The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V23
alien2003
Dec 28 2015, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(waeguk @ Dec 27 2015, 11:12 PM)
Just watched Conan talkshow with star wars cast .... one part was funny how harrison ford drops a UC mill.falcon, wow .... what an expensive stunt
[attachmentid=5630821]
[attachmentid=5630826]
VIDEO
Watch from 2:10 onwards!
alien2003
Dec 28 2015, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(kick ass @ Dec 28 2015, 05:51 PM)
Wow.. most of the lego stores not sure whether they will Restock 75105 STAR WARS Millennium Falcon this week. I will be in KL this Thursday and hope to buy 1
I saw yesterday that TRU @ Fahrenheit still has a few sets available
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 28 2015, 06:10 PM)
Lucky I didn't watch the show thus I'm immune. Watching TFA also makes me want to get a Sphero BB-8. My son's seen the commercial and seems to like it ...
Bought mine from
Toygarden @ Pavilion Edit: Brick Bank review:
http://brickset.com/article/18357/review-10251-brick-bank This post has been edited by alien2003 : Dec 28 2015, 09:05 PM
alien2003
Dec 29 2015, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 29 2015, 04:26 PM)
LEGO 2015 Gingerbread House reviewed! set 40139
wishlish ..
current price selling RM250-RM270
VIDEO
Yup, bought mine recently @ RM260. In the midst of bricking!
alien2003
Dec 30 2015, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(heizad @ Dec 30 2015, 11:18 AM)
hopefully my last haul for 2015...small haul only
[attachmentid=5654561]
Nice! Do share the pics after build... have fun with a lot of stickers!
QUOTE(Winning11 @ Dec 30 2015, 08:04 PM)
Thanks to the poison that I read every day, I have bought it. But unable to grab the mini Cooper though...
Now the headache will be where to display it
Easy. Do like mine
This post has been edited by alien2003 : Dec 30 2015, 08:50 PM
alien2003
Dec 30 2015, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(ichigo89 @ Dec 30 2015, 11:17 PM)
Bro, want to ask where u buy the casing? I just bought Scuderia Ferrari Truck few days ago,my first lego collection besides Shell Lego. However I yet to start assemble as thinking how/where to put the truck because if just put on my bed rack,few days later sure dusty.
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jul 19 2015, 08:08 PM)
U can look for
Mun Lai Signs Gifts & Souvenirs located at
No. 6, Lorong Brunei 3 Off Jalan Pudu 55100 KL . Contact is
03-2142 2726 /
012-210 0683 .
Its nearby the Pudu Plaza area.
Its custom made so you need to sketch the dimensions you need then they will quote you the price.
Bricked mine already
alien2003
Dec 30 2015, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(ichigo89 @ Dec 30 2015, 11:34 PM)
Ok,coincidentally I also stay at Pudu.
But the casing seem like glass material? Need place carefully.
You can ask to make the Acrylic case instead of glass
Just done
alien2003
Dec 31 2015, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(ichigo89 @ Dec 31 2015, 12:08 AM)
Another question is that the casing can finish and take on the same day? Or need wait few days? Anyway, thanks for the info bro! I can imagine your whole house also full of Lego gallery?
usually after you placed order, need to wait about 1 week
Eh, do have couples of MISB sets cant brick due to lack of space!
alien2003
Dec 31 2015, 04:42 PM
PSA: TRU @ Midvalley, MF & X-Wing all sold out, left Kylo Ren & Tiefighter only Edit: BoB @ MV also dont have them. Last 2 units of Ferris Wheel sold out too.This post has been edited by alien2003 : Dec 31 2015, 05:47 PM
alien2003
Dec 31 2015, 10:15 PM
Last haul of 2015! Bought from BoB (MV) @ RM899.
I was initially still considering but went ahead after got one fella sapu one of the 2 sets there
alien2003
Jan 1 2016, 12:08 AM
Happy New Year all! May more great sets coming our way this year!
alien2003
Jan 1 2016, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 1 2016, 03:20 PM)
Mana ni?? I want to buy poe dameron x wing as well 😭😭
QUOTE(kgchua00 @ Dec 31 2015, 09:12 PM)
Act fast...last 2 sets @ aeon wangsa maju!
Happy new year!
alien2003
Jan 1 2016, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 1 2016, 03:23 PM)
Bro.tips whr i can get millenium dalcon force awaken version?
Both TRU @ MV and BoB @ MV alrdy OOS when I went there yday.
I think 2 weeks back I still saw few sets at TRU @ Fahrenheit but unsure if now still available or not la...
alien2003
Jan 1 2016, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 1 2016, 04:26 PM)
Actually no more...i ask the abang lego staff he takes the display sets at front of lego glass...
Rm750 damage . Later i post drills. Now internet seloww... 😆😆
Nice! Happy bricking!
alien2003
Jan 1 2016, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 1 2016, 04:33 PM)
wow finally u bought dy~
Yeah but will remain in MISB for awhile while I go figure out the space issue
That fella who sapu 1 of the 2 sets left certainly speed up my decision making at there
The damage to my wallet though is
This post has been edited by alien2003 : Jan 1 2016, 04:39 PM
alien2003
Jan 1 2016, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(soulone @ Jan 1 2016, 04:52 PM)
Oh btw, where do you guys get your display case (for cheap) for your minifigures? just got a complete set recently so wanna display it properly .. preferably like @littleprawn sig .. thx!
Maybe you can try DAISO? I think they do have some display case for minifig
alien2003
Jan 1 2016, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 1 2016, 05:43 PM)
u can get it at Daiso for RM15.90...
just bought some today haha~
Can display like this~
I dont think I have seen this size in the DAISO @ Pavilion
Btw, nice shelf of collections there!
I see there are more MISB boxes on the right side of the picture, yellow box is one of the minifigure series...and few boxes on top of your shelf too
This post has been edited by alien2003 : Jan 1 2016, 06:17 PM
alien2003
Jan 1 2016, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 1 2016, 07:15 PM)
tengkiu, tengkiu~
u should focus on the casing n not those out of focus pic~
buy her diamond ring~
works everytime... most of the time...
I usually will "scan" the whole picture one
Diamond ring eh? 1 set = 1 ring then how many you need to give in the long run leh? This hobby will never stop one once you started it
alien2003
Jan 2 2016, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 2 2016, 02:46 PM)
Might got restock soon kua those Star Wars LEGO. Many TIE left here in Msia market. LOL
Kylo Ren set left a lot too
alien2003
Jan 2 2016, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(noohcnuk @ Jan 2 2016, 08:40 PM)
ANy where to get display box for ferrari f40 / camper van / mini copper sized?
I think the best chance is to custom made them, that's what I did for both my F40 and Mini Cooper
alien2003
Jan 3 2016, 03:41 AM
QUOTE(noohcnuk @ Jan 2 2016, 10:48 PM)
Can I know where you made them and how much? Thanks
noohcnuk https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=78054975 Now with GST, I think it will cost approx between RM150-200.
This post has been edited by alien2003 : Jan 3 2016, 03:42 AM