QUOTE(blur_blue @ Mar 5 2016, 02:09 PM)
Right. Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia
Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia
Mar 5 2016, 01:10 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 9 2016, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(marbel_tan @ Mar 7 2016, 09:38 AM) Unfortunately I completed my degree 3+0 as the 485 need a 2 year study period in Australia and that is more for recent graduates. Not too keen in Singapore due to their working culture and kiasu mentality. Yes, that is the general perception of Singapore. But hey, Australia relies on Singapore expertise on most services on top side matter. So don't just believe what perception people said. There is good and bad. Australia ground is not any better at the moment. Being in overcrowded "asean" soon to be place Sydney and Melbourne; you might have some stiff competition.Head to Brisbane if you are looking at growth. |
Mar 9 2016, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(marbel_tan @ Mar 8 2016, 09:00 PM) My degree is Bachelor of Commerce (Major Marketing & Management) so I guess it's not really in demand as they are looking more for engineers and nurses etc. You are better in regional tourism industry for this if you plan to venture into. TBH, Australia wont have issue finding their local graduates able to take over your job. Honestly not too choosy into job selection as it's just for temporary until I obtain the PR hopefully. I got a friend who work as a front desk in a hotel until he got his PR but in my case even retail shop, shopping center, supermarket will do. |
Mar 9 2016, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Mar 8 2016, 03:32 PM) QUOTE(pmaxv @ Mar 8 2016, 05:16 PM) Green or not. Basic quality they measure on are still way better than Malaysia on most ground. I am not picking which side is greener; but I know many who been here prefer to be here than in Malaysia. So don't need to be another naysayer. Everyone have their own choice. Deal with it. |
Mar 9 2016, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(evieta @ Mar 8 2016, 06:23 AM) Well.. Best way for anyone without PR who wanna work here is to get a 457 sponsor..What kind of work are you looking for? Try securing for an interview before you buy your flight ticket to Australia for interview. Most student are entitled to work over their 20 hrs when come to holiday break between semester. if you plan to come here to hunt for an employer who is willing to sponsor you a 457, I trust you are aware that chances of getting even an interview is very low.nthere are people who came on working holiday visa tried 1 year and still can't get a 457 to stay on in Australia. What degree did you study? Not on the skill occupation list to qualify for PR? I do know ppl who came here with 'student' visa.. They have some working rights .. Up to 20 hours a week but illegally they work more than 20 hours and the business pays them in cash. Some of them do go for classes but some don't. These are waitressing jobs... If you are looking for a proper corp job... Good luck! On waitress job matter, WHV are able to do it too and the money on those job most ended in dodgy deals..paid in cash or underpaid. If those with student visa are smart enough, they should have tap on the one close related with their study profession. |
Mar 9 2016, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(marbel_tan @ Mar 8 2016, 09:02 PM) Hmmm u mean the agricultural like fruit picking? Yea heard the pay is not bad and a lot of working holiday people does it. Any recommendation? =) WHV will be slap with higher tax bracket begin new financial year if current govt policy proceed. they have yet to come with final conclusion about it but there is already a big news on the agriculture side where food price will increase. That`s the 2nd biggest income for AU GDP after education and mining. Innovation AU yet to come online...it will take sometime for AU even the turntheballman still doing it. http://www.abc.net.au/news/2016-02-23/broa...ker-tax/7193912 This post has been edited by KVReninem: Mar 9 2016, 02:46 AM |
Mar 10 2016, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 9 2016, 09:11 PM) it is not wondering anymore. Would prefer it to happen. Fall in home lending just came in yesterday and AUDUSD shot up 0.751/3 maybe steaming to 2/3 soon in fast pace. |
May 3 2016, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 3 2016, 11:08 AM) SG:- you shouldn't complaint about taxes if you are expecting a better quality of life here in Australia. Pros: 1) good career, good lifestyle and entertainment 2) money, money, money! 3) buy whatever $hit, travel anywhere 4) kids education 5) malaysia next door 6) security Cons: 1) won't make u happy 2) kids won't be that closed; work like hell 3) ultra kiasu and kiasi, saw by my own eyes 4) u still can own a property but paid by 2 generations? 5) too crowded 6) hardly own a car soon....all public transport OZ:- Pros 1) good lifestyle, environment & outback 2) kids education 3) nearest western country to malaysia 4) welfare 5) pension 6) easily own cars and house if you're not too picky 7) family time Cons 1) TAX!!!! 2) career start up is hard 3) no local experience means hard to get a job 4) further from malaysia 5) certain cities public transport not that great 6) security sometimes is $hit Telling the tooth nothing but the tooth.....hehe if one expect a good life in their pension years, then tax got to be right for it then, if not; where else the funds going to come from? your children's? |
May 6 2016, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(Aidan.900 @ May 3 2016, 04:37 PM) Bolehlanders pay high taxes too, including toll n various government service charges. Overall, the rate is about the same for both or even higher than Australia. Nope. An average employee pays about 28% on their taxes.Here, the tax bracket can go up to 49% for individual. Thats way higher than malaysia, max 24% of your rm100k income. That is just the main tax. Not include the GST from other shopping + 10% more, levy for services.Malaysia tax still lower. Big income earner got to offset the tax by using negative gearing, which keep property price high. |
May 8 2016, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(shazam7 @ May 6 2016, 10:19 AM) A slight oversimplification. U pay 45% only for every $1 ABOVE $180K (which is not what 'normal' ppl earn anyway). be a high or low income, ATO still love you very much. Also for lower income earners, there are tax rebates for ppl with families, rental assistance etc. Another way of offsetting tax is to buy an expensive car, tax-free.... QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 6 2016, 10:38 AM) Yeah, wait until u got RM100k income per annum then u won't migrate dy.... RM100K, still low. u forgot the expenses of GST my friend. the nature, both have GST. One is a well detailed gst vs the other gst pick out of no where. Atleast the GST here is well used for the basic necessities. Even here tax are high, its still well pay..for the "necessity" rather splurging on debt laden project that defaulted right at the end of the day... |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:28 AM |