125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V23

wong8981
post Jan 19 2016, 02:54 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jan 19 2016, 02:43 PM)
Went to TRU and LCS Curve, nothing interesting to make up RM200 purchase for myself..
20 minifig will do , lol...
vcxv
post Jan 19 2016, 02:56 PM

403 posts

Not applicable to minifig
CalvinCLK
post Jan 19 2016, 02:57 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jan 19 2016, 02:54 PM)
20 minifig will do , lol...
Even minifig S15 left 4 pieces. Somemore not applicable.

QUOTE(vcxv @ Jan 19 2016, 02:56 PM)
My friend in SG managed to get sheep with minifig purchase, 1 whole box though. Here too stingy. sweat.gif
roy_zu
post Jan 19 2016, 02:59 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Jan 19 2016, 02:56 PM)
Yes, just went to IOI City Mall to get the set. Bought 2 sets of Minifig (Simp2 and series 14). Not entitled. Had to buy the pirates chess set. But after got the Monkey set, doesn't like it much.
maxilife1
post Jan 19 2016, 03:03 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 19 2016, 12:35 AM)
Some Jan'16 haul~  wub.gif
gingerbread house is tempting.. drool.gif
roy_zu
post Jan 19 2016, 03:04 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 19 2016, 02:21 PM)
nice! all go to storage?
Lots of space in house  biggrin.gif
This is only half.. Another half still in shipping. My wish list quite big now. Concentrating on collecting minifig series as well.
yhlee12
post Jan 19 2016, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jan 19 2016, 10:21 AM)
Do u think later on they will reduce the purchase price to gave out free monkey as in last year with the sheep where they reduce till rm100 purchase.
my guess is that it'll be like last year.. promo free gift lasting like forever.. but i wanna get it for display during CNY that's why bite bullet to get now biggrin.gif

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jan 19 2016, 02:57 PM)
Even minifig S15 left 4 pieces. Somemore not applicable.
My friend in SG managed to get sheep with minifig purchase, 1 whole box though. Here too stingy. sweat.gif
i was there during lunch also.. left 4 pieces and all of them are the wrestler.. pathetic
ask them to bring new box out they said no more stock.. apa la..
enriquelee
post Jan 19 2016, 03:38 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Jan 19 2016, 02:35 PM)
My design still in blue print. But serious you spend alot of time to build and alter and rebuild and change colour until my eyes blur. Damn hard to match real life object look.

By the way QBM just restock alot of lego. But exclusive all for reserved 1 only. Until now they still arranging on the shelf.
I also can not find a way to get the total inventory list of the truck. Only manage to find step by step build guide.
ahlin
post Jan 19 2016, 03:45 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jan 19 2016, 02:59 PM)
Yes, just went to IOI City Mall to get the set. Bought 2 sets of Minifig (Simp2 and series 14). Not entitled. Had to buy the pirates chess set. But after got the Monkey set, doesn't like it much.
Bro, any interesting stuff at LCS/TRU IOI City Mall to make up purchase of rm200? Bvs set? F40?

This post has been edited by ahlin: Jan 19 2016, 03:46 PM
lunarwolf
post Jan 19 2016, 03:51 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 19 2016, 09:07 AM)
Only glow brick in these 3 sets is the Batman head from the Clash Of Heroes set.
Maybe surprise for next wave, after movie release. Even Aquaman is not out yet biggrin.gif
Or they're saving Aquaman, Flash and Cyborg for the new Justice League sets.
Erm i thought the new bvs is without aquaman/flash etc based on the trailer released.

I just brought a bvs most expensive set from TRU yesterday. I think this set is smaller compare to AOU quinjet set and yet the pricing for this 2 set is pretty close
roy_zu
post Jan 19 2016, 03:59 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Jan 19 2016, 03:45 PM)
Bro, any interesting stuff at LCS/TRU IOI City Mall to make up purchase of rm200? Bvs set? F40?
Nothing much in TRU. You can buy F40 in LCS there. No UCS sets though.
JohnMax
post Jan 19 2016, 04:03 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jan 19 2016, 03:38 PM)
I also can not find a way to get the total inventory list of the truck. Only manage to find step by step build guide.
Trying to build this vessel. I think it will cost me too many bricks since it must be big enough to carry my cargo ship, and oil rig.

Blue Marlin

CalvinCLK
post Jan 19 2016, 04:07 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jan 19 2016, 03:04 PM)
This is only half.. Another half still in shipping. My wish list quite big now. Concentrating on collecting minifig series as well.
Fuuuu.. That's only half. Bought from overseas and forward to here?

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 19 2016, 03:28 PM)
my guess is that it'll be like last year.. promo free gift lasting like forever.. but i wanna get it for display during CNY that's why bite bullet to get now  biggrin.gif
i was there during lunch also.. left 4 pieces and all of them are the wrestler.. pathetic
ask them to bring new box out they said no more stock.. apa la..
Maybe I saw you just now? LOL. So fast no stock dy?! shocking.gif
klthor
post Jan 19 2016, 04:10 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Jan 19 2016, 04:03 PM)
Trying to build this vessel. I think it will cost me too many bricks since it must be big enough to carry my cargo ship, and oil rig.

Blue Marlin

lol.... i was thinking to build MOC like this... but meh... the parts are really too hard to locate sometimes... i have been looking for flowers and trees for so long~~~
enriquelee
post Jan 19 2016, 04:13 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Jan 19 2016, 04:03 PM)

Blue Marlin

Nice huge MOC.
Do you know how to get the overall inventory list? So that atleast we can roughly figure out whether the parts are easy to find or not.
JohnMax
post Jan 19 2016, 04:13 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jan 19 2016, 04:10 PM)
lol.... i was thinking to build MOC like this... but meh... the parts are really too hard to locate sometimes... i have been looking for flowers and trees for so long~~~
Haha, need to practice more only know which parts hide under which section. The pain parts is to bricklink it all and put it up in real.

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jan 19 2016, 04:13 PM)
Nice huge MOC.
Do you know how to get the overall inventory list? So that atleast we can roughly figure out whether the parts are easy to find or not.
I only logged 6 hours on this application. So still noob on this. Will continue when my next shift, and learn how to use this

This post has been edited by JohnMax: Jan 19 2016, 04:16 PM
len_d69
post Jan 19 2016, 04:14 PM

Just want to share my MOC using LDD. Unfortunately, have not completed the parts required for an actual build sad.gif

This post has been edited by len_d69: Jan 19 2016, 04:16 PM
roy_zu
post Jan 19 2016, 04:14 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jan 19 2016, 04:07 PM)
Fuuuu.. That's only half. Bought from overseas and forward to here?
Maybe I saw you just now? LOL. So fast no stock dy?! shocking.gif
Hunting few places actually. Few from ebay and bricklink. Yet to have any UCS sets except Tumbler.
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 19 2016, 04:17 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Jan 19 2016, 03:51 PM)
Erm i thought the new bvs is without aquaman/flash etc  based on the trailer released.

I just brought a bvs most expensive set from TRU yesterday. I think this set is smaller compare to AOU quinjet set and yet the pricing for this 2 set is pretty close
Oh, it's already been confirmed by Zack Snyder, the rest of the Justice League will appear for a few seconds (each character) by the end of the "Batman V Superman" movie. They will be showing them "in action"/using their powers.

It's my most anticipated movie this year, more hyped about Batman than Star Wars tongue.gif
klthor
post Jan 19 2016, 04:21 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Jan 19 2016, 04:13 PM)
Haha, need to practice more only know which parts hide under which section. The pain parts is to bricklink it all and put it up in real.
I only logged 6 hours on this application. So still noob on this. Will continue when my next shift, and learn how to use this
i mean in real life -.- parts are hard to come by... maybe becoz i only visit 1 LCS all the time... should try mightyutan or other places to source my parts... i will start MOC after im done with my Gundam .... already spend 2 months on m y gundam MG kit zzz... adult life, ada duit tarak masa.... kid time ada time no duit.

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:08 PM