server maintanence at 4 pm, level cap raised, act 4 and 5 will be unlocked..
RPG Hellgate: London, MP Patch 0.7 is UP!/SP Patch 0.6 is UP!
Nov 7 2007, 05:19 PM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Putrajaya |
server maintanence at 4 pm, level cap raised, act 4 and 5 will be unlocked..
Nov 7 2007, 05:37 PM
Nov 8 2007, 02:54 PM
the dye kit is only for pre-orders only, coz the code will be sent to ur email directly frm IAH..
but if i'm not mistaken the kit also available to those who purchased the CE: http://www.tsb.com.my/product.cfm?id=762 This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Nov 8 2007, 02:58 PM |
Nov 9 2007, 09:14 PM
i don't know what to say, it's a pretty addictive game to me but i'm too afraid to play..
afraid that they're gonna wipe the server to implement the patch.. haiz.. |
Nov 10 2007, 02:42 PM
haha, at last all my fears came true
oh well, at least we can have a stable gameplay after the patch, right? and don't forget another 30-days free subscription |
Nov 10 2007, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Plant @ Nov 10 2007, 04:58 AM) I guess i be honest here about the review, i have read gamespot review, i think they are too generous giving it a 7.5, i would give it 5-6. a very well appreciated comments, dude..For example, a game needs to have a solid storyline, i mean this give us going, feeling playing the main role but this game fail to do so, i try to understand some of the NPC talking, but all i could hear was when they use the abuse word like *fu** and a**h*** something like that, I feel outright ridiculous stupid, also about the quest, feel like the game insulting my knowledge of gaming, can't they do something like oblivion, i go that place and explore, I can try to solve the quest or i can do it the other way, a challenging way, plenty of games do that, is just that how they execute it, this game well.. i just press F button take item to finish off my quest just to earn extra exp and items, also NON of the character are likeable. I have read ppls review saying the AI just go straight to you like a pitbull, but what i thinking the demon respone was like this DEMON : "hey one human againt a whole group of us(demon), hahaha fresh meat" But in the end, we(one player) who kill them all... without breaking a sweat. At least told a story like the main character has some special ability giving him an advantage againt these demon, yea i know we got the skill tree, i know intro movie show evoker, but what if i am a maskman, i am just like all the men who get killed in the movie. =( I brought the game, you know what? i trying to like it.... even i spend that money i try to like it, but i couldn't. Damn it.. i try to give positive feedback but i couldn't, no new experience no nothing, this game just like GunzOnline except with quest and demon roaming the ruining city of london. This is my opinion to you folks out there wanna buy this game or not, i would say No, this game doesn't deliver much content, even you wait after patches and patches, some other great games out there you will wanna buy and ending up wasting your spaces, time and money. but like the guys at GameSpot, we're fans of Diablo series, and tho we're a lil bit disappointed with this game but at least it has a new perspective..and with subscription fuction on the way, we can expect new contents coming in soon and for the records, THIS GAME ROCKS! |
Nov 12 2007, 02:12 PM
wow, didn't see that coming..i thought it'll be patched for sure..
oh well, a couple of days to go without killing demon |
Nov 12 2007, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 12 2007, 03:06 PM) IAH will upgrade it tomolo .. hopefully no more delay. Fingers cross. i really hope that too, but if they don't implement the patch by the end of this week, i will definately switch to US servers.. Yea .. im always at Hellgate IAH forums, the flamming is just pointless, these ppl just has no life. Give IAH a chance lor. |
Nov 12 2007, 04:35 PM
Nov 16 2007, 10:04 PM
Dear Gamers,
we have noticed that the login service for HGL is disrupted. We have notified the engineers from our partners and they are looking into it now. Please bear with us while we update you with the latest news. Team HGL |
Nov 17 2007, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(anzen600 @ Nov 17 2007, 11:56 AM) hey guys and gals ..was wondering ..is it my spec will able to run the game smoothly ?Nvidia 8600 MGT 256 mb and 2 gb ram..core 2 duo 2.2 ..vista .. i'm using Nvidia 8600GTS 256mb with 2gb RAM and AMD Athlon X2 3800+ and it works quite fine, but certain features u have to set it to medium/low to avoid lagness.. |
Nov 18 2007, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(surehit @ Nov 17 2007, 09:39 PM) Same here, though mine is only 8600GT-256MB-DDR3. But I have a faster CPU and 4GB RAM. What's your best settings? same here, but i'm running on 1440x900 and the model detail put to high coz i love the way my char looks Tried around 1280 X everything, all else medium, and no AA, AF. Looks fine till monsters starts swarming around you. When bullet's flies, and all hell break loose, it laaaaaaaags.... But if one vs few or Boss, it's OK, in fact kinda cool. Gonna try 8800GT-512MB soon. Let's update each other. |
Nov 19 2007, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 19 2007, 03:44 PM) My rig: thank u for another overview of the game, mister Deimos..Pentium 4 3.0Ghz 2.5GB DDR2 533Mhz RAM 8600GT 256MB DDR3 RAM Windows XP SP2 DX9 Settings: 1024 x 768 Shaders - High Anti Aliasing - Off Shadows - Low Models - High Texture - High View Distance - Medium Frame rate and graphics is acceptable for me. Monthly subscription is USD 9.99, IAHGames have yet to announce their subscription plan. It should be something similar. However, personally I feel that the Hellgate : London is not worthy of a monthly subscription. In order to play on the US / EU servers, you need to get yourself a US / EU retail game box, local shops sells the SEA version by IAHGames. Characters from different servers / regions cannot interact with one another, i.e. US server character cannot trade / play together / party with EU or SEA server character. IAHGames is managing the Hellgate : London servers for the South East Asia region, and is one of the partners of Flagship Studios. Get at least a 8600GT and 2GB RAM and you ought to be able to play the game smoothly with average graphic settings. Cheers! |
Nov 20 2007, 01:53 PM
no patch is available yet for us in SEA, both single and multiplayer..all we can do is wait and hope for the best..
for me, memory leak or not, the game still rocks! |
Nov 20 2007, 04:00 PM
we need to keep our heads cool and wait for IAH to make their next move, flaming and fanboyism won't help solve anything..
Cheers! |
Nov 21 2007, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(TheNameX @ Nov 20 2007, 04:07 PM) Hey, come on, do you think the hot blooded can have a sense of humor like me ?? haha, i guess even templars need a break once in a while The players hope, Episode V : FSS Strikes Back !! Episode VI : Return of Patch 0 But this is what I foresee, Episode V : The WIPE Strikes Back Episode VI : Return of IAH : A New Beginning |
Nov 22 2007, 11:16 PM
the patch works fine for me, maybe u can try reinstalling the game..
Nov 24 2007, 02:47 PM
really love the new Achivements feature, how many did u guys unlocked?
Nov 26 2007, 11:43 AM
Nov 26 2007, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Nov 26 2007, 08:30 PM) may i know the reason why we should play multiplayer when we can solo all the way? other than a companion to chat with, i find the most effective items grinding is with a friend, or two..coz HGL got seperate item-drops for each character in ur party, not like the Diablo series..other than a companion to chat wif...or help kill of those monsters a bit... |
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:31 PM |