs are not paying back their deferred payment loan under hecs-help, because they never reach income threshold for payment deductions...because many never work in oz!...after graduation, many return to their own country to work....they are just making use of their pr status for subsidised education....
Under new rule

PR to pay full domestic rates but have access to HECS

Before they pay CSP rates but no access to HECS

Either way better as HECS doesnt discriminate on race , gender or anything

This post has been edited by selvenz: May 4 2017, 02:33 PM
selvenz
post May 5 2017, 09:01 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ May 5 2017, 07:19 AM)
Me.
Gotten my 189 Aug last year.
Though i havent make my move, still in Malaysia atm.
Mechanical engineer of 5 years.
Job hunt? NIL so far sad.gif
You will find your way for sure !.
selvenz
post May 5 2017, 01:19 PM

841 posts

Maintenance is a big industry.
selvenz
post May 5 2017, 01:34 PM

841 posts

I am not oz grad ? but oz grads working for me smile.gif
selvenz
post May 11 2017, 05:27 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 11 2017, 11:31 AM)
Hi guys, looking for some kuli in my jobsite. i require 3 kuli and require minimum 1 year construction job site experience and also must physical fit. last i appoint a 1.80m high guy thought can work but actually tak boleh pakai. PM me for details.
And also must have visa to work legally. we're paying fair rate.
bro curious what is kuli fair rate
selvenz
post May 12 2017, 10:54 AM

841 posts

Good news is for 2017/2018 FY they have maintained 190,000 places for PR migration.

Bad news is tightening of requirements.

selvenz
post May 12 2017, 10:54 AM

841 posts

Good news is for 2017/2018 FY they have maintained 190,000 places for PR migration.

Bad news is tightening of requirements.

selvenz
post May 18 2017, 03:32 AM

841 posts

190 is always on prority, as soon as state picks you the process is very fast after that.
selvenz
post Jun 4 2017, 05:02 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 3 2017, 10:39 PM)
Adelaide. anything to do there?
You dont have to be in adelaide , you can be , melbourne or any other city even if sponsor sate in south australia
selvenz
post Jun 13 2017, 07:28 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jun 12 2017, 05:45 PM)
Guys am flying out to WA for ONE day for an interview tomorrow at 9am. I cannot believe this; it's sheer luck. I just randomly applied.

Seriously freaking out now.
Good Luck bro, Wishing you all the best !!!
selvenz
post Jun 22 2017, 03:36 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 21 2017, 04:00 PM)
I am planning to check in Aussie by this November.

3 things I am doing,
1.) Bank Account
2.) Tax File Number
3.) Superannuation

I heard there are few super, which is the best and how can i apply for it? thx
only do super when you get a job
selvenz
post Jun 22 2017, 04:42 PM

841 posts

Those applying WA tough luck

http://www.sbs.com.au/yourlanguage/hindi/e...-slashed-178-18

massive clamp down
selvenz
post Jun 22 2017, 05:19 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(jtsl9 @ Jun 22 2017, 05:11 PM)
Yup, the visa condition column will be stated as NIL. Understand your feeling, i also have many friends in Melbourne but mine is NSW state sponsor so I am heading to Sydney (also have few friends here) to try out my luck.
There are no conditions. unlike regional visa where it will say must reside within certain postcode.

190 or 190 when you do vevo search has no conditions accepts it says you are Australian resident.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1771sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:55 AM