QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 3 2017, 03:43 PM)
I dun call this a rally, but recovery. Cos my cost is 2.53 Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam
Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam
Feb 3 2017, 03:49 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Feb 4 2017, 12:36 PM
5,613 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
I made good gain in Ifca the last 2 days. Entered at 0.39, 0.405...suddenly shark mask push up price......But big resistance at 0.445.
Sold all at that resistance level. |
Feb 6 2017, 10:32 AM
1,407 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: /k |
Feb 6 2017, 10:39 AM
Feb 6 2017, 11:16 AM
5,272 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Puchrased 4 lots of tenaga at 13.46 this morning. now @13.48. will be keeping this for a long time
Feb 6 2017, 11:53 AM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2017, 11:16 AM) The idea of playing LONG is based on WBuffett's Time is the friend of the wonderful business.You buy a wonderful business and in the long run, the business will flourish greatly. It holds true for trading too. Some stocks can really flourish and grow into multi baggers. All it needs is time. Let the winners run. However....I do not believe in using long time for any stocks. Like the story of DRB stock told recently. The longer one holds...the greater the stock diminish in value. So for Tenaga. As it is.... The greatest setback is the USD factor. Tenaga has far too much borrowings in USD. Hence, as long as the USD remains strong... The company will have large forex losses.... Given such a scenario.... There isn't much catalyst for the time being for the big boys to play up the stock.... |
Feb 6 2017, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 6 2017, 11:53 AM) The idea of playing LONG is based on WBuffett's Time is the friend of the wonderful business. I do agree about the forex issues but taken into consideration that they have acquired new assets lately and the sold power provider in malaysia (not inclusive of SESCO in sarawak), Tenaga is a stock to be keeping in a long run. Also many factors affect this stock such as the price of coals and tariffs but at the end of the day all the costs will be transfered to the Rakyat again. So worth keeping.You buy a wonderful business and in the long run, the business will flourish greatly. It holds true for trading too. Some stocks can really flourish and grow into multi baggers. All it needs is time. Let the winners run. However....I do not believe in using long time for any stocks. Like the story of DRB stock told recently. The longer one holds...the greater the stock diminish in value. So for Tenaga. As it is.... The greatest setback is the USD factor. Tenaga has far too much borrowings in USD. Hence, as long as the USD remains strong... The company will have large forex losses.... Given such a scenario.... There isn't much catalyst for the time being for the big boys to play up the stock.... |
Feb 6 2017, 12:10 PM
SamChem breaking out of flat channel....
i enter late at 1.47 hopefully still got upside momentum more..... |
Feb 6 2017, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2017, 11:59 AM) I do agree about the forex issues but taken into consideration that they have acquired new assets lately and the sold power provider in malaysia (not inclusive of SESCO in sarawak), Tenaga is a stock to be keeping in a long run. Also many factors affect this stock such as the price of coals and tariffs but at the end of the day all the costs will be transfered to the Rakyat again. So worth keeping. Yes..the company has several plus factors.Anyway.... in time...you will see what I try to say.... Anyway good luck |
Feb 6 2017, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 6 2017, 12:10 PM) Yes..the company has several plus factors. yes I do know what you mean. Tenaga has been declining for the past year and more (used to be around 15 myr per stock) so I think we have hit rock bottom for its current price.Anyway.... in time...you will see what I try to say.... Anyway good luck |
Feb 6 2017, 12:24 PM
Feb 6 2017, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2017, 01:24 PM) how do you buy your stocks. I mean based on what objective calculations? do you use information from news articles? dividends? im just trader. not investor.Read very little basic fndamental. More on chart movement, momentum n volume, fibonacci retracement principle, elliot wave theory, buying on bullish trending movement but entering at it temporary pulback/retracement..... |
Feb 6 2017, 12:38 PM
Feb 6 2017, 12:39 PM
Feb 6 2017, 03:17 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
284 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
Feb 7 2017, 09:32 AM
Feb 7 2017, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2017, 12:17 PM) yes I do know what you mean. Tenaga has been declining for the past year and more (used to be around 15 myr per stock) so I think we have hit rock bottom for its current price. Dun talk kok so much, now 13.40, dah beli 1st batch ke belum? Buy 2 lots test water dulu la |
Feb 7 2017, 09:46 AM
Feb 7 2017, 09:57 AM
Feb 7 2017, 10:03 AM
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:32 PM |