How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

howszat
post Nov 23 2017, 10:02 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(yan7181 @ Nov 23 2017, 09:49 PM)
Thanks. Guess mt4 not suitable, will try fix api.

There is not much other choice as comprehensive as MT4. AFAIK.

It's the market maker vs ECN profile that is more relevant to your trading pattern.
howszat
post Nov 24 2017, 08:48 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Nov 24 2017, 12:37 PM)
Ninja trader, currenex, sierra charts, are better than mt4 in my opinion.

Had a quick look. I'm interested in automated trading which all 3 seem to have.

Any comments on the automated trading aspects?

howszat
post Apr 18 2022, 07:47 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(ecntrader @ Apr 16 2022, 08:44 AM)
but need good broker lah. no deposit bonus broker. no shit IB ..

Why need good broker?

If you have a winning formula, you don't care about the broker.

howszat
post Apr 18 2022, 08:41 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 18 2022, 08:28 PM)
bad spread...

delay execution...

trading desk against you...

gov raid n sue...

run away with your money...

The spread is known upfront.

Hard to measure delay execution.

Trading desk against you is how your selected account work. Not the same thing as good/bad.

Gov? no comment.

howszat
post Apr 18 2022, 08:44 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(ecntrader @ Apr 18 2022, 08:30 PM)
because you always lose..

if you always win.. you will cry..

trust me smile.gif

This is not about "always".

Long term, the question is whether your wins are bigger than your losses.

howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 08:16 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 19 2022, 12:14 AM)
so what is a bad broker to you?

One that does not pay out your profits.

But first, you need to make a profit, before you know the broker will pay out or not.

Small profits are not a problem. It's when they give excuses for not paying out the big profits.

If you are sure you have got a winning formula, go for an ECN broker.

howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 10:15 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Apr 19 2022, 09:44 PM)
Hi howszat,

Payout or not, that's not about good or bad. That's scam or genuine. I think you cant differentiate between these.

Bad brokers can payout but they do funny things to make sure you lose money like slippages, swap, etc.

If you profit, and the broker pay out, that's all you need to worry about.

Anything else, you are just getting confused.

howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 10:30 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Apr 19 2022, 10:24 PM)
Dont confuse, you just need to learn how to identify bad brokers.

SCAM brokers are easier to identify as well.

Why should you worry about bad or scan brokers if you can win?

Don't worry about the wrong thing.

howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 10:36 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Apr 19 2022, 10:32 PM)
Guess you never experience before one broker win but the other loss with the same strategy.

If one broker win, you stick with the same broker, why change?
howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 10:56 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Apr 19 2022, 10:46 PM)
sweat.gif If didnt try both, how do you know which win which loss?

Anyway, you are very new, you dont get what i mean here. A bad broker can hunt down your stop loss by slippages, another not. A broker can slipped your trades when you take profit or stop loss by making you earn less or loss more. A broker can charge you high swap but others not.

If you win on a broker, but another better broker make you win more. Why not?

Let's get back to my original point "If you profit, and the broker pay out, that's all you need to worry about."

Profitable Consistently = GOOD. Keyword: consistently.

And first you got to make a profit.

howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 11:16 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Apr 19 2022, 11:07 PM)
Oh by the way, SCAM BROKERS can give you what you asking for. Consistently profitable until the game collapsed and stop paying. cool2.gif

In that case, you enjoy what they have already paid out, consistently profitable.

If they have paid-out, you take their money and say thank you.

What is the problem?
howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 11:22 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 19 2022, 11:11 PM)
Perhaps you can give us a good example like how good and how consistently. Which broker and any Myfxbook we can learn?

If you google forex trading, you would have across the fact that a very large percentage of people lose.

For the very small percentage that win, I suspect they are not going to tell you their confidential information.

howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 11:25 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Apr 19 2022, 11:23 PM)
Of cos that's a big problem. It seems like you are saying SCAM brokers are ok.

1st you might be getting back the payout from your own money which you dont even know. The payout might not even genuine.

2nd what if many invest today and they stop paying tomorrow and many got scammed. Is that ok to you?

3rd we learned to be smart investors not getting involve with scams.

No, I'm saying idiots like you fall for their tricks, and I'm glad you learnt your lesson.

howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 11:30 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 19 2022, 11:24 PM)
We cant agree with what you are saying. We are not asking for your account login password. Why worried?

What do you want then?

howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 11:35 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Apr 19 2022, 11:29 PM)
Ok i am trying to be kind not to say you are idiot, but please look into mirror.
1st you might be getting back the payout from your own money which you dont even know. The payout might not even genuine.
>> How can you not recognize that payout is from your own money? Only an idiot cannot.

2nd what if many invest today and they stop paying tomorrow and many got scammed. Is that ok to you?
>> They stop paying? Just enjoy that they have paid. Unless you did not cash it out - that makes you the idiot/

3rd we learned to be smart investors not getting involve with scams.
>> Sure

howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 11:38 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 19 2022, 11:31 PM)
We quoted again in case you cant see or dont understand.

You said: Which broker and any Myfxbook we can learn?

You expecting me to spoon feed? haha..

howszat
post Apr 19 2022, 11:43 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 19 2022, 11:41 PM)
We dont need your spoon feed. We want to see what are you talking about on your amatuer theory. Hence we want you to proof us wrong.

Us? Who's "us"?

Wrong? About what exactly? I havent' replied to any of your posts.

howszat
post Apr 20 2022, 12:04 AM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Apr 20 2022, 12:03 AM)
Have a nice day. I am not wasting further times. Oh by the way, not everyone get a chance to cashout if the scam brokers closed down before they get first payout.

But that's what I meant. Don't put money in if you don't have a good chance of payout.

So simple point.

0.0280sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:34 AM