125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V23

SUStasuka85
post Dec 1 2015, 12:13 AM

96 posts

I really speechless seeing ppl buying more than what they are eligible to, kesian those legit buyers who are really wanted to collect the shell lego set. And yeah screw those petrol station worker who allowed it happens.
mryellow19
post Dec 1 2015, 12:21 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,217 posts

QUOTE(callhf121 @ Nov 30 2015, 11:56 PM)
The attendant dun allow me buy 2 packs of yellow car then I saw hv 1 casing, straight ask them sell to me.
Was going home and passed by shell station so just bought my casing. This was along the highway so there's no car or people queuing. Shell along the cheras-federal highway (was it called east west link?)

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Dec 1 2015, 09:06 AM
terence999
post Dec 1 2015, 07:07 AM

96 posts

Went to hunt yesterday for the casing. 7pm that time the attendant ask me to come back by 12am. I came back at 12am but they changed shift.

Guess what? The old uncle said sold out. I challenged him and said just now your colleague say got stock? He got a shock and showed me his black face. He brushed me off by saying sold out.

Sad. I wish him well as God is watching.
SupermotoXL
post Dec 1 2015, 08:13 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Nov 30 2015, 09:09 PM)
Wow, I like the way you modified that gasoline station into something you find in the real world... Very nice! rclxms.gif
Thanks. Btw the design of the shell station will change again once i get the next week shell lego set. This time haul up max. biggrin.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Dec 1 2015, 09:37 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Dec 1 2015, 12:21 AM)
Was going home and passed by shell station so just bought my casing. This was along the highway so there's no car or people queuing. Shell along the cheras-federal highway (was it called east west link?)
Ah, so you also went to that Shell station where I bought the two yellow cars last Sunday - and it's along the East West Link! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Dec 1 2015, 09:38 AM
killerfly
post Dec 1 2015, 09:38 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Nov 30 2015, 05:38 PM)
Yes, I have to agree with your point there, bro wobbles. Just like how I'm going all out to collect the iconic Star Wars spacecraft from Hot Wheels, even if I actually have all four on display (see my sig)! laugh.gif

But this is nothing compared with that Shell promotion a few years back, which was for those "solid" Ferrari models with the pull-back-to-run mode. That was insane and I actually went on a wild goose chase to get some of those cars! rclxms.gif
#nonlegorelated: SG shell have that now, not sure same models or not and die cast.. look forward seeing it here in malaysia again..
THTgadgets.com
post Dec 1 2015, 09:41 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(killerfly @ Dec 1 2015, 09:38 AM)
#nonlegorelated: SG shell have that now, not sure same models or not and die cast.. look forward seeing it here in malaysia again..
Hahaha, if those models make a comeback, I can bet that even on Sunday, many outlets will have sold the week's item out! laugh.gif

Any Johoreans heading to SG to get those cars, by the way? Especially the really die-hard Ferrari collectors! tongue.gif
killerfly
post Dec 1 2015, 09:58 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Dec 1 2015, 09:41 AM)
Hahaha, if those models make a comeback, I can bet that even on Sunday, many outlets will have sold the week's item out! laugh.gif

Any Johoreans heading to SG to get those cars, by the way? Especially the really die-hard Ferrari collectors! tongue.gif
haha dont think malaysians will go pump SG petrol $60 (Rm180) to get the Ferrari LOL.. guess we can just keep our fingers crossed & pray it will be sold in malaysia soon laugh.gif
klthor
post Dec 1 2015, 09:59 AM

5,469 posts

man how u get so many sets of station haha... i manage to get 1 only...
elainor
post Dec 1 2015, 10:08 AM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

Well well just managed to get the shell Lego display case at one of the petrol station in Penang! Decided to drop by to try my luck this morning. The cashier told me that it's really limited and they only allocate 10 sets for each of the petrol station. Good luck hunting guys!
maxilife1
post Dec 1 2015, 10:18 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Dec 1 2015, 10:08 AM)
Well well just managed to get the shell Lego display case at one of the petrol station in Penang! Decided to drop by to try my luck this morning. The cashier told me that it's really limited and they only allocate 10 sets for each of the petrol station. Good luck hunting guys!
10 sets only per station??? adoi doh.gif

still need to pump fuel right?
elainor
post Dec 1 2015, 10:47 AM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 1 2015, 10:18 AM)
10 sets only per station??? adoi  doh.gif

Yes minimum RM40 for either Ron 95/97. Do note that the casing isn't from Lego itself. It's from shell.
mryellow19
post Dec 1 2015, 10:50 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,217 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 1 2015, 10:18 AM)
10 sets only per station??? adoi  doh.gif

Some shell station in KL has 40 casings allocated to them whistling.gif

Oh and if you kept your receipt from Sunday, you can use that to purchase the casing also without pumping petrol again. The T&C states that the receipt can be used to purchase the items within 7 days.

And another PSA as of 10:45am: Shell Desa Sri Hartamas still have stock for the casing.

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Dec 1 2015, 10:52 AM
terence999
post Dec 1 2015, 10:57 AM

96 posts

http://www.shell.com.sg/products-services/...ion-series.html

Wow.

I got the case from my friend. He's not a collector. He fill up his tank this morning and bought 2 of it. One is reserved though. The other I have it. LOL.
elainor
post Dec 1 2015, 11:01 AM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

QUOTE(terence999 @ Dec 1 2015, 10:57 AM)
http://www.shell.com.sg/products-services/...ion-series.html

Wow.

I got the case from my friend. He's not a collector. He fill up his tank this morning and bought 2 of it. One is reserved though. The other I have it. LOL.
Wow the sg set looks really good! Hopefully it will be released soon here in Malaysia!
maxilife1
post Dec 1 2015, 11:08 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Dec 1 2015, 10:47 AM)
Yes minimum RM40 for either Ron 95/97. Do note that the casing isn't from Lego itself. It's from shell.
noted

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Dec 1 2015, 10:50 AM)
Some shell station in KL has 40 casings allocated to them whistling.gif

Oh and if you kept your receipt from Sunday, you can use that to purchase the casing also without pumping petrol again. The T&C states that the receipt can be used to purchase the items within 7 days.

And another PSA as of 10:45am: Shell Desa Sri Hartamas still have stock for the casing.
thumbup.gif
501-Elite
post Dec 1 2015, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(terence999 @ Dec 1 2015, 10:57 AM)
Are these plastic or die-cast model ?
terence999
post Dec 1 2015, 11:15 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Dec 1 2015, 11:09 AM)
Are these plastic or die-cast model ?
No idea man biggrin.gif
edan1979
post Dec 1 2015, 11:35 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

I'm all set... only the casing left... donno want to get it or not...

Kerry1136
post Dec 1 2015, 11:39 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 1 2015, 11:35 AM)
I'm all set... only the casing left... donno want to get it or not...

Huh how'd you get so fast

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:29 AM