Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

Vanguard 2015
post Mar 30 2017, 10:39 PM

3,541 posts

Stock Watch tomorrow : Yinson

For the full financial year ended Jan 31, 2017 (FY17), Yinson’s net profit fell 12% to RM197.05 million from RM224.66 million a year ago, mainly as favourable net exchange difference declined, besides recording higher impairment loss on receivables, and lower contribution from joint ventures (JVs).

I really have no eye to see the value of my Yinson shares tomorrow.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 30 2017, 10:39 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 09:27 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 31 2017, 08:51 AM)
yinson steady counter wor
Yes, I know bro. Looks like the investors only concentrated on the 'strong' 4Q17 performance of Yinson where the net profit grew 2% lifted by higher revenue and tax credit. Such is the nature of Mr. Market to my advantage. rclxms.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 09:45 AM

3,541 posts

Just to share my thoughts. We live in the age of instant gratification where sifu Xuzen used to say, "We want mee segera, cepat dimasak, sedap dimakan". We want to see our stock price go up immediately after we buy it (this include Vanguard as well).

Thus investors are now chasing sexy stocks like logistic and tech. Even the price of rubbish stocks like Utusan Melayu has skyrocketed.

Meanwhile non-sexy and boring stocks with strong fundamentals like Cocoaland, YeeLee, Matrix Concepts and Thong Guan have fallen by the roadside. Nobody is paying attention to them.

But I believe eventually when the euphoria dies down and the rubbish stocks burn enough investors, the attention will turn back to the non sexy and 'safe' stocks.

My 2 cents view as usual....I could be wrong. notworthy.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 09:51 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 31 2017, 09:45 AM)
Eh, u dumped all Ta Ann!
Yes, I dumped all Ta Ann shares. I remember posting it here about 2 weeks ago. You must have missed my post. sad.gif

I dumped Ta Ann on the same day with Tenaga and Yinson (if I remember correctly). But since then I bought back Yinson.

Now I am busy chasing sexy stocks with short skirts (day trading) and high heels (high potential). devil.gif

Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 10:00 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 31 2017, 09:53 AM)
The real profit is via holding stocks, not by trading transaction.
Of course, of course. I repeat, my trading is only up to 20% of my total portfolio. It is just for some excitement and to keep my fingers busy. biggrin.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 10:14 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 31 2017, 10:03 AM)
U have this problem?

Woi, you hamsap?
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 10:18 AM

3,541 posts

Against my expectation, Yinson is marching forward now..up +3.43% currently. Volume of 1.6 million with a value of RM5.3 million.

Go Yinson Go!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 31 2017, 10:19 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 10:54 AM

3,541 posts

I managed to unload all my PetronM stocks just now. It is still surging ahead now at +2.90%. The current market price is RM6.380.

Now I am trying to unload HEIM which was caused by my fat finger mistake.

Looks like I can have a good lunch today. laugh.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 11:05 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 31 2017, 10:57 AM)
looks like you're more into trading than investing though, but just that you trade those fundamental stocks.
I don't qualify as a trader. Play play only. My main portfolio is still intact as per my siggy.

Sometimes I just need some spare cash to buy some investment books or to have a good lunch with a beer thrown in. tongue.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 12:12 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 31 2017, 12:04 PM)
Tenaga get electrical appliance (so you use more electricity.. ) and KFC vouchers..

Shangrila get free laptop bag je...

Eh, not bad wor Tenaga. Maybe I should buy back Tenaga then?
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 12:20 PM

3,541 posts

It is a good day for me. I managed to unload my excess stocks in HEIM. I bought on 29/3/2017 for RM17.820 and sold it today for RM17.90. I became an accidental contra trader for HEIM. doh.gif

PetronM is still surging ahead. Now the market price is RM6.420. So I "lost" more than RM1000 for selling off too early. Same story with Astino which I unloaded a few days ago. Today it has surged another +8.24%. Walao, the "losses" that I suffered from Astino for selling off too early.

Ah well. We can't have everything in life. There will be other fish to catch in the future! biggrin.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 12:20 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 31 2017, 12:13 PM)
Lol.. please don;t buy a stock just for the door gift..  tongue.gif
Okie, okie, noted sifu. nod.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 03:29 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 31 2017, 01:29 PM)
Dont be like the unkle/aunties that always present in all AGM, who always tapau all food back one.. paiseh lo.  tongue.gif

Some AGM need min 1000 shares for door gift. Some 100 shares also Ok liao..  tongue.gif
Boss, Nestle need how may shares to qualify for door gift? sweat.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 03:33 PM

3,541 posts

My VIS stocks today surged by more than 8%. It is definitely overvalued already. Maybe the sharks came in again rclxub.gif

To continue holding or to sell now?
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 03:40 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ Mar 31 2017, 03:37 PM)
i suggest hold for another 0.05 smile.gif
all the best
Thanks bro.

Ok, I think I will continue to monitor it next week. If my profit increase by another 8% to 10%, then maybe I have to sell already. Cannot wait for the dividend payment already.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 05:16 PM

3,541 posts

Market closed.

My portfolio is surging ahead thanks to Yinson, Superlon, GKent and Airasia, among others.

I couldn't wait. Sold off VIX for a profit of about 11%. If it surge another 10% next Monday, then too bad. Now I have extra bullets to fight for PPHB (trapped at -7.437%) and HAIO (trapped at -1.485%).

I entered Vitrox today at RM4.770 (late to the party, it has already surged +5.33%). Tried to go fishing for Penta but couldn't get it (Penta has surged +5.7% today).

I am calling in reinforcement troops next week (moving in another war chest).

Have a good weekend everyone.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 31 2017, 06:18 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 31 2017, 05:18 PM)
you didn't buy astino?
I did but I sold off too early a few days ago. No holding power. I saw Astino surged about 17% today. Otherwise I would have made an extra RM11,390. cry.gif

QUOTE(NyOx @ Mar 31 2017, 05:20 PM)
i think 10 lot or 1000 unit minimum. hehehehe laugh.gif
Wei, trying to be funny is it? You wait, one day I will give you a 'good' stock for you to goreng. brows.gif

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 31 2017, 05:22 PM)
Ini Penjaga Van...I salute u notworthy.gif
Eh, why do you salute me bro. confused.gif

You are one of my sifus. You told me that we cannot do day trading in FSM unit trust. So I migrated to do day trading here lor.

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 31 2017, 05:49 PM)
This stock.. i think 100 shares ok de la..  tongue.gif
Thank you Gark. I think I qualified. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 31 2017, 06:20 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 3 2017, 10:58 AM

3,541 posts

MMSV is going through the roof now. Up 13%.
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 3 2017, 11:06 AM

3,541 posts

You bought at good price for some of your shares. I buy now too late already liao. 😃
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 3 2017, 01:01 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 3 2017, 11:09 AM)
Mana ada, my holdings of Matrix and Tenaga not yet making profit sad.gif
Padini good mah. Matrix and Tenaga have to be wait until all the current hot stocks finish their run first. When enough investors get burnt, they will come back to Matrix and Tenaga. If you cannot wait, then swap with Mitraland and OCK Berhad lor. 😃

25 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.1237sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:38 PM