cooldownguy86
post Jan 5 2017, 10:51 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 5 2017, 10:45 PM)
1. If...  maybe at 1.30.
But most likelyhood I might not buy.

2. Maybe but again it's not a sure thing for me.

ps more info would be ideal
1. Ekovest-wb
2. Taaan

tongue.gif

Why wouldn't you buy? Else what would be your preferred setup?

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Jan 5 2017, 11:18 PM
Boon3
post Jan 5 2017, 11:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Jan 5 2017, 10:51 PM)
1. Ekovest-wb
2. Taaan

tongue.gif

Why wouldn't you buy? Else what would be your preferred setup?
Setups depends on each individual one.
You and me so different.

Ekobest huh?
Err...this one snd gkent looks great but you know ...why lo

Taan?
Lol. Me never like this stock .... laugh.gif

How?

You doing ok?
Still trading so many different stocks?
Adjust lower your trading frequency la...
Trade less number of stocks.
I think you would do much better.

cooldownguy86
post Jan 6 2017, 07:38 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:33 PM)
Setups depends on each individual one.
You and me so different.

Ekobest huh?
Err...this one snd gkent looks great but you know ...why lo

Taan?
Lol. Me never like this stock ....  laugh.gif

How?

You doing ok?
Still trading so many different stocks?
Adjust lower your trading frequency la...
Trade less number of stocks.
I think you would do much better.
Ekovest-wb fundamentals not fantastic. But valuation by epf and prospect might be there. And of coz gov link. Anything else i missed out? tongue.gif

My largest per trade now is 10% of my capital. Still don't dare to trade more than that. How about you?
tehoice
post Jan 6 2017, 09:54 AM

5,529 posts

i think jtiasa is a good buy now. it's undervalued at the moment. i'm sure there's a reason why pinky is buying it now.

brb, queuing now...... lol.......
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 6 2017, 09:56 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 6 2017, 09:54 AM)
i think jtiasa is a good buy now. it's undervalued at the moment. i'm sure there's a reason why pinky is buying it now.

brb, queuing now...... lol.......
Buying it NOW? I dah lama beli. Average cost 1.28 tongue.gif

Please elaborate innocent.gif

So, fair value/TP is berapa? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 6 2017, 09:57 AM
tehoice
post Jan 6 2017, 10:09 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 6 2017, 09:56 AM)
Buying it NOW? I dah lama beli. Average cost 1.28 tongue.gif

Please elaborate innocent.gif

So, fair value/TP is berapa? unsure.gif
the relatively high PE is not backed by high earnings.

given that the CPO price was low back then, and it has been on the rising trend in the past months.

it would not be reflected in the books immediately, probably in the next few quarters, we would then possibly seeing better earnings in near future.

i think 1.80 is achievable. pls don't ask me how do i come to this value. it's SOP.

edit: wow, it's 1.40++ now already. too bad, when i was looking at it was around 1.3x in recent days.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Jan 6 2017, 10:10 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 6 2017, 10:13 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 6 2017, 10:09 AM)

given that the CPO price was low back then, and it has been on the rising trend in the past months.

it would not be reflected in the books immediately, probably in the next few quarters, we would then possibly seeing better earnings in near future.

i think 1.80 is achievable. pls don't ask me how do i come to this value. it's SOP.

edit: wow, it's 1.40++ now already. too bad, when i was looking at it was around 1.3x in recent days.
The last ANALyst reports I see have TPs of 1.53 and 1.62 respectively. Chart-wise, I think 1.55 would be interesting price to look at.

Personally I think it's too late to buy now, hold maybe okay la.

1.80 was at last January 2016... rolleyes.gif

U mulut burung gagak, now falling liao laugh.gif

Any comments on Ta Ann? I think it's better managed than JTIASA hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 6 2017, 10:16 AM
tehoice
post Jan 6 2017, 10:44 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 6 2017, 10:13 AM)
The last ANALyst reports I see have TPs of 1.53 and 1.62 respectively. Chart-wise, I think 1.55 would be interesting price to look at.

Personally I think it's too late to buy now, hold maybe okay la.

1.80 was at last January 2016... rolleyes.gif

U mulut burung gagak, now falling liao laugh.gif

Any comments on Ta Ann? I think it's better managed than JTIASA hmm.gif
analyst report can buy meh? take it as a reference okla. i don't usually buy their TPs, i usually have my own way of valuing a co. Chart-wise, i dont know how to look at cry.gif

lol.... fall better ma, so i can collect more.

On Taann, i held it last time when it was around 3.00 and sold it at around 4.00 during the sarawak election back then. not so keen on this anymore la. it's a very fundamental chinaman style company lor, management i feel it's somewhat better than JTIASA, but cannot confirm also la, i have not met JTIASA management before.

On the other hand, what do you think of Mitra? I bought during its recent low at 1.1x, now 1.28. i'm looking at 1.4x as short term target.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 6 2017, 10:48 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 6 2017, 10:44 AM)
analyst report can buy meh? take it as a reference okla. i don't usually buy their TPs, i usually have my own way of valuing a co. Chart-wise, i dont know how to look at  cry.gif

lol.... fall better ma, so i can collect more.

On Taann, i held it last time when it was around 3.00 and sold it at around 4.00 during the sarawak election back then. not so keen on this anymore la. it's a  very fundamental chinaman style company lor, management i feel it's somewhat better than JTIASA, but cannot confirm also la, i have not met JTIASA management before.

On the other hand, what do you think of Mitra? I bought during its recent low at 1.1x, now 1.28. i'm looking at 1.4x as short term target.
I usually don't touch construction counters tongue.gif

Who gets to meet management... doh.gif
I said that based on their production output, profitability etc la
tehoice
post Jan 6 2017, 10:53 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 6 2017, 10:48 AM)
I usually don't touch construction counters tongue.gif

Who gets to meet management... doh.gif
I said that based on their production output, profitability etc la
noted. but some construction counters are also quite good geh.....

who gets to meet? Me! hehe, sometimes la. when my research team goes, i may follow. or when they engage us to do some corporate exercise.

yeah, the fundamentals of taann is stronger than jtiasa.
Boon3
post Jan 6 2017, 11:45 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Jan 6 2017, 07:38 AM)
Ekovest-wb fundamentals not fantastic. But valuation by epf and prospect might be there. And of coz gov link. Anything else i missed out? tongue.gif

My largest per trade now is 10% of my capital. Still don't dare to trade more than that. How about you?
Hehe... go higher la.
Try 20% ...then 30%....then.... tongue.gif

Play less than 3 stocks la...... whistling.gif

SUSlowya
post Jan 6 2017, 11:52 AM

4,821 posts

property counters worth considering today:

OSK 1.43
MATRIX 2.41
LBICAP 1.16
SPSETIA 3.2
PARAMON 1.41

foofoosasa
post Jan 6 2017, 11:59 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 6 2017, 10:09 AM)

JTIASA involved a lot into logging business to right? hmm.gif

CPO is in rising trend but the overall FFB production drops 10-15 % in overall 2016 vs 2015.

Unless the company mainly focus on oil mill profit like KIM LOONG resources . ohmy.gif
cooldownguy86
post Jan 6 2017, 01:06 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 6 2017, 11:45 AM)
Hehe... go higher la.
Try 20% ...then 30%....then.... tongue.gif

Play less than 3 stocks la...... whistling.gif
Agree that your suggestion would be better. Need some time to try and practice smile.gif
Boon3
post Jan 6 2017, 01:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Jan 6 2017, 01:06 PM)
Agree that your suggestion would be better. Need some time to try and practice smile.gif
Paling susah is the gatal fingers!

tongue.gif
max_cavalera
post Jan 8 2017, 04:23 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 6 2017, 12:52 PM)
property counters worth considering today:

OSK 1.43
MATRIX 2.41
LBICAP 1.16
SPSETIA 3.2
PARAMON 1.41
Got 3 developer on ur shortlist...developer stock trending again ke? Hehe
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 9 2017, 10:30 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 8 2017, 04:23 PM)
Got 3 developer on ur shortlist...developer stock trending again ke? Hehe
KL-Singapore HSR...I like Matrix for their exposure to Seremban landbank.
max_cavalera
post Jan 9 2017, 10:31 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 9 2017, 11:30 AM)
KL-Singapore HSR...I like Matrix for their exposure to Seremban landbank.
May the force be with you... 😊
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 9 2017, 10:33 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 9 2017, 10:31 AM)
May the force be with you... 😊
Is this sarcasm ah? confused.gif
max_cavalera
post Jan 9 2017, 10:34 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 9 2017, 11:33 AM)
Is this sarcasm ah?  :confused:
Erk no la. Wish us all doing well this year 2017 😊👍🏻👌🏻

281 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:51 AM