5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V23

klthor
post Dec 28 2015, 07:20 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 28 2015, 06:10 PM)
Ya - sometime back still have quite a number of sets. Not sure why the surge in "demand".

Only thing hot today was probably Wall-E. Saw many people collecting their sets. Also heard people calling up to enquire. Probably shortage as well as I overheard a conversation where someone ordered 2 sets but was told can only be given 1 set. They will have to wait for next batch if they want another set.

Lucky I didn't watch the show thus I'm immune. Watching TFA also makes me want to get a Sphero BB-8. My son's seen the commercial and seems to like it ...  whistling.gif
yea... i watch wall e too but not really addictive to its lego hehe...
klthor
post Dec 29 2015, 03:10 PM

5,469 posts

i wonder if i can any sensei wu's mini figures haha
klthor
post Dec 29 2015, 03:21 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 29 2015, 03:16 PM)
? ? ? ? find? buy? sell?

Go ebay la. LOL
buy i mean haha.... ebay hmmm... gonna check the market price. feel like collecting that old man drinking tea
klthor
post Dec 29 2015, 04:36 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 29 2015, 04:26 PM)
LEGO 2015 Gingerbread House reviewed! set 40139

wishlish ..

current price selling RM250-RM270

can we get this from LCS?
klthor
post Dec 29 2015, 05:11 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 29 2015, 05:09 PM)
unfortunately no  wink.gif

LEGO 2015 Seasonal Holiday Exclusive Gingerbread House (40139). The set contains 277 pieces and is obtained starting on Black Friday November 27-November 30 at LEGO Brand Stores and on Shop@Home with purchases of $99 or more, while supplies last. If you’ve received an invitation to the LEGO VIP shopping event for Saturday, November 21, you can get the set a week early with the same conditions.
crap, then have to get from ebay as well haha....
klthor
post Dec 30 2015, 11:18 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Dec 30 2015, 11:10 AM)
sorry to ask noob question , which tesco sell lego? it is cheaper as well???
so far i never saw tesco sell lego before... only metro jaya, isetan, and maybe maybe jusco.
klthor
post Dec 30 2015, 02:08 PM

5,469 posts

really tesco selling lego ? oh my...
klthor
post Dec 31 2015, 10:02 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 31 2015, 09:58 AM)
Didn't, my FB is being "observed" hahaha. Had to take EL cause fix car, and then contractors fixing road at my housing area so detour to shopping mall tongue.gif

New rumored sets for Star Wars

lucky im not a SW fans, disney is squeezing SW's fan for the $4bil investment smile.gif
klthor
post Dec 31 2015, 10:02 AM

5,469 posts

double post

This post has been edited by klthor: Dec 31 2015, 10:02 AM
klthor
post Dec 31 2015, 10:22 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 31 2015, 10:18 AM)
No one every complained ever having too much money. I'm just worried - with Disney's deep pockets now, maybe Disney-licensed stuff won't be as rare and price won't go up as much in terms of investment value?

I'm not a marketing person. Any thoughts?
no idea, but its good news for fans just not for their wallet well and maybe wife hehe. expect more SW products and movies... look at marvel, after disney took over marvel... they revived so many marvel series.

disney took over lucas film in around 2012, 2015 force awaken smile.gif
klthor
post Jan 4 2016, 09:29 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 3 2016, 07:26 PM)

Prepare your wallet, people!  laugh.gif
lol saw it too. any idea whats new? wont be in malaysia starting tmr until next week...
klthor
post Jan 4 2016, 02:36 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 4 2016, 02:22 PM)
Saw in LEGO FB group..

people already hauling GB HQ set in LLM

confirm price is RM1799.90

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
haha have to skip that firestation smile.gif too pricey for me
klthor
post Jan 4 2016, 05:26 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 4 2016, 02:04 PM)
Think you guys can skip TRU 1U (and maybe others) for now. Nothing new to report.

Asked the staff and they said "tak tau boss". But I get the feeling they have some idea what I'm talking about when I asked one he said "LEGO Batman vs Superman"? And his friend said "LEGO SUperheroes"?

Maybe they do know but keeping quiet for now.
thanks, have you visited LCS? i can only make it next week.... wanna play 'tikam' for minifigures s15
klthor
post Jan 8 2016, 11:43 AM

5,469 posts

finally back in malaysia... gonna go visit LCS this weekend ehehe... any nice sets to grab?
klthor
post Jan 10 2016, 01:36 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(sheemmet @ Jan 9 2016, 11:59 PM)
something looking forward to get it  flex.gif
how much is the batman vs superman set? and where you get it? lcs the curve almost kena sapu... 0 mini figure s15 zzz
klthor
post Jan 10 2016, 02:40 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 10 2016, 01:44 PM)
I got mine from LEGO SHOP The Curve.

S - RM 74.90
M - RM 179.90
L - RM 349.90

After the new TV Spot, feel like bricking the Batmobile now ...

Btw, already saw someone selling Batmobile set for RM 250 in one of the FB groups. Sold out already meh???
yep. left big one only. small and medium set all gone.. i like the small set.
klthor
post Jan 10 2016, 02:52 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Jan 10 2016, 02:44 PM)
actually which TRU have the largest lego display stock?

is it mid valley? now a days city set also kena sapu sweat.gif so hype meh
ya felt abit gg nowadays... all sapu... i have few sets on mind but reach lcs the curve none of then available... ended up buying some loose bricks and go home cry... maybe need to ask them to reserve the small b v s for me...
klthor
post Jan 10 2016, 03:36 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 10 2016, 03:23 PM)
BoB @ KLCC just restocked earlier today so can try your luck there smile.gif
lol thanks mate. but seldom go klcc haha... not really a must have, but if see sure gonna grab thats all hehem
klthor
post Jan 10 2016, 04:48 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Jan 10 2016, 03:51 PM)
actually most of the TRU not yet stock in new superheros set, u still have chance to get it when they stock in.
yeah i walk over to tru the curve. not many new stuff. most of them are sw series which im not really interested
klthor
post Jan 11 2016, 10:20 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 11 2016, 09:09 AM)
That's disappointing to hear. But I feel the quality of my Batman v Superman figures also seems lighter. I don't have a scale to weigh it. So far only opened the big set. Maybe paranoid tongue.gif
That's crazy. Lucky I got them on launch day then.
You walk to Curve? You work nearby or ... ?
i have stuff to do at the around there every few weeks. so after work i will walk to tru and lcs at the curve... but its really crazy, everything almost gone. i want bvs small 1... like the minifigures and the batman light.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0238sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:35 PM