Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

plplpl
post Apr 1 2016, 11:01 AM

121 posts

I will be relocating from Australia to Singapore soon. I have a few questions if some of you have the same experience before:
1) I am looking at renting a fully furnished HDB unit. Will it be easy to find something short term like 6 months? Once the lease is up, can I still stay on month by month basis?
2) Is it possible to sign a lease agreement via email? I am hoping to be able to move in immediately after arriving in Singapore.
3) I have been given lump sum relocation assistance. Any idea how this will get taxed?

plplpl
post Apr 5 2016, 01:12 PM

121 posts

Hi guys,

My re-entry permit expired in 2014. I managed to renew for two times before my last renewal got rejected in 2014. Does this mean that my PR is gone forever? Am I still able to use my IC number for purposes like opening bank accounts, phones, etc?

My company wants to transfer me to Singapore, so I should be getting Employment Pass. Once I enter Singapore, what are the chances of me re-newing my PR?

plplpl
post Apr 23 2016, 09:29 AM

121 posts

Hi guys,

My Singapore REP expired few years ago and my company would like to transfer me to Singapore to work.

I have not renounce my Singapore PR. Does anybody know how this will affect my employment pass application?

0.0560sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:27 AM