Technician for repair PC speakers in Penang., Altec Lansing speakers

TSJinBeng
post Nov 9 2015, 11:08 AM, updated 9y ago

170 posts

Hi Guys,

I need to hire a technician to repair my Altec Lansing speakers. I stay in Relau, Penang. Can anyone recommend me a good shop or technician to send my speaker for repair?

My speakers problem is, on top of me speaker have 3 button, 1 is power on/off button, 1 volume up and 1 volume down button. The volume button now function as power on/off button.

Please recommend me a good technician to service or repair my Altec Lansing speakers.

This is the circuit board of my Altec Lansing speakers.

Mubarak90
post Nov 9 2015, 11:14 AM

482 posts

I'm not sure if they can do it, maybe PC Depot can repair it? If not, try sending asking around Kompleks Bukit Jambul area PC area on the top floor.
TSJinBeng
post Nov 9 2015, 11:39 AM

170 posts

Duplicate post. Deleted.

This post has been edited by JinBeng: Nov 9 2015, 01:37 PM
TSJinBeng
post Nov 9 2015, 11:40 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Nov 9 2015, 11:14 AM)
I'm not sure if they can do it, maybe PC Depot can repair it? If not, try sending asking around Kompleks Bukit Jambul area PC area on the top floor.
Thanks for reply. I don't think PC Depot got do this type of repairing jobs.

omg7788
post Nov 9 2015, 01:55 PM

Kampung Style Information Technology
431 posts

Bring to electrical shop, i think they would be able to help you.
WebWalker
post Nov 9 2015, 02:14 PM

Computer Geek
12,851 posts

Try those shops that selling Hi-Fi, speaker, amp and etc ...
They know places that repair speaker.

This post has been edited by WebWalker: Nov 9 2015, 02:14 PM
vincent_5451
post Nov 10 2015, 06:29 PM

642 posts

or those electrical shops which repairing TV, DVD player, and home theater they also can fix it for u. Not sure if Penang there got this kind of shop or not haha...
TSJinBeng
post Nov 11 2015, 10:50 PM

170 posts

Thanks all for the replies...I will try to ask those hifi shop..
ktek
post Nov 12 2015, 06:32 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,546 posts

QUOTE(JinBeng @ Nov 11 2015, 10:50 PM)
Thanks all for the replies...I will try to ask those hifi shop..
3 button i guess ur speaker is cs21?
button no spoil, is the circuit board of subwoofer has cracked solder.

last time i have 2 set, both same problem same solution to fix. may i know you are from which area of penang?

This post has been edited by ktek: Nov 12 2015, 06:33 PM
TSJinBeng
post Nov 12 2015, 10:58 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 12 2015, 06:32 PM)
3 button i guess ur speaker is cs21?
button no spoil, is the circuit board of subwoofer has cracked solder.

last time i have 2 set, both same problem same solution to fix. may i know you are from which area of penang?
yes bro, i'm using CS21. I from Relau or Bayan Lepas area? where do u send to fix?
ktek
post Nov 16 2015, 10:06 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,546 posts

QUOTE(JinBeng @ Nov 12 2015, 10:58 PM)
yes bro, i'm using CS21. I from Relau or Bayan Lepas area? where do u send to fix?
in progress liao cool2.gif
TSJinBeng
post Nov 17 2015, 12:35 PM

170 posts

Thanks KTek help me to repair...
TSJinBeng
post Nov 24 2015, 03:08 PM

170 posts

Big Thanks for ktek who help me to repair my CS21. thumbup.gif

my CS21 still rock rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif
AceCombat
post Nov 25 2015, 08:21 PM

5,432 posts

I just about to recommend my sifu ktek mana tau he already settled for u
ktek
post Nov 25 2015, 09:40 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,546 posts

QUOTE(JinBeng @ Nov 24 2015, 03:08 PM)
Big Thanks for ktek who help me to repair my CS21.  thumbup.gif

my CS21 still rock  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxms.gif
keep rocking bro. u're welcome

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 25 2015, 08:21 PM)
I just about to recommend my sifu ktek mana tau he already settled for u
hehe kita tiga cs21 users
darkskies
post Dec 24 2015, 10:48 PM

2,336 posts

Resurrecting this old thread.
User of S530D. My subwoofer went dead on me few months ago.
Would like to resurrect it .
Few months ago i tried to send to inter-asia to repair for me.
Cost me RM150 and end up the problem was never resolved.
Was tested to work in their place but when it came back, the problem remains and became worse.
In the end ,i chuck it aside because i'm not free to drive down there again.
Not going to bring it back anymore because of the terrible workmanship there.
Anyone know any recommended places in Selangor area for reputable PC Speaker repairing ? Most Audio shop guys wouldn't repair because of it's rare spare parts.

0.0159sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:27 PM