Games Lost Odyssey®

zaakath
post Dec 5 2006, 03:24 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(ed1001 @ Dec 5 2006, 02:09 PM)
nooooooooooo....IS MINE..!!..no la,you guy wellcome to try out the game and the book as well...and thanks for farred though for the game and the horny book.
Hmm try out the book eh? Hmm don't think I want to handle a sticky book laugh.gif
zio
post Dec 5 2006, 03:28 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ed1001 @ Dec 5 2006, 03:21 PM)
erm.........you guy are so good that want to donate mag too.and sure no problem la. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
more like dumping rubbish at GH...hahaha..
tot31
post Dec 5 2006, 03:58 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Can't wait for this game....
TSfarred
post Dec 5 2006, 07:24 PM

ed.. don be naughty ahh..still need the book
acougan
post Dec 8 2006, 12:44 AM

590 posts

now that we see how MistWalker publish their Asian release of BD, i wonder how they'll handle LO.
NTSC/J NTSC/UC and PAL covers around 8 different languages. Is LO worldwide simultaneous release still possible or just a pipe-dream for the development team??
acougan
post May 8 2007, 07:55 AM

590 posts

erm, more & more info & previews rgd this game is coming out,

but most interestingly is this interview with the prez of FP+ (link C+P from neogaf tongue.gif)

http://www.gamasutra.com/features/20070507...ffield_01.shtml

go read it thumbup.gif thumbup.gif its very interesting (not only abt the game)

some choice quotes rgd the game

It's 120 people, so a lot of things happen.

Gamasutra: Do you have any examples of things you needed to cut?

RN: We had 400 levels we had to make, so some had to be cut to make others better. Characters are fine. We've got about 300 characters. There's a little more than seven hours of real-time cutscenes. We determine priority: there are A Cutscenes, B Cutscenes, and C Cutscenes. There were too many A Cutscenes - the ones where we make them really good. We had to reduce the number of A Cutscenes and make more B Cutscenes.

Gamasutra: Are they all real-time?

RN: Out of those seven hours, one hour is prerendered, and six hours are real-time. They don't really look different, though, it's almost the same. The prerendered scenes are for better lighting and for more visual effects like explosions or when a tower falls down. We needed prerendering for those scenes, but characters look almost the same.

Gamasutra: How closely involved is Sakaguchi with the Lost Odyssey development?

RN: Pretty close. It was very close when we were starting up the project. There was a Mistwalker office - which is a really small company, so it's basically just Sakaguchi. It's like the Sakaguchi office. It's like three or four people in that office. So we rented a big space next to Mistwalker for about ten people.

Gamasutra: I've been hoping that, on the Square-Enix side, we'll hear from (Final Fantasy Tactics, Vagrant Story, and Final Fantasy XII original director) Yasumi Matsuno again. Maybe you should hire him!

RN: Yeah...but Sakaguchi is talking to him now, so I don't know. He also started his own stuff.

so, stuff we know

1. fixed camera angle
2. during battles, the formation/position of the party is important
3. only 1 hrs worth of CGI, so maybe dont need more than 3 dvds tongue.gif
4. alot of the key persons on the dev team also made different, different jrpgs from different companies b4
5. the full credits for the game will encompass >100 ppl
6. w/o MS japan, sakaguchi would most probably still sitting in his one-man office, looking for deep pocket investors whistling.gif whistling.gif

p/s: i wonder if sakaguchi can help matsuno realise his next great project hmm.gif

Added on

p/p/s: SE also recently announce they'll do a UE3 multiplatform jrpg, keep an eye out for the "The Last Remnant", media should be coming soon

This post has been edited by acougan: May 8 2007, 08:10 AM
PrivateJohn
post Jul 11 2007, 04:06 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

:: E3 Media Blowout! ::

:: Trailer Download ::
1. Xboyde.com
2.. gametrailers.com
acougan
post Jul 11 2007, 09:29 PM

590 posts

just watch the E3 trailer. somehow, i feel there's something "off" with the 3D models and the lighting. maybe still work in progress, eh?

looks kinda similar to [eM], now that i think of it smile.gif we get a scene of a little girl jumping off a cliff here too. LoL, Polka-copycats FTW.

Added on

kotaku impressions at e3

http://kotaku.com/gaming/e307/lost-odyssey...ions-278008.php

This post has been edited by acougan: Jul 13 2007, 05:39 PM
acougan
post Sep 20 2007, 03:36 PM

590 posts

hmm, no one else interested in this game? sad.gif

http://lostodyssey.jp/

4 discs of JRPG goodness.

JPN - Dec'07
Asia - Jan'08 (English support unlike BD or TB/ES!)
Rest of world - Feb'08

can play and finish Mass Effect in Nov, then wait for this gem.

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 20 2007, 03:51 PM
SUSleenaz
post Sep 20 2007, 03:56 PM

29 posts

almost 1 year waitng till lost interest edi
tongue.gif
chinook
post Sep 20 2007, 06:25 PM

273 posts

yep..looking forward to it. hmm.. what do u mean by english support? just the subtitles and menus or is it the voice acting language as well..?
acougan
post Sep 21 2007, 10:24 AM

590 posts

yes, NTSC/J Asia - Jan'08 (English language - voice acting and lip-synched, text)

with 4 DVDs, they may include other language support (CHI/KOR/JPN/etc)

http://www.gamersyde.com/game_790.html

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 21 2007, 10:25 AM
TSfarred
post Sep 23 2007, 04:06 AM

the Lost Odyssey Official Movie 1 look so awesome....................
looking forward........
DjiNn
post Sep 23 2007, 04:21 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(farred @ Sep 23 2007, 04:06 AM)
the Lost Odyssey Official Movie 1 look so awesome....................
looking forward........
ain't you should be on a plan or something by now ? laugh.gif
TSfarred
post Sep 23 2007, 01:19 PM

what plan?
acougan
post Nov 28 2007, 03:19 PM

590 posts

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=211709

some tidbits of the famitsu xbox360 review

- battle tempo is extremely agreeable
- boss fights are tough but if you polish your tactics, they are fun
- Kaim's existence in the story is, according to Shigematsu's writing, very deep and well crafted. A virtuous story, as Sakaguchi also said
- event scenes progress with beautiful graphics, impressive
- battles have a noticeable effect on your characters, which develop in an enjoyable way
- it's a good RPG for adults to play and take lots of time playing through
- scenario is very "bitter"
- 4 DVDs with amazing video and beautiful music
- it's a shame about frequent loading and the poor lip-syncing

(everything is lip-synced to the English voicework, unfortunately)

Asian version is coming in January!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2007, 04:39 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Nov 28 2007, 03:19 PM)
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=211709

some tidbits of the famitsu xbox360 review
Asian version is coming in January!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Will it be in english language cuz i dun wanna be like BD ... almost felt asleep.
zio
post Nov 28 2007, 04:54 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 28 2007, 04:39 PM)
Will it be in english language cuz i dun wanna be like BD ... almost felt asleep.
Eh? BD was in English tongue.gif
DarkSaviour
post Nov 28 2007, 05:39 PM

336 posts

seriously I prefer in japanese and english sub..

Like watching anime... their voice very cool..
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2007, 06:54 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 28 2007, 04:54 PM)
Eh? BD was in English  tongue.gif
I got the one with Japanese language and English sub .. the fully english version came later on

Added on November 28, 2007, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Nov 28 2007, 05:39 PM)
seriously I prefer in japanese and english sub..

Like watching anime... their voice very cool..
I lazy to read mah ... hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Nov 28 2007, 06:54 PM

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:10 AM