How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

SUSTOS
post Sep 11 2022, 08:55 AM

8,667 posts

Just "borrowing" this thread to ask about Dukascopy.

I am aware it's an FX/crypto platform, but has anyone tried its multicurrency account service before?

https://www.dukascopy.bank/swiss/

Any reviews on this online Swiss bank account?

SUSTOS
post Sep 11 2022, 10:39 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 11 2022, 10:31 AM)
looked at them long time ago... if I remember correctly... started as trading platform providing banking accounts... looks like they now have banking license...

you go through their T&C lor... should be safe to open account... I no interest last time as I already have a foreign bank account... was just looking around for backup...
Already opened one yesterday, still waiting for review. The card fees are ridiculous though. But I like having a Swiss bank account number. laugh.gif

Just trying to figure out how prohibitive the fees are.
SUSTOS
post Sep 11 2022, 12:04 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 11 2022, 11:15 AM)
Switzerland wor... they will charge you for breathing their alps air if they can... laugh.gif
Hmm. Maybe I should just withdraw my application then. laugh.gif

SUSTOS
post Sep 11 2022, 09:57 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 11 2022, 09:41 PM)
actually a lot of developed countries their banking fees are high... par for the course I guess... we just have it good with our low fees here... obviously Ramjade will beg to differ... lol

example in the US... using bank transfer within US can cost $10-15... and overseas transfer $25-75... compared to foc here for local transfers and RM10 for overseas... lol

anyways... may your dividend refunds grow and overcome any fees payable wink.gif
Ah I see. It's funny sending money is low cost in Asia but fees are high in the West, for all the glory developed country status they attained. laugh.gif

I have cancelled my application, so it's ok. After some consideration, Neon the Swiss neobank would probably be a better choice than Dukascopy fee-wise.

https://www.neon-free.ch/media/neon_service...d_prices_en.pdf

But too bad, I am not Swiss-domiciled.

As for dividend refunds, still I think SNB refund to CIMB SG is the cheapest. The only fees paid are the mailing/printing charges for the Form 60 and supporting documents, transportation cost and LHDN tax residency proof, and time. If refund is successful, lost another 1.1% due to forex spread.

This post has been edited by TOS: Sep 11 2022, 10:00 PM
SUSTOS
post Sep 11 2022, 10:43 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Sep 11 2022, 10:22 PM)
Dukascopy is one of the big brokers from Swiss and one of the benefits are they also offer banking services but please make sure you aware of the fees. Swiss is not cheap.
Well noted. The fees are really prohibitive. Application cancelled. sweat.gif

0.1667sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:17 AM