The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V23

Aurora
post Jan 2 2016, 09:42 PM

630 posts

just check out LCS empire subang, was looking for Parisian hotel and told by the sales girl it is retiring. Anyone spot in any other store?
Aurora
post Jan 4 2016, 07:37 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 4 2016, 04:32 PM)
Looks like alot of people sapu like money grow on trees. Especially during the week leading to Christmas, apa pun no stock.

Then you see in various Lego FB, people selling them at skyrocket price. Sigh...what has become the collectors nowadays.
Willing buyer, willing seller, is like that when the sudden surge of Lego interest. The last time it happen was few years back cause of Shell Lego too, then again when Lego movie release. I wonder how many people actually willing to put up that much money when we could get other newer sets.

Anyway I finally saw set 70751 Temple of Airjitzu, I'm surprise there are still so many sets on the shelves. Has anyone here got it yet?
Aurora
post Jan 8 2016, 02:04 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 8 2016, 01:40 PM)
Rm799 i think? Plus hq 1800 only 2600...400 profits ....
profit only when there is feeder biggrin.gif Hopefully noone will feed them, else these scalpers will hv money to scalp again.

Anyway, new stock arrive and in the midst of unboxing at TRU KLCC. Didn't hang out to see what has arrive.

This post has been edited by Aurora: Jan 8 2016, 02:06 PM
Aurora
post Jan 9 2016, 06:50 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jan 9 2016, 06:04 PM)
Has anyone seen the Ghostbusters Firehouse HQ sets in any LCS locations? I called a few places and it seems to be sold out. Was wondering if it would be cheaper to bring it back from my trip to the US in the next few weeks.
According to the posts here, all ghostbuster HQ has sold out. Have to wait for next batch if you want to get it locally. Retail at rm1799. At current exchange rate, I think still cheaper if you buy and bring back yourself, if you can figure out how you want to bring it since the box is really huge. Otherwise hv to open box, keep the content and throw away the box sweat.gif I think better to just throw away the box else you going to have headache how to keep the big box.
Aurora
post Jan 12 2016, 11:42 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jan 12 2016, 08:49 AM)
http://www.mudah.my/LEGO+10243+Creator+Par...SB-43326097.htm

worth it ? Parisian Restaurant NEW MISB RM960
I'm looking for this set too. But at that price, I will give it a pass. There are still many other nice sets in my wantlist and wishlist. Less this set means there is extra rm960 to spend biggrin.gif
Aurora
post Jan 15 2016, 09:15 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 14 2016, 09:53 PM)
What about ninjago temple of airjitsu? Too bad the Ferris wheel just sold out. Looking to get my first Lego set.
I think Temple of Airjitsu is one of the rare set that only come once in a long time. It's won't be long on the shelves when people start to realise its value wink.gif
Aurora
post Jan 15 2016, 01:39 PM

630 posts

decide for yourself biggrin.gif
Aurora
post Jan 15 2016, 06:12 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jan 15 2016, 05:43 PM)
This kind of creator set not that hot ba.
Don't assume so fast, haha. Deli Corner has value one, just that is not so hot now as most collectors are keeping their money for 2016 sets or just spend a great deal last Christmas sweat.gif

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 15 2016, 05:57 PM)
Sigh, it's not about the money, it never is. It's about the wife. She is already hopping mad that I still have boxes and boxes of unbuilt Lego sets... and see those empty display cabinets she built for me? Her rule is, she'll allow me to buy new ones after I've filled the available spaces up. Sigh. Sigh. Sigh.

If I knew women were so much trouble, I would have stayed single eh? hahaha.
Build one train and fill the display with tracks... tongue.gif
Aurora
post Jan 21 2016, 02:35 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 21 2016, 12:08 PM)
Guys, u think the F40 worth the buy? In terms of size its smaller than the technic drag race car though...price also much costlier..
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 21 2016, 12:41 PM)
Yes indeed it's not pleasant to build and technics are much challenging but a F40 well it's an iconic car and technics doesn't have something iconic worth displaying imo

Am thinking of either that or technic since I decided to give up on Slave 1.
F40 is slightly overprice for me, and technic no doubt is more enjoyable to build smile.gif What you need is a red technic super car biggrin.gif
Aurora
post Jan 26 2016, 03:36 PM

630 posts

There are quite a lot of Star Wars figure in TRU KLCC.
Aurora
post Jan 27 2016, 09:31 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Jan 26 2016, 10:44 PM)
Bucket Wheel Excavator (42055)

a bit disappointed if compare the real one

Look at that massive turntable! I already have some thing in mind how to moc with this part biggrin.gif

Actually this look impressive. Of course can't expect it to be at 1:1 scale, probably going to cost a fortune if it does.

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jan 26 2016, 11:47 PM)
[attachmentid=5918258]

Looks like Porsche 911 GT3 RS

From Brickset :

42056 {Unnamed Super Car} - The stickers shown on this model will not appear on the final version. The pattern seen on this model is intended to replicate the camouflage graphic used on real cars when in testing.
I see better use of the new technic fairing here, and look quite big too. I still prefer the 'technic' look with more exposed and rugged look. Got to wait for the real thing first.

0.0298sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:25 PM