UPDATE-Is this original Hydroxcut Hardcore Elite?, UPDATE - IT IS LEGIT - ORIGINAL

TSsimplynluv
post Nov 8 2015, 06:40 PM, updated 11y ago

44 posts

Hello Guys

a friend of mine just starting to do a workout to lose body fats
I advise him to buy a Fat Burner and after some reading he bought Hydroxcut Hardcore Elite
I have no clue about Fat Burner since I'm skinny and I dont need Fat Burner

So he bought it and show it to me. if I remember correctly, and I did check some images on the internet, the top cover of the bottle should be a "Muscletech" logo around it, while this one is not. more like a general bottle cover for me.
I tell him to not consume it first and let me ask around.

So 3 things that I feel kinda odd (I attach the pictures in here - please help and check it..)
1. There is no "muscletech" logo on the top cover
2. it is written as 110 capsules instead of 100
3. when we open the bottle, it is only filled by half. there was a cotton covering up almost half of the bottle.

Again, I have no experience with Hydroxcut fat burner, thats why Im asking pros / anyone that did take this product before.

Is this a correct / original package ? or its just another version of the cover for Malaysian market ?

Please Help

Thank You

This post has been edited by simplynluv: Nov 18 2015, 04:14 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
BacktoBasics
post Nov 8 2015, 06:57 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(simplynluv @ Nov 8 2015, 06:40 PM)
Hello Guys

a friend of mine just starting to do a workout to lose body fats
I advise him to buy a Fat Burner and after some reading he bought Hydroxcut Hardcore Elite
I have no clue about Fat Burner since I'm skinny and I dont need Fat Burner

So he bought it and show it to me. if I remember correctly, and I did check some images on the internet, the top cover of the bottle should be a "Muscletech" logo around it, while this one is not. more like a general bottle cover for me.
I tell him to not consume it first and let me ask around.

So 3 things that I feel kinda odd (I attach the pictures in here - please help and check it..)
1. There is no "muscletech" logo on the top cover
2. it is written as 110 capsules instead of 100
3. when we open the bottle, it is only filled by half. there was a cotton covering up almost half of the bottle.

Again, I have no experience with Hydroxcut fat burner, thats why Im asking pros / anyone that did take this product before.

Is this a correct / original package ? or its just another version of the cover for Malaysian market ?

Please Help

Thank You
where is his source of purchase? is it a reputable place?
nikita zuleica
post Nov 8 2015, 07:00 PM

410 posts

frm bmf web =,= " .... supposed to be 100 capsules?

wait the minute , but some website got 110 caps version

This post has been edited by nikita zuleica: Nov 8 2015, 07:03 PM
TSsimplynluv
post Nov 8 2015, 07:14 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 8 2015, 06:57 PM)
where is his source of purchase? is it a reputable place?
Yes it is from reputable place
But who knows suddenly today they change their mind and unlucky for my friend kena scam..

Is it okay if mention the name? Im just scared some people flame up the whole thread.
I myself just wish to clarify it..

Please Help..

Thank You
TSsimplynluv
post Nov 8 2015, 07:16 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Nov 8 2015, 07:00 PM)
frm bmf web =,= "  .... supposed to be 100 capsules?

wait the minute , but some website got 110 caps version
Yes, I did check the websites, it should be 100 capsules only..
Im worried my friend kena scam...

what would you recommend me to do ?

BacktoBasics
post Nov 8 2015, 07:29 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(simplynluv @ Nov 8 2015, 07:14 PM)
Yes it is from reputable place
But who knows suddenly today they change their mind and unlucky for my friend kena scam..

Is it okay if mention the name? Im just scared some people flame up the whole thread.
I myself just wish to clarify it..

Please Help..

Thank You
my advise is to clarify with muscle tech themselves. also let us know which shop it was bought from so that we know in future, our forum members will be more cautious to buy from that shop.
TSsimplynluv
post Nov 8 2015, 07:32 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 8 2015, 07:29 PM)
my advise is to clarify with muscle tech themselves. also let us know which shop it was bought from so that we know in future, our forum members will be more cautious to buy from that shop.
Yes, Im emailing to them right now to check it.
Hopefully they get back to me asap

it is MUSCLE MANIA CLUB
C-G-36, 10 Boulevard Kayu Ara, Damansara

PS: I mean no harm / offense to anyone. I just wanted to clarify things only
I dont mean anything else.

btw Thanks a lot bro.
BacktoBasics
post Nov 8 2015, 08:02 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(simplynluv @ Nov 8 2015, 07:32 PM)
Yes, Im emailing to them right now to check it.
Hopefully they get back to me asap

it is MUSCLE MANIA CLUB
C-G-36, 10 Boulevard Kayu Ara, Damansara

PS: I mean no harm / offense to anyone. I just wanted to clarify things only
I dont mean anything else.

btw Thanks a lot bro.
haha no problem.... MMC.... sweat.gif haha i buy purchase from them too...
BacktoBasics
post Nov 8 2015, 08:03 PM

1,802 posts

maybe it is repacked for Asian countries? hmm
TSsimplynluv
post Nov 8 2015, 08:58 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 8 2015, 08:02 PM)
haha no problem.... MMC.... sweat.gif haha i buy purchase from them too...
hahaha
yeah me too
I also always getting my whey and amino from them. its just this time I sort of doubt....

maybe you are right. repacked for Malaysia / Asia area

I went to GNC just now for a check. the bottle cover cap is the same.
but they only have 100, not 110

I will let you guys posted and will let you guys know any updates if I receive any reply from Muscletech

Thanks Guys
BacktoBasics
post Nov 8 2015, 09:08 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(simplynluv @ Nov 8 2015, 08:58 PM)
hahaha
yeah me too
I also always getting my whey and amino from them. its just this time I sort of doubt....

maybe you are right. repacked for Malaysia / Asia area

I went to GNC just now for a check. the bottle cover cap is the same.
but they only have 100, not 110

I will let you guys posted and will let you guys know any updates if I receive any reply from Muscletech

Thanks Guys
thanks bro. What brand of whey and amino you take? I only take ON whey n no other supplements. Amino got effect ah?
-ccy-
post Nov 8 2015, 10:41 PM

246 posts

I would trust products from MMC but you can always double check with muscletech using the series number. Sometime it just different packaging and most of capsules only filled half of the bottle and rest with cotton. Same with my multivitamin.

Back to more serious question, if your friend are trying to lose weight, try to learn the basic stuff of nutrition. Read through stickies about calories intake and macros. Fat burner MAY help but totally unnecessary. Relying on supplement without checking your diet is totally a waste of money and effort.
TSsimplynluv
post Nov 9 2015, 09:12 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 8 2015, 09:08 PM)
thanks bro. What brand of whey and amino you take? I only take ON whey n no other supplements. Amino got effect ah?
No prob man.
I personally taking Dymatize for both whey and amino

so far I can tell amino got effect on me
before taking I would feel pain for 3-4 days
after taking amino most likely its just feel sore for a day or two..
less pain / sore definitely.

BacktoBasics
post Nov 9 2015, 09:18 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(simplynluv @ Nov 9 2015, 09:12 AM)
No prob man.
I personally taking Dymatize for both whey and amino

so far I can tell amino got effect on me
before taking I would feel pain for 3-4 days
after taking amino most likely its just feel sore for a day or two..
less pain / sore definitely.
3-4 days of muskle soreness? Must be intense your workout. One scoop post workout per day for Amino?
TSsimplynluv
post Nov 9 2015, 09:20 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(-ccy- @ Nov 8 2015, 10:41 PM)

Back to more serious question, if your friend are trying to lose weight, try to learn the basic stuff of nutrition. Read through stickies about calories intake and macros. Fat burner MAY help but totally unnecessary. Relying on supplement without checking your diet is totally a waste of money and effort.
yeah man. understand that.

he just want to cut weight
he already lose 8kg in his first month. and yes, as far as I know he totally cut carbs & only take proteins for meals.
followed by exercising in gym two times a week and at least swimming for one hour 3-4 times per week.

Im a bit worried actually he losing weight that fast, but seeing his determination to lose weight I feel I want to help him out..
do you have any suggestion on how to lose the fats fast bro ?
TSsimplynluv
post Nov 9 2015, 09:22 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 9 2015, 09:18 AM)
3-4 days of muskle soreness? Must be intense your workout. One scoop post workout per day for Amino?
I just follow the instructions written on the label
hahaha.
Im just starting too btw.. tongue.gif rclxub.gif
Wolger
post Nov 9 2015, 09:32 AM

292 posts

I also bought this same exactly like your pictures TS from MMC too.

I think is International version as I can't find Yohimbine listed as its ingredient. Using this as my preworkout.
BacktoBasics
post Nov 9 2015, 09:33 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(simplynluv @ Nov 9 2015, 09:22 AM)
I just follow the instructions written on the label
hahaha.
Im just starting too btw..  tongue.gif  rclxub.gif
O.o haha i am already struggling with whey protein money....i am taking 2 scoops per day.. one tub 5lb can last me just slightly more than 1 month
BacktoBasics
post Nov 9 2015, 09:34 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Wolger @ Nov 9 2015, 09:32 AM)
I also bought this same exactly like your pictures TS from MMC too.

I think is International version as I can't find Yohimbine listed as its ingredient. Using this as my preworkout.
how are the results? faster fat loss?
Wolger
post Nov 9 2015, 09:37 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(simplynluv @ Nov 9 2015, 09:20 AM)
yeah man. understand that.

he just want to cut weight
he already lose 8kg in his first month. and yes, as far as I know he totally cut carbs & only take proteins for meals.
followed by exercising in gym two times a week and at least swimming for one hour 3-4 times per week.

Im a bit worried actually he losing weight that fast, but seeing his determination to lose weight I feel I want to help him out..
do you have any suggestion on how to lose the fats fast bro ?
Normal.. I also lost around 9kg in my first 2 months..that low carb, protein diet really works...just oat, no rice, lean meat, fish, veggies..

0.0199sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:04 AM