post Jan 20 2016, 06:50 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 19 2016, 11:23 PM)
Too fast! Too good!
Thanks. It was fun building it.
Took me some time. Make some silly mistakes so
have to rebrick few times.

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 19 2016, 11:40 PM)
Just when I am thinking if to brick this or the lego retail store or Fast Car or Park Animals...your picture might has just decided it for me!  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif
It looks great! I'm satisfied with it.
kingsora
post Jan 20 2016, 04:12 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

Anyone have any idea where i can get locally

Lego Technic 24 Hours Race Car and
Lego Technic Street Motorcycle

Searched through all sold out already sweat.gif
kingsora
post Jan 20 2016, 05:23 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 20 2016, 04:53 PM)

[attachmentid=5864404]
How much the 24 hours race car?

The green white one drool.gif
kingsora
post Jan 20 2016, 06:31 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 20 2016, 05:55 PM)

not sure ..was focusing on big set hahah
Haha. Too bad. If the price is cheaper than here might ask you to buy it for me.
kingsora
post Jan 21 2016, 12:37 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 21 2016, 10:54 AM)
Bro, if you want, you could try to order from:

LEGO AUSTRALIA ONLINE SHOP

Probably cheaper than doing it from the shops in Malaysia?
Thanks bro.

The price already more expensive since MYR is weak right now.
They don't ship to Malaysia so i'm searching for reliable forwarding service.

Use one from US but never from Australia before.

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 21 2016, 12:08 PM)
Guys, u think the F40 worth the buy? In terms of size its smaller than the technic drag race car though...price also much costlier..
For me, I don't think it is. It's better to look at. But I prefer something more complex to build.
That's why I prefer technic sets over anything else.

Although technic sets tend not to look as good as other sets sweat.gif
kingsora
post Jan 21 2016, 01:51 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 21 2016, 01:01 PM)
Technics had the Ferrari 599 GTO smile.gif - I'm building that soon smile.gif
Can share the picture of the box? drool.gif
kingsora
post Jan 21 2016, 05:23 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 21 2016, 02:12 PM)
I only have the parts in ziplock bags. I bought this way before I learnt the true value of words like MISB. I will take some photos when I get home later smile.gif
Thanks I try to search online, only able to find GTB Fiorano.

Now regret I miss so many good sets before.
kingsora
post Jan 22 2016, 09:55 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jan 21 2016, 08:05 PM)
someone ask before about the last year technic sets, is it the green race car and blue bike?
if i'm not mistaken, is kingsora?

anyway, if anyone interest...
just visit brickssmart today, the shopkeeper said they have a stocks coming in around march...
and they will have these 2 technic sets at that time...

better ask the shop to keep these sets if really want to get it from them laugh.gif
Thank you. It's me flex.gif

I've emailed them just now to confirm.
Later ask them to hold all technic sets for me brows.gif

Thank you for telling me thumbup.gif
kingsora
post Jan 22 2016, 03:40 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

My hand itchy to brick something

My MISB Tumbler supposed can only brick around March since it's wedding present

But now feel cannot tahan already ohmy.gif

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 22 2016, 12:36 AM)
Where is the best place to get Lego power function locally? Thanks
I think mightyutan have stock right now. Others no stock.

You have to double confirm with them though.

This post has been edited by kingsora: Jan 22 2016, 04:21 PM
kingsora
post Jan 22 2016, 10:56 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jan 22 2016, 10:54 PM)
suddenly i felt so tiny...
Same here. Me buying one cheap set also think few times..

This post has been edited by kingsora: Jan 22 2016, 10:56 PM
kingsora
post Jan 23 2016, 06:25 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Jan 22 2016, 05:10 PM)
Thank you bro. Out of stock already! Haha
kingsora
post Jan 24 2016, 11:12 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jan 23 2016, 09:49 PM)
Ya, i am surprise to see it is consider huge and complicated for such a price tag Lego. Worth it!
That's why technic provides value for money for me. Although not as pretty to look at. I realize I had more fun putting race kart then First Order TIE Fighter.

This post has been edited by kingsora: Jan 24 2016, 03:09 PM
kingsora
post Jan 26 2016, 05:29 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 25 2016, 09:28 PM)

Awesome set! I really like the end product especially the working steering features. Simple building technique but it works like a charm  nod.gif

Really nice right the race kart?

I'm still amazed how everything links together. Now feels like take it all out and brick it again. Haha.
kingsora
post Jan 26 2016, 11:47 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

Looks like Porsche 911 GT3 RS

From Brickset :

42056 {Unnamed Super Car} - The stickers shown on this model will not appear on the final version. The pattern seen on this model is intended to replicate the camouflage graphic used on real cars when in testing.

This post has been edited by kingsora: Jan 26 2016, 11:48 PM
kingsora
post Jan 27 2016, 11:06 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

Credit to cyhborg

QUOTE(heizad @ Jan 27 2016, 08:17 AM)
time to save up few k's for the technic sets tongue.gif
Taikun spotted~

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jan 27 2016, 09:31 AM)
I see better use of the new technic fairing here, and look quite big too. I still prefer the 'technic' look with more exposed and rugged look. Got to wait for the real thing first.
If the fairing is indeed the parts, then less likely got the exposed and rugged look. Hope the colour is nice. Not sure what is the standard colour for Porsche. If ferrari confirm red.

This post has been edited by kingsora: Jan 27 2016, 11:24 AM
kingsora
post Jan 27 2016, 10:05 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jan 27 2016, 07:08 PM)

*accidently found this brows.gif

Fixed for you!

kingsora
post Jan 28 2016, 11:19 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 28 2016, 10:14 AM)
Bros, it's not the man cave I'm concerned about ... it's the smuggling from the shop back to the house that I am.

Like this coming trip to Australia that I planned for her... she thinks it'll just be a nice holiday to the Hunter Valley & the Yarra Valley (in Sydney & Melbourne respectively), but unknown to her, I've gotten Lego Australia to send the UCS TIE fighter, the Technic Go-Kart, Technic Heavy Lift Helicopter & Technic Race Truck & Wall-E to our Sydney house.... and, ahem, I didn't tell her about those... yet.

I'm also going go get the Porker 911 GT3 when it's released... that'll go nicely with the Ferrari 599 GTB in the cabinet... I'm SO going to die this year.
My offer to help you brick still stands by the way.
My fiancé s relative in SG. I go there from time to time. FYI.

Hahaha.
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 28 2016, 11:03 AM)
wow looks like many big technic set this year.. biggrin.gif
So many sets to get. Now don't care about small sets anymore.
Can't wait!

This post has been edited by kingsora: Jan 28 2016, 11:23 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0734sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:17 AM