How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker
Equity
Dec 26 2020, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Whoopee71 @ Dec 24 2020, 10:29 AM) Is TradeHall really a legitimate licensed FX broker in Australia, regulated by ASIC? The way I understand from their website is that they're operating under the license of this "HLK Group" while the company is registered n regulated in St. Vincent & the Grenadines. Not sure if they're White Label Broker under HLK Group. https://www.tradehall.co/about-us/TradeHall is a trading name of HLK Group which holds an Australian Financial Services Licence (AFSL), 435746. HLK Group is specialised in Managed Discretionary Account (MDA) Services and is regulated by the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC).
TradeHall Ltd is registered and regulated by the St. Vincent & the Grenadines (Business Company No. 25908 BC 2020).
TradeHall Pty Ltd is registered and regulated by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (Authorised Representative No. 001282038).TradeHall Pty Ltd is registered and regulated by the United State America (USA) National Futures Association (ID 0530678).HLK is selling their white label. Thus the license does not belong to Tradehall. Anyone can buy the white label or rep license from HLK. Do you have any Myfxbook of Tradehall?
Equity
Dec 29 2020, 04:19 AM
QUOTE(canonind1909 @ Dec 28 2020, 04:50 PM) Hi Terry, are u an active user of Libronic? No, i am not. Why?
Equity
Dec 29 2020, 04:20 AM
QUOTE(Whoopee71 @ Dec 28 2020, 09:31 PM) I see. I thought so too. I only heard of them thru a "FX Educator Group", which is believed to be affiliated with TradeHall. I'm using TradeHall and don't intend to too. Are you doing self trading or investing?
Equity
Dec 29 2020, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Whoopee71 @ Dec 29 2020, 11:16 AM) Self trading only. What about you? Are you affiliated with Vesbolt (I saw your link to them in your signature)? ps: Just noticed i had a typo on my last post. Just corrected it. haha Yes VESBOLT. For self trading, you can go for much better platform.
Equity
Dec 30 2020, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Whoopee71 @ Dec 30 2020, 04:49 PM) Is the biz/revenue model of VESBOLT based on MAM or PAMM, similar to that of Libronic? Why I mentioned Libronic because I've got a friend who approached me about Libronic's services not too long ago.  Yes similar, we offer multiple portfolio strategies selection and up to 13 top tier brokers available.
Equity
Dec 31 2020, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Crystal1981 @ Dec 31 2020, 02:58 PM) Yes libronic are using legit brokers. But investors hve difficulties on withdrawal profit. Based from wat my frez told me. He invested in libronic. Some of them cant withdrawa profit since july. It will be hard if Libronic investors are not aware of their equity level or open trades due to the fact that Libronic is using PAMM allocation. This type of allocation are not able to see the actual open trades floating amount. Personally I wont encourage this kind of setup.
Equity
Jan 2 2021, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(chiucheng @ Jan 1 2021, 09:50 AM) I am calling that bullcrap, i personally have account at libronic since June, and have no problems withdrawal since day 1 until the latest shift of brokerage (to USGFX), but still i managed to get my first withdrawal @ USGFX already just a few days ago. Heard news is that USGFX recently overloaded with withdrawals request thus long waiting period for withdrawals...  You may need the check the equity level or floating % of your account.
Equity
Jan 4 2021, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(chiucheng @ Jan 3 2021, 05:38 PM) Floating equity can't check maybe because we are using PAMM system... Anyway for vesbolt, what are the broker choices we can use if let vesbolt manage our funds? Looking to diversify my investments VESBOLT is working with 13 top tier brokers including Pepperstone, LMAX, Swissquote Bank, LCG, TradeMax, FXTRADING.com, ICM.com, AIMS, ATCBrokers, etc. Feel free to check out our portfolio strategies from traders around the world. https://www.vesbolt.com/our-portfoliosBrokers availability subject to the portfolio strategies selection.
Equity
Jan 5 2021, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Jan 5 2021, 05:27 PM) can recommend broker suitable for retail trader and offer cheap fees too that i can dig into?..  You may try these brokers. Both world top 10 brokers. Pepperstone (Choose razor account for tight spreads) http://trk.pepperstonepartners.com/aff_c?o...45&aff_id=16162Axi - 20% bonus http://www.axi.com/int/live-account?promocode=871263
Equity
Jan 13 2021, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(Naruto4657 @ Jan 12 2021, 06:34 PM) Has anyone tried aimsfx before ?? Is it a scam? Yes, tried before. It's a genuine broker with Australia ASIC and Labuan license. You can open an account with this link to get 10% deposit bonus. https://cp.aimsfx.com/home/login#/register/...referrer=613255
Equity
Jan 14 2021, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jan 14 2021, 06:24 PM) Very easy... Only live account have withdrawal.... If profited 12 mths no withdrawal... Ppl oso wont believe. It's still can be fake, one of the great example is TriumphFX. They love to create fake deposit and withdrawal transactions on their MAM to show that how promising they are.
Equity
Jan 14 2021, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Whoopee71 @ Jan 14 2021, 06:10 PM) If some traders posting or sharing their MT4/5 statements to show their trading performance for our reference, I believe such statement or statistics won't indicate the type of login server of the account, will it? If so, we won't be able to verify it, apart from giving it the benefit of the doubt. It's always much more interesting or rather convincing to see trading performance of a LIVE account instead of a DEMO one, isn't it??  Dont trust any demo account performance. It wont be the same when trading under Live Market.
Equity
Jan 14 2021, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jan 14 2021, 09:32 PM) When you see that broker only do pool fund without retail traders using it for normal trading.. That's already a red flag. You reminded me SamTradeFX. They have both fake manipulated investment and retail traders for normal trading. End of the day, any performance showed must be Live account from top tier brokers. Myfxbook will be the easier way to see everything.
Equity
Jan 15 2021, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Whoopee71 @ Jan 15 2021, 04:27 PM) Actually that was my original question, how to tell or see if an MT4/5 account is a DEMO or LIVE one. I don't think we can see the type of login server being used, of which I believe such detail is usually not stated on typical MT4/5 trading statement etc. The psychology and mindset of trading a demo and live account can be vastly different! Well, ask the provider to show you the account is live. If cant, mean demo. And also make sure it is a live account of a top tier broker.
Equity
Jan 28 2021, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(Reader2008 @ Jan 28 2021, 04:09 PM) May I know if there is any PAMM recommendation from other genuine forex platform with good returns? You can check on out the site show below. Feel free to PM me if you have any question.
Equity
Jan 29 2021, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Jas0n_Grss @ Jan 28 2021, 06:13 PM) https://www.liquidity-provider.com/who-is-a...idity-provider/Read up here. Hope it helps. Usually is the banks. The one you mentioned could be tier 2 or just plain scam. Hahahhaha... No proper license. It's SCAM, that's all.
Equity
Feb 2 2021, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(waghyu @ Feb 2 2021, 05:37 PM) Don't think too much, most people never make withdrawals at all due to losses. So fake or genuine does not matter, one way deposit into money pit. Dont think so. Many of our investors withdrawing months after months. Some also full withdrawal due to jobless, emergency, etc.
Equity
Feb 3 2021, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(xtanks5449 @ Feb 3 2021, 01:07 PM) List of SCAM Forex Brokers !ALERT! 6. GM Trader (TriumphFX) Weird thou... despite listed as scam alert at here, my fund returning well since last feb 2020 until now... Another newbie assumption, assume get returns mean it's real.  It's your own money, dude. TriumphFX is the biggest FX SCAM now! This post has been edited by terrytan: Feb 3 2021, 04:12 PM
Equity
Feb 3 2021, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(canonind1909 @ Feb 3 2021, 12:45 PM) My withdrawal request was on 26th Nov and till now I haven't received my funds yet. Same as my friend which requested withdrawal since 6th Nov. I joined Libronic AI at the end of June 2020. The ROI was quite promising at first; July - 56.36%, August - 15.43% (They switched from VantageFX to MEX), Sep - 13.06%, Oct - 9.4% (They switched brokerage company from MEX to USGFX), Nov - 13.66%, Dec - 14.03%, Jan 2021 - 9.43%. To me, I find it fishy, why would they change brokerage company so often especially within 6 months? I just find it absurd. That's the risk when you cant see your equity level or open trades. They keep showing you profits that are only closed trades. Open trades still remain open and the floating could be high. Personally i would avoid this kind of investment which is not transparent. I think they have switched 2nd time now. 1st VantageFX, then follow by MEX, now USGFX. USGFX is considered a bankrupt broker. This post has been edited by terrytan: Feb 3 2021, 05:33 PM
Equity
Feb 3 2021, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(d4rkbring @ Feb 3 2021, 05:01 PM) Hi Dr FX, if I'm a newbie fx trader which apps do you recommend for me to use? One that have low commission, high leverage and low entry if possible? You can try few of these brokers. All good and reputable world top 10 brokers. Pepperstone http://trk.pepperstonepartners.com/aff_c?o...45&aff_id=16162AXI http://www.axi.com/int/live-account?promocode=871263FXCM https://secure4.fxcorporate.com/tr/?rb=VESBOLT_LTD